BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Nina Ballerina Dress-Up

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Horrible customer service - I will never order with Barnes & Noble again!

    First of all, I ordered a couple of items for a little girl - they invoiced me for the whole thing then sent me a shipping notice for only one of the items - no explanation, nothing! When I complained to customer service, they said I was sending from a different e-mail, so they couldn't help until I'd gone through the whole process of re-registering. And never, ever did anyone care to answer the complaint or deal with it in anyway. This was the worst online ordering and worst customer service I have ever experienced!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    highly recommended! Check out these toys by Melissa and Doug

    I love the melissa and doug toys. They are well made and just great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    Nina Ballerina Dress-up

    Great buy! It was even better than I expected it to be. I bought to keep on hand for a present and now I don't know which relative to give it to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Fun

    Bought this for 4 year old grandaughter. She & I enjoyed matching outfits. Her brother joined in to help little sister with color/matching ideas. So much easier than dressing/undressing a regular 11" doll. I most certainly recommend this toy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Grand daughters love it!!!!

    I have 2 great grand daughters and they both have spent time playing with this. This is a great gift for any little girl who like to play dress up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    Favorite of my 3 year old

    Although the magnets make it a little on the heavy side, it is the perfect toy to bring to a restaurant or to entertain her in the car. The combinations of outfits keep her busy, and the pieces are not too small to find if one gets dropped. I'm always happy with the quality of Melissa & Doug products.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    Magnet Love

    My granddaughter loves the magnets. She uses them on her magnet board and on the fridge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    Adorable

    Bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter who loves puzzles. This was hit even with the adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    Nina Ballerina Dress-Up

    My little neice love this paper doll set. Her mother told me that she places them on the refrigerator and everday she walks by the refrigerator she put them on a different outfit. I would recommend this doll set to any mother with little girls. It will keep them busy for a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    My grand daughter loves it

    I gave this and a similar one for my 4 year old and 2 year old grand daughters for Easter and they played with almost the whole day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ADORABLE and FUN!

    My daughter got this when she was three...that is six months of almost continous play! She absolutely loves it, it is durable and adorable. It keeps her interest. Her pretend gets more involved every time she plays with it. It sparks her imagination and creativity!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Niece seemed VERY happy playing w/this age-appropriate Christmas gift! ;)

    We bought this wooden magnetic doll dress-up set for our 4 yr. old niece for Christmas last year, & she seemed VERY happy w/it. She played w/it for hours & hours into the late Christmas evening w/our 8 yr. old daughter, who also found it interesting. We found this particular gift idea in the toy section of our local Barnes & Noble retail store where the Thomas the Train play area is located at. We asked both of our children to help us in the gift idea selection for our niece, their cousin, since they're both kids, & we wanted her to truly like her gift a lot. This was a great gift idea in the end, b'c even for very young children that do not have the greatest of fine motor skills as of yet, they simply are unnecessary, b'c this doll is very easy to dress/undress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1