Customer Reviews for

Quiddler: The Short Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    Quiddler word game

    This is a GREAT game. I bought it two years ago at Christmas time. I liked it so much I bought 5 more for gifts. Now everytime I play with someone who has never played it, and they love it, i end up giving them mine and having to go get another one. One of my friends and myself have a running total going. We play up to 20 cards. (game is only 10). Its a fast moving game and very enjoyable. GREAT.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    I love Quiddler!

    I consider Quiddler to be one of the best games invented that is accessible to anyone. The first time I played it was at a dinner party and was a little skeptical until we started playing. Since then I have played it over and over again - as well as given it to several of my friends for the holidays!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    Great game

    Pre-teen to older adults a great family game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    Top Word Game

    A really fun game easy enough for children who are able to read and spell but challeneging enough for Adults. Almost addictive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    A great Scrabble alternative

    I introduced this game to two friends who introduced it to 2 friends, and that's just the way it goes, once you've played it you're hooked. It's great fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2009

    Quiddler

    LOVE it... LOVE it... LOVE it! Fun to play with 4 or more players of any age. We play with ages 13 - 55 and have a blast!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    Great word game

    This is my favorite word game - or really all time game. I have given it away to many friends. I like to play it with my grandchildren that have a rough time spelling as it reinforces good spelling habits. We play it often to keep our brains nimble - and learn a larger vocabulary!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    Enjoyable Game

    We enjoy this game very much. Lot of fun. Also enjoyed the solitaire version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2009

    QUIDDLER

    THIS IS A GREAT GAME FOR ALL AGES WHO CAN SPELL- IT IS A WONDERFUL GAME FOR TRAVEL SINCE IT TAKES LITTLE SPACE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    At last another great word game

    This game has very few flaws. It plays quickly, but takes some thought. The strategy can be tricky. Just as in Scrabble, the two letter words have hidden power. Disputes are solved easily with a Scrabble Dictionary. A truly great diversion for the verbally inclined!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Spelling reinforcement can be fun!

    Great fun for both adults and elementary school students. I used it with 6th grade gifted students. A good game for spelling reinforcement. Adding scores also provides practice in math regrouping.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2009

    didn't buy Quiddler

    didn't buy

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not as Easy as it Looks

    Some friends of mine brought this out to play and I couldn't help thinking that this was going to be boring and too easy. Truthfully it was quite challenging. We have even created some interesting rules to make each game different. Very fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    Fun and Skill Building

    I bought this game last Christmas and it has stayed a family favorite. If you like scrabble but want a faster version you'll love this game. We take it on vacation and fill up our long winter nights playing at home with adults and kids. Highly recommended even by my young twenties.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2008

    Great game for family

    Our daughter got this last Christmas, and we play it all the time. Very fun for all ages. Great thinking and vocab builder game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3