Customer Reviews for

Track Your Battery Life & Memory (Battery Alarms)

Average Rating 3.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Recommended--very detailed info.

Like that the status is just a glance away. Bought this APP after communicating with 5ivedom and found them very much upfront-honest and sincere when asked questions of various apps they have.

posted by john2012 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Does what it needs to do

Shows battery level etc. as you would expect.

The apps also shows the CPU Usage percentage which could be useful to see if something is running when it shouldn't be. (Actually it is interesting watching it go from 0% to 15% with the WiFi turned off. We need a "top" ...
Shows battery level etc. as you would expect.

The apps also shows the CPU Usage percentage which could be useful to see if something is running when it shouldn't be. (Actually it is interesting watching it go from 0% to 15% with the WiFi turned off. We need a "top" app to show the top running processes.)

App also supposedly shows "time left" but since you have set how long the battery will work for each type usage it is not really that useful.

NOTE: This app would be a LOT better if it actually TRACKED the data as the title says. (i.e., Put the data into logs so you can keep track of how long each charge lasts over a period of time.)

posted by keithlm on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Does what it needs to do

    Shows battery level etc. as you would expect.

    The apps also shows the CPU Usage percentage which could be useful to see if something is running when it shouldn't be. (Actually it is interesting watching it go from 0% to 15% with the WiFi turned off. We need a "top" app to show the top running processes.)

    App also supposedly shows "time left" but since you have set how long the battery will work for each type usage it is not really that useful.

    NOTE: This app would be a LOT better if it actually TRACKED the data as the title says. (i.e., Put the data into logs so you can keep track of how long each charge lasts over a period of time.)

    44 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Eats up batery

    This app really eats up my batery

    34 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Recommended--very detailed info.

    Like that the status is just a glance away. Bought this APP after communicating with 5ivedom and found them very much upfront-honest and sincere when asked questions of various apps they have.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Useless

    This app doesn't tell you anything the stock battery indicator isn't already telling you, other than how much of the CPU you are using at the given moment.

    Would be far more useful if it gave a breakdown of which processes are running, how much battery they are using, and options to toggle those off or run in a more battery-saving mode. As it is, I just wasted money on a second battery indicator.

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Thisbis horrible

    It wont even down load

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    Very informative-love all apps from these devs!

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Useful Tool

    This provides a nice visual % life left in the form of an icon in the bottom left corner of your nookcolor (I have a nookcolor). It has worked better for me so I can track my batter life easier because I have started connecting some of my email accounts which this type of network connectivity drains batter life faster than when I was just reading. You can also set alarms that give you an audible alert at whatever point in the battery life you set.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Not much improvement over what comes with your nook

    This works, shows your battery level in the bottom left area of your screen. Not what I had hoped for, though. No history, graphs, or reports showing what is using the battery, just a '8 hours remaining' thing. I'm not sure how accurate that is since I dont have much use for it - if it's at 20%, I charge it. So... it reports you battery level, but isnt an effective improvement over the battery indicator on the bottom right.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Not helpful

    Sadly, the app defeats the purpose. It duplucates the native indicator of remaining battery life while further draining the battery. And the indicated time left is unreliable. As others have posted, this app would be more useful if it indicated what apps were draining the battery and helped turn them off.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great app

    A LOT OF DETAILED IMFORMATION IN ONE APP !

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Mia Garcia

    Super great app!!!!!! Now i know how long i can use my NOOK before it dies! And i also dont have to keep pressing on the quick settings to check my battery life

    S
    U
    P
    E
    R

    G
    O
    O
    D

    A
    P
    P
    !
    !
    !
    !
    !

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awesomeness

    Now i wont hve too keep tapping my battery bar. Thanx battery life status. You really help me out.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    HelloKittyQueen64728

    This is a really cool app. I like it because when i need to know how much battery i have i can just look at my notifactions instead of just going to the Settings. And also because it gives you a ringtone when its 100 or if its below . Once again thank you

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Handy tool

    This is a very handy tool, and I just like to have it there, so I don't have to constantly check my battery life in the 'settings' menu. Yes, very handy

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Excellent App

    I'm always worried that I'll run down the battery, so I got this app because I thought it might help. And it does. You have a nice little display in the bottom corner all the time letting you know what the charge is, and its great for playing games. You can set it to beep an alarm when the battery gets to certain levels, and it goes off without interrupting your games so you know when to either quit playing or plug the thing in. Very glad I got this app.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great app

    This is a great app it tells u how many hours the battery percentage and it tells u how much memorie your device has great app! I recommend it to people who dont know stuff about there device.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    I love this app!

    I love this app because you can set alarms to tell you if your NOOK is full or you have a low battery. This app tells you if your memory is low, and it tells you if your sd card is full or if it is getting low. I would recommend this for my friends and family.

    -Tess

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Track Your Battery Life Review

    This app is very useful I can now just look down and know what battery my nook is at.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Pretty cool

    Wasn't sure if this was necessary as there's already a way of checking battery life on my Nook but what the heck.....another app to make things just that much easier and it does.
    Now I have my battery life in the lower left hand corner of my screen at
    all times. Also it allows you to set an "alarm" of your choice to let you know when your battery life gets in the low stages.
    I like it. Good to have!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Awesome

    So very good if I want to check battery life I just look at the bottom of my screen. And it tells me how long the battery will last.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4