Customer Reviews for

Trading Faces

Average Rating 4.5
( 435 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(339)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

55 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

I LOVED this book!

This book grabbed me from the beginning! I couldn't put it down. As I read it, I couldn't help but wonder how fun it would be to have a twin sister. If you're looking for a great, easy to read, summer book, this is one for you! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. ...
This book grabbed me from the beginning! I couldn't put it down. As I read it, I couldn't help but wonder how fun it would be to have a twin sister. If you're looking for a great, easy to read, summer book, this is one for you! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
(CA 4th grader)

posted by TN on April 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

it's OK

not that bad, but not as good as many people say it is...it really depends on what kind of books you like.

posted by reviewcheerleader on May 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 339 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    I LOVED this book!

    This book grabbed me from the beginning! I couldn't put it down. As I read it, I couldn't help but wonder how fun it would be to have a twin sister. If you're looking for a great, easy to read, summer book, this is one for you! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
    (CA 4th grader)

    55 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Luv it

    I read this one and the second one i recomend it for anybody to read

    33 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    AWESOME BOOK!!

    I am 11 and I highly recommend this book. I just got my nook for Christmas and I have read this book and Take Two ( the second book in the series) in book form. I bought Times Squared on my nook and I love it. This book is so far the best book in the series. Although Take Two and Times Squared are really really good, they can be a little hard to follow. Dont get me wrong every book in this series is AWESOME!

    Posted from my awesome nool tablet

    27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    WOW!!!!!!!

    I the paper copy and I was sooooo surprised at how totally AMAZING this book is !!! I can very much relate to Payton and Emma! (Escpecially Emma; my friend and I both can!!!)

    25 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Trading faces

    They should totally make a movie of this series best book ever

    16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    :)

    This is a very funny book!!!! Highly recommend it!!!

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Best book

    Payton and Emma are so funny!

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is awsome i defitly recomend!!!!!!!! :)

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    B

    I loved this book. I am an identicle twin myself so i can totally relate. (Ecpessialy scince ive made the great switch.) :) i am blessed to have a twin like my sis. She is the best. Again i love this book. Even if you dont have a twin you can still relate to this book. Love it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    AMAZING

    Really good book!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Such a good book

    Fun happy and romantic great for all middle school girls!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Look please

    I think this a really good book if anubody disagrees theyre crazy i mean geez it a great read for ages 8-13 highly recommend

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    LOVE IT

    1. Trading faces
    2. Take two
    3. Times squared
    4. Not rememered
    Icant wait to find out what happens with emma and ox
    Or payton and nick

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Idk

    This book is great. Its for anyone who just loves reading

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great Book

    I LOVE this book!!!!!!!!!! Payton and Emma have great stories! The series is AWESOME!!!!!!! Totally recommend!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome story!

    Twin sisters Payton and Emma both can't wait for middle school to begin, but for different reasons. Emma wants to try out for mathletes, science club, basically anything that keeps her brain going. Payton is excited to go to middle school for the social scene, aka being a member of the popular crowd. But one day, Payton slips up at lunch (a very funny scene for us, but not her), so Emma covers for her at gym so Payton doesn't have to face the embarrassment that follows. That night, the twins decide to switch places the next day. They find that they like pretending to be each other, so they continue with it. But what will happen if they are caught?

    I loved this book. It was so realistic, and very funny. I believe that every girl in middle school should read this book because of that.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    GREAT

    Very good b00k! Highly reccomended!:) Good for ages 10 and up! Nice, kid friendly b00k!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    I love this book! <3 :-) :-* ;-)

    I love this so far it really connects to me and my live. Since I'm in 6th grade and I'm in my first year in middle school everything that is happening in this story, is happening to me too. It's like reality in a book. I don't have a sister but Payton and Emma are a very funny bunch and i think they have an entire series. I can't wait to get it all plus have you guys and girls heard of another book of a different series called liberty porter? It's a really good series. I love it. One of the books talk about liberty in middle school. I'm not going to give away too much about this series or the other one just take my word for it, they're really good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    I LOVE THIS BOOK :)

    I love this book i wish the seriers can go on FOREVER !!!!! You should read this book anybody who is reading this !! You would love this book its cute & romantic and funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    RES

    Cool book. Loved it. Took me a few hours 2 read.
    P.S. I am so Payton. ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 339 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17