Customer Reviews for

Track Your Battery Life & Memory (Battery Alarms)

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Recommended--very detailed info.

Like that the status is just a glance away. Bought this APP after communicating with 5ivedom and found them very much upfront-honest and sincere when asked questions of various apps they have.

posted by john2012 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Does what it needs to do

Shows battery level etc. as you would expect.

The apps also shows the CPU Usage percentage which could be useful to see if something is running when it shouldn't be. (Actually it is interesting watching it go from 0% to 15% with the WiFi turned off. We need a "top" ...
Shows battery level etc. as you would expect.

The apps also shows the CPU Usage percentage which could be useful to see if something is running when it shouldn't be. (Actually it is interesting watching it go from 0% to 15% with the WiFi turned off. We need a "top" app to show the top running processes.)

App also supposedly shows "time left" but since you have set how long the battery will work for each type usage it is not really that useful.

NOTE: This app would be a LOT better if it actually TRACKED the data as the title says. (i.e., Put the data into logs so you can keep track of how long each charge lasts over a period of time.)

posted by keithlm on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Recommended--very detailed info.

    Like that the status is just a glance away. Bought this APP after communicating with 5ivedom and found them very much upfront-honest and sincere when asked questions of various apps they have.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    Very informative-love all apps from these devs!

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Mia Garcia

    Super great app!!!!!! Now i know how long i can use my NOOK before it dies! And i also dont have to keep pressing on the quick settings to check my battery life

    S
    U
    P
    E
    R

    G
    O
    O
    D

    A
    P
    P
    !
    !
    !
    !
    !

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awesomeness

    Now i wont hve too keep tapping my battery bar. Thanx battery life status. You really help me out.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great app

    A LOT OF DETAILED IMFORMATION IN ONE APP !

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    HelloKittyQueen64728

    This is a really cool app. I like it because when i need to know how much battery i have i can just look at my notifactions instead of just going to the Settings. And also because it gives you a ringtone when its 100 or if its below . Once again thank you

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Handy tool

    This is a very handy tool, and I just like to have it there, so I don't have to constantly check my battery life in the 'settings' menu. Yes, very handy

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Excellent App

    I'm always worried that I'll run down the battery, so I got this app because I thought it might help. And it does. You have a nice little display in the bottom corner all the time letting you know what the charge is, and its great for playing games. You can set it to beep an alarm when the battery gets to certain levels, and it goes off without interrupting your games so you know when to either quit playing or plug the thing in. Very glad I got this app.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Excellent!

    I use this app constantly. I love the alarms that tell you when the battery drops below a certain percent

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good

    Great app. Now I can acully know if my Nook needs to be charged.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Track Battery Life & Memory

    This is a great app, I think it is one of the most used apps that I have.
    I use my Nook all of the time, and I use this app all day all night!
    Great Job, Thank You!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    I love this app!

    I love this app because you can set alarms to tell you if your NOOK is full or you have a low battery. This app tells you if your memory is low, and it tells you if your sd card is full or if it is getting low. I would recommend this for my friends and family.

    -Tess

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Pretty cool

    Wasn't sure if this was necessary as there's already a way of checking battery life on my Nook but what the heck.....another app to make things just that much easier and it does.
    Now I have my battery life in the lower left hand corner of my screen at
    all times. Also it allows you to set an "alarm" of your choice to let you know when your battery life gets in the low stages.
    I like it. Good to have!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Awesome

    So very good if I want to check battery life I just look at the bottom of my screen. And it tells me how long the battery will last.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    This is a MUST have.

    I can tell the charge on my Nook at a glance and get every statistic just by opening the app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is great. Now I know how much battery time I truly have. Also, I like the fact that I can 'kill' apps that are still running even though I thought I had closed out. So I can truly close apps that are still running and using my battery.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Thx

    I GOT THIS FOR FREEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!! THNK U VERRRRRYYYYYY MUUUCCCHHHH!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2014

    F

    I really like thia app because its easy to just glance down and check ur battery percent..without it i just have to assume what percent its at but with it i know exactly what its at and how much longer i can use my nook until itdies

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    USE THE APP

    This appis great and it has everything I need

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE!!!!

    This app is actually really cool! Some may have different
    (bad) opinions about this app, but if they would look on the bright side, these people made this game and i doubt anyone else could do the same. So, before you write a bad review, LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2