Customer Reviews for

Deluxe Dirty Minds Game

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Greatest Game!!

    This game is so much fun. It's great for the occassional game night with friends. However it was a riot at my friend's bachelorette party. To truly enjoy playing this game, players need to be willing to be playful and not embarrass easily!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    It's not dirty...it's fun, even though your own mind thinks dirt

    It's not dirty...it's fun, even though your own mind thinks dirty while you're playing it. Anywaone who thinks it's disgusting shouldn't buy a game called Dirty Minds in the first place. We really didn't use the rules. We just read all the questions and had a blast. GREAT ice breaker at a party!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Don't bother.

    This game is boring and way too easy. It's not even worth the time to get everything out of the box.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Disappointing despite a clever concept

    The concept is fun but overly complicated rules and uneven difficulty in clues made so that we spent more time criticizing the game and less time enjoying the ridiculous places our minds went.

    The limited number of clues/answers and with only 4 clue booklets you'll have heard and memorized all the answers in just a few game plays. Also, with only 4 clue booklets you can't really play more than four players correctly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    Sounds amazing

    I read all the reviews and my friend had the game and i loved it! I looked up some of the sample questions online and found myself wanting more and more. The game quality doesn't matter to me when all people want is the questions after all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    fun game

    After reading reviews of this game it seems like people either love it or hate it. I haven't purchased it yet but I have been planning to for about a month now and I'm finally going to pick it up tomorrow night. I read the questions on the back and they just made my friends and I crack up, so hopefully the rest of the hints will also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2010

    Dirty Minds game more than mildly suggestive

    I ordered this game sight unseen on the recommendation of some high school students. Never again! The questions are beyond just suggestive, they are just vulgar. I plan on returning the game to B&N.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    So much fun!!

    I have these friends that love to put together couples nights and you can only play catch phrase so many times before people start to make excuses not to come lol. Well this game was a HUGE hit!! Everyone loved it!! It may make you blush while reading them, but makes you feel good when you get every answer right ;) Love love love this game!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ehh...

    This game was ok. I played with a few friends. You really need to make sure that the friends you play with don't get embarrassed to easily because then it's no fun. After playing it like three times that night we knew all the answers. Play when you've had a drink and then your good to go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    fun way to spend time with your friends

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2009

    Like it!

    This game is very fun- just as long as you completely read & understand the directions. The first time I played the game it was a little confusing, but not too long after the game got really amusing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    LMFAO game!!

    This game is so funny and it really makes you have a dirty mind. We had a hard time reading the questions b/c we couldn't stop laughing. The only downfall is after you have played it several times, you know all the answers. I would still recommend it though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1