Customer Reviews for

Loaded Questions

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Side splitting!

Throughout the entire game, my friends and I were rolling on the ground. Loaded Questions is a great party or family game, leaving lots of room for individual creativity and humor. We were skeptical at first, as we thought it would be difficult to guess how the other ...
Throughout the entire game, my friends and I were rolling on the ground. Loaded Questions is a great party or family game, leaving lots of room for individual creativity and humor. We were skeptical at first, as we thought it would be difficult to guess how the other players answer questions, but after awhile, you begin to see how people write and think. If your group is willing to be creative and sometimes brutally honest, this is a must have. The only downfall is how this game is scored and is eventually won (and could potentially be as drawn out as an Asian land war in Risk). But, really, that isn't the fun of the game. You will find yourself anticipating the next group of questions and answers, as well as nursing your stomach (laughing muscles) the next day!

posted by Anonymous on December 2, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I have been trying to find games that are great for breaking the

I have been trying to find games that are great for breaking the ice and making hysterical conversation. This game did a good job of that. I had some fun with it but felt some of the questions were not as thought out as some other games that I would recommend.

posted by MYsteryMEthod on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2002

    Side splitting!

    Throughout the entire game, my friends and I were rolling on the ground. Loaded Questions is a great party or family game, leaving lots of room for individual creativity and humor. We were skeptical at first, as we thought it would be difficult to guess how the other players answer questions, but after awhile, you begin to see how people write and think. If your group is willing to be creative and sometimes brutally honest, this is a must have. The only downfall is how this game is scored and is eventually won (and could potentially be as drawn out as an Asian land war in Risk). But, really, that isn't the fun of the game. You will find yourself anticipating the next group of questions and answers, as well as nursing your stomach (laughing muscles) the next day!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    Fun for the whole family

    I was looking for a game that could be played at Thanksgiving after our meal, and purchased this one thinking that it sounded along the lines of what I had in mind. It was perfect. We sat around the table and had a variety of ages: from my 13-year old daughter to my 87-year old grandmother. It was fun for all.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This game is SO MUCH fun!!

    This game offers such a variety of questions, from the silly to the seriuos. What's great is you can be just as silly or serious with your answers.
    The first time I played this game I was with 1 person I knew well and 3 people I didn't really know. That made the game challenging because you have to pick who said what.
    It's really fun when you tell the truth, but get creative in the way you tell it. The game will have you laughing until you're crying at some points and thinking deep thoughts at other points.
    I keep a handful of games in my car at all times just in case I'm at a gathering where people need a pick me up or just want to play games. This game has been added to the "car collection".

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    Fun, fun, fun

    This is a fun game to play with friends and family. We have played over and over and is always a lot of fun. I am always looking for new games to play with my family, we all love board games, and this one was a hit!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    GREAT GAME!!!

    We have had soooo much fun with our friends and this game. It's easy, fun, and unpredictable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2006

    Great party game!

    My friends and I love this game. Some of the answers can be hilarious, and even more funny is trying to figure out who said what. This game keeps us interested for a long time, and it's a standby at get-togethers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2002

    Great people interaction game.

    I am a huge fan of playing games and I rate this as one of the best I have played. It is great to play with people you would like to get know and very interesting playing with people you think you know! I highly recommend it for a great evening of laughing and enlightening fun. This is definitely one game that is more fun just to play than to win.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I have been trying to find games that are great for breaking the

    I have been trying to find games that are great for breaking the ice and making hysterical conversation. This game did a good job of that. I had some fun with it but felt some of the questions were not as thought out as some other games that I would recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Very Fun

    Great game. But I still think the game Things is much better and much more simple. Same premis. Ask a question, people write down answers and everyone else must guess who said what. Much more entertaining than this one, but still a great game. My friends and I had a great time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Great game for the young, not so much for the senior set

    Our family really enjoyed the game. Four generations played the game together at a recent family party. Those of us under 65 "laughed till we cried." The more senior members of the family enjoyed the game, but seemed a bit confused at times.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2005

    A great game for groups or teachers!

    The best thing about this game is that the only things you have to know to play it are your friends. This game as it stands is really fun with any number from 4+. I love to take the questions into my classroom, where I teach, too--they are such fun ideas to think about!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    The Best new game since checkers

    If you like to have fun with your friends, then this game is for you. You ask your friends wierd and intrguing questions, and you have to guess who gave each answer. You'll find out a lot about your friends that you never new before. I guarantee a lot of laughs and a great time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Great family game when college kids come home and bring their friends

    Lots of laughs for all family members teen and older. It's a less stressful Trivial Pursuit and more like Apples to Apples played by younger children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    Good

    Very entertaining game

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1