Customer Reviews for

Classic Wooden ABC-123 Blocks

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 10, 2009

    entertaining

    I was disappointed to find the blocks were of such a small size. I was expecting them to be twice the size like they were 35 years ago. My 2-1/2 year old grandson knows his ABC's so we make alphabet trains just like they do on Blue's Clues. He pushes the "train" around our oval cocktail table. He also likes to build walls and towers and of course, then knock them down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Staple

    Can't go wrong with a good set of wooden blocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Grandson's Christmas

    My 4 year old grandson and his Mother were both delighted to receive a gift that use the imagination of the boy. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I purchase this gift for my grandson, my daughter love it. She says he does not put the blocks down. He is two years old and loves his blocks. He plays with them and learns at the same time. Would recommend as a purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    well made

    My triplet Grandsons will enjoy these well constructed blocks a lot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    Classic Blocks are perfect!

    I ordered these blocks for my niece and they are very nice! They remind me of the blocks that I used to play with when I was younger. They also come with a material bag to store the blocks in once the package has been opened. Perfect blocks, perfect packaging, perfect storage!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Blocks

    I saw these blocks (each block has differnt characters that vary on each side of the block some are simple sketches and letter and other sides of te block are painted and risen) everytime I took my son to his doctors appointments. It was one of her test to see how his motor skills where progressing. Each time he saw them there his eyes got big and he immediately started stacking. I was really surprised and happy to see the blocks at Barnes and noble one day. I brought them and my son still loves to stack them. Only thing is that they have to be stacked on a hard surface so if you have carpet i would look for other block because these won't stack well. Another thing that is starting to worry me. I know all kids stick things in there mouth but he will be 2 in a couple weeks and he can already stick the whole block in him mouth. I think i'm going to have to put them away in a few months until he gets older.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2010

    My son's favorite toy!!!

    My son learned his letters so early because of these blocks. He loves them!!! He got them at 18 months old and is now 20 months old and knows the entire alphabet. He also can read some words and I thank these blocks. Someone mentioned the size of the blocks being too small. I think they are the perfect size for my toddler's hands. They aren't too small at all. I high recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Good quality!

    worth of money! High recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Small blocks for small hands - with big enjoyment.

    I purchased this block set for my 3 and 1 year old Grandchildren, but my 5 year old Grandson also enjoys it too. This product (being wooden) has better "building properties" than plastic when building towers for little hands. Although this is not the primary purpose of this set it is an additional source of educational fun when combined with the word making capabilities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1