BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Track Your Battery Life & Memory (Battery Alarms)

Average Rating 3.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Recommended--very detailed info.

Like that the status is just a glance away. Bought this APP after communicating with 5ivedom and found them very much upfront-honest and sincere when asked questions of various apps they have.

posted by john2012 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Does what it needs to do

Shows battery level etc. as you would expect.

The apps also shows the CPU Usage percentage which could be useful to see if something is running when it shouldn't be. (Actually it is interesting watching it go from 0% to 15% with the WiFi turned off. We need a "top" ...
Shows battery level etc. as you would expect.

The apps also shows the CPU Usage percentage which could be useful to see if something is running when it shouldn't be. (Actually it is interesting watching it go from 0% to 15% with the WiFi turned off. We need a "top" app to show the top running processes.)

App also supposedly shows "time left" but since you have set how long the battery will work for each type usage it is not really that useful.

NOTE: This app would be a LOT better if it actually TRACKED the data as the title says. (i.e., Put the data into logs so you can keep track of how long each charge lasts over a period of time.)

posted by keithlm on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Pretty cool

    Wasn't sure if this was necessary as there's already a way of checking battery life on my Nook but what the heck.....another app to make things just that much easier and it does.
    Now I have my battery life in the lower left hand corner of my screen at
    all times. Also it allows you to set an "alarm" of your choice to let you know when your battery life gets in the low stages.
    I like it. Good to have!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Awesome

    So very good if I want to check battery life I just look at the bottom of my screen. And it tells me how long the battery will last.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Good app

    I like it! It alarms you when it has gone below 5% and you can set it to alarm you whenever!! Press yes if you agree! Thx:)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    This is a MUST have.

    I can tell the charge on my Nook at a glance and get every statistic just by opening the app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is great. Now I know how much battery time I truly have. Also, I like the fact that I can 'kill' apps that are still running even though I thought I had closed out. So I can truly close apps that are still running and using my battery.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Thx

    I GOT THIS FOR FREEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!! THNK U VERRRRRYYYYYY MUUUCCCHHHH!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Track Your Battery Life Review

    This app is very useful I can now just look down and know what battery my nook is at.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Mad

    WILL NOT INSTALL I AM GIVING B AND N A PIECE OF MY MIND


    0 STARS

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great Program

    This App does all that it needs to and keeps you informed of the status at all times.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I have not received this app

    I have not received this app

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Love it!

    I love this little app!!! I like having my battery status down in the bar... something I think should have been there already. It is nice to be able to set alarms to remind me I am getting low and when I have reached a good level. It does more, but this is how I use it the most.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Hhybt

    Bggbynynynynyynynyny

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    USE THE APP

    This appis great and it has everything I need

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE!!!!

    This app is actually really cool! Some may have different
    (bad) opinions about this app, but if they would look on the bright side, these people made this game and i doubt anyone else could do the same. So, before you write a bad review, LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    A Great App!

    Very useful for my needs. Yes, I know I can check the battery level through Settings, but this app allows me to see the battery life up front without opening it. I also like the alarms that remind me when to plug my Nook in, and when it's done charging. I am very pleased!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    great

    great app ez 2 uze i nvr know my nookcolor says NotChargin if tru or not But this app always gvs me correct info Tks 5ive- espec 4 Free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Bad

    Oh my gosh... it drains my battery soooooooooo much! Dont get it waste of space

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    I think its cool and very AWESOME!!!!!!

    I think barnes and nobles finally got a good app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Amazing!

    It has a little number notification box on the bottom screen. It lets you make alarms or notifications for certain battery levels. It could have sme more features though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Ok

    It is really just used so u can see ur battery life a lot easier

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4