Customer Reviews for

Trading Faces

Average Rating 4.5
( 435 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(339)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

55 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

I LOVED this book!

This book grabbed me from the beginning! I couldn't put it down. As I read it, I couldn't help but wonder how fun it would be to have a twin sister. If you're looking for a great, easy to read, summer book, this is one for you! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. ...
This book grabbed me from the beginning! I couldn't put it down. As I read it, I couldn't help but wonder how fun it would be to have a twin sister. If you're looking for a great, easy to read, summer book, this is one for you! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
(CA 4th grader)

posted by TN on April 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

it's OK

not that bad, but not as good as many people say it is...it really depends on what kind of books you like.

posted by reviewcheerleader on May 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Idk

    This book is great. Its for anyone who just loves reading

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Hi

    Awsome

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great Book

    I LOVE this book!!!!!!!!!! Payton and Emma have great stories! The series is AWESOME!!!!!!! Totally recommend!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome story!

    Twin sisters Payton and Emma both can't wait for middle school to begin, but for different reasons. Emma wants to try out for mathletes, science club, basically anything that keeps her brain going. Payton is excited to go to middle school for the social scene, aka being a member of the popular crowd. But one day, Payton slips up at lunch (a very funny scene for us, but not her), so Emma covers for her at gym so Payton doesn't have to face the embarrassment that follows. That night, the twins decide to switch places the next day. They find that they like pretending to be each other, so they continue with it. But what will happen if they are caught?

    I loved this book. It was so realistic, and very funny. I believe that every girl in middle school should read this book because of that.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Really Good Book for Young Girls!

    I purchased this book just to see if it was going to be good because I hardly ever read books like this. I usually read the books for high-schoolers but this is actually a VERY good book. You have the nerdy twin and the outgoing fun twin and when they trade places, you'll feel like you're actually one of them! (Or at least a best friend of theirs.) I highly recommend this book for anyone that wants to read a girly book that's not that long and easy to read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    I thought it was OK. It had a predictable plot and I just couldn

    I thought it was OK. It had a predictable plot and I just couldn't relate to the girls. They get both get brand new IPhones in the beginning 
    of the book. What? Their parents didn't even give them the 'Be Super Careful With Them, You Have To Be Responsible' lecture. I
    also felt myself gritting my teeth whenever Emma spoke or was in the book. She said whatever she felt to her to her twin and and Payton
    always forgave her. I ended up disliking Emma wholly at the end of the book. But there's another reason why: Emma was practically the
     prefect one by the end of the book. She snagged a boyfriend, turned out to be better at fashion then her fashionista twin, and still was the
    brainiac; getting straight A's. What did Payton accomplish? She turned out not being very good at fashion, lost her popularity, and won
    ONE of the smart friends Emma didn't even try to make or want. Emma wasn't really a likable character for me. If her personality 
    gets kinder and more (this could go for the plot too)  .... humanly, then maybe I'll read another one of the author's books. But right now,
    I wouldn't do it willing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    GREAT

    Very good b00k! Highly reccomended!:) Good for ages 10 and up! Nice, kid friendly b00k!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    I love this book! <3 :-) :-* ;-)

    I love this so far it really connects to me and my live. Since I'm in 6th grade and I'm in my first year in middle school everything that is happening in this story, is happening to me too. It's like reality in a book. I don't have a sister but Payton and Emma are a very funny bunch and i think they have an entire series. I can't wait to get it all plus have you guys and girls heard of another book of a different series called liberty porter? It's a really good series. I love it. One of the books talk about liberty in middle school. I'm not going to give away too much about this series or the other one just take my word for it, they're really good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Jk10

    I only read the sample of this book but I love it! I am going to try to convince my mom to let me buy it. I am good at winning arguments even though I'm 10 years old. Just so you all know the only reason I am giving this book only 4 stars is because I did not read the entire book. I will update you all so you can see if I won the battle of Trading Faces. Please don't flag this review but I want to tell you my name. I will use a code name so I will not be harmed. My fake name is Macy.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    I LOVE THIS BOOK :)

    I love this book i wish the seriers can go on FOREVER !!!!! You should read this book anybody who is reading this !! You would love this book its cute & romantic and funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    RES

    Cool book. Loved it. Took me a few hours 2 read.
    P.S. I am so Payton. ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Cat

    1 of my favorite booka.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Who ever made a comment i got to say........

    Who ever did five stars
    WAY TO GO:))))))))))!!!!!!!
    Who ever did four or less stars ........
    SHAME ON YOU

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Me

    Good book cause i like reading books about twins

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book! It's one of my most favorite series!:)

    I loved this book! It's one of my most favorite series!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Amazing

    Good book it truely makes you want more! I reccomend this book for girls ages 9-13 :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Love it

    This is the best series ever!!!!!! Luv it!!!!!! Cant put my nook down!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Awesomeness !!!!!

    I Love this book ! I have read all four books in the series and cant wait for the fifth ( which comes out jan 1 2013 ) i hooe you get this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    !

    I am 12 and i actually raelly liked this book. It is better than it looks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Trading Faces

    I loved this book with the crazy plot swist and would say it's for 8-11 age groups.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22