Customer Reviews for

Dicecapades Board Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Never a dull moment

Dicecapades is very entertaining. I have a hard time waiting for my turn in most games when there are alot of players but there is so much action going on that I don't notice the wait. Some turns include everyone anyway. Who cares who wins? It's a game where you are...
Dicecapades is very entertaining. I have a hard time waiting for my turn in most games when there are alot of players but there is so much action going on that I don't notice the wait. Some turns include everyone anyway. Who cares who wins? It's a game where you are excited about cheering the other players on. It's good clean family and friend fun. The game says average time is 30 minutes. It took six of us alot longer. Have fun!

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dicecapades

Cleverly thought out game with numerous activities. This game has everything from physical challenges and mathematics to drawing and trivia. Really fun to play, however, after several games, the challenges start to repeat themselves. There aren't enough cards to comp...
Cleverly thought out game with numerous activities. This game has everything from physical challenges and mathematics to drawing and trivia. Really fun to play, however, after several games, the challenges start to repeat themselves. There aren't enough cards to compensate for the amount of dice and the possibilities of game play. Definitely a great game, but the manufacturers need to put out an expansion pack of cards to keep the game new and exciting.

posted by LaUn on June 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2007

    Never a dull moment

    Dicecapades is very entertaining. I have a hard time waiting for my turn in most games when there are alot of players but there is so much action going on that I don't notice the wait. Some turns include everyone anyway. Who cares who wins? It's a game where you are excited about cheering the other players on. It's good clean family and friend fun. The game says average time is 30 minutes. It took six of us alot longer. Have fun!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2007

    Tons of fun in a box!

    Even though this game is 12 and up, my kids love it! My nine year old thinks this game is a hoot and my five year old loves trying all the different activities! Great quality and tons to do. Great game!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2008

    I want more cards

    This game is a ton of fun, the only thing I would like is the ability to buy more cards with different questions and challenges. Last night we played with 6 adults and we went through the entire deck and ended up asking the same questions we had asked at the beginning of the game. Please give us the option to buy additional decks so we can continue to laugh and have a good time playing this very simple, but challenging and creative game!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    hysterical

    What a riot! This game has something for everyone -- trivia, physical and mental tasks. We had a blast, and did we laugh! Fun game for all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    So much fun!

    This is by far the best game we have purchased in a while! We are big family game night players and this game has been quite a hit. Always different things, every turn is something new, seems like you are playing several different games all at once! The one thing we would like to see is a better expansion pack offered; we have already gone through the current cards several times. We have ordered the "travel version" that is touted as an expansion so hopefully that will work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dicecapades

    Cleverly thought out game with numerous activities. This game has everything from physical challenges and mathematics to drawing and trivia. Really fun to play, however, after several games, the challenges start to repeat themselves. There aren't enough cards to compensate for the amount of dice and the possibilities of game play. Definitely a great game, but the manufacturers need to put out an expansion pack of cards to keep the game new and exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    Dicecapades is fun!

    I bought this game for my 10 and 7 year old boys for Christmas and we really enjoy playing this game with them. My husband is not a game lover but he does not mind playing this one. It is different because of all the different kinds of dice and I think that is a selling feature this game has. I think it is a fun family game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    Great Party Game!

    We laughed until we cried. Not your typical trivia or dice game. Players interact with one another to answer questions that may involve one or more of the following: trivia, drawing, word & number play, physical challenges and a TON of dice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    The only drawbacks are those already mentioned -- flimsy dice st

    The only drawbacks are those already mentioned -- flimsy dice storage and need for expansion packs of cards. Other than those two problems -- the family loves this game. We're using blank index cards in lieu of the supplied paper since we used it all up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great game!

    Great game- good for two people or more! Bought this as a xmas gift- they loved it and it came quickly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Fun Game

    Gave as a Christmas gift and recipient was delighted. Great game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    wasnt whats shown!!!

    CAUTION WHEN BUYING THIS GAME! i guess someone forgot to mention that they change this game by "editions" or something because so far we have found no documentation explaining why the box we bought was wrong but it is if you read the discription of this game it says 133 dice and if you look at what dice there are you can clearly tell what alls there in the pic.... the box we got says 105 dice and is missing several of the dice shown in EVERY pic of this game we have found! and yes it is the same game not the kids version or any other shown box differance just that it says 105 instead of 133..... SO WATCH OUT WHEN PICKING THIS UP IF LIKE US YOU ARE BUYING THIS GAME AS A DND DICE SET SOLVER INSTEAD OF 10 BUCKS A SET THIS SHOULD GIVE YOU 6 SETS FOR MUCH MUCH LESS.. IF YOU END UP WITH THE SAME BOX WE DID IT WONT CONTAIN THE D4 DICE LISTED IN THIS ADD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    Challenge your mental and physical abilities

    I love this game! There are so many different, fun tasks to try to accomplish. We were laughing constantly through this game. Between stacking the dice, answering trivia, sketching, memory, and sit ups, this game was non-stop fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    dicecapdes

    this game is awesome played it news years eve love it will defintely buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Let the Good Times Roll

    Although this game involves scads of dice, don't bet on winning by luck. This game appeals best to those with some degree of physical and mental agility -- it will have Mom doing sit-ups, Dad running to check the expiration date of the milk in the refrigerator, and the kids coming up with a sentence from pictures on a word die. You don't necessarily use the dice for every turn, but even drawing a question card on your turn can be a bit...dicey. Not knowing what crazy feats you'll have to perform next keeps the game challenging, exciting, and, of course, full of fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    Fun Family Time

    Take a dash of Trivial Pursuit, a sprinkling of Pictionary, a pinch of Cranium, mix it all together with a generous scoop of laughter, and enjoy!
    Dicecapades is a unique game that's fun for kids and adults, and it isn't just about 'beating' the other player(s). Best of all, we can play just about anytime, because it doesn't take hours to play like some family games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    Great game for everyone.

    This was a fun game for everyone, even my 6 year old son loved it. It will definately be our first choice on game night. I can see the need for updated trivia cards, as when you play it multiple times the questions/answers become familiar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Love this family game

    We have 3 boys, ages 8, 10 and 15. We play it as a family and it is an absolute blast. They want to take it to the beach with them this summer to ply with their cousins at night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    Great game for all ages!

    What a wonderful laugh out loud game for all ages. Even the men in my life who hate games say "this ones not bad" and will actually suggest that we play it. This is big news in our house!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2010

    Fun game to play

    My family enjoyed playing this game that uses various types of dice to direct the participant to answer questions or solve problems in order to move to the winning circle. Both the remaining teens at our home as well as our visiting adult children had fun sharing team answers etc. It resembles Cranium, but on slightly different level with a few twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2