Customer Reviews for

Transformers - Dark of the Moon

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Its amazing! How the Autobots fought bravely against the evil Deceticons and how Megatron promising Optimus that he will return to Cybertron and rebuild Cybertron i can believe in the movie he dies It was terrible but the movie was far more different than the book The b...
Its amazing! How the Autobots fought bravely against the evil Deceticons and how Megatron promising Optimus that he will return to Cybertron and rebuild Cybertron i can believe in the movie he dies It was terrible but the movie was far more different than the book The book was exciting, fun, and it had more action You can imagine it in your mind, your head If you are a transformers fan and u like to read, this is the book to buy This book is the best book ever out of all the transformers book Its worth buying

posted by 9219590 on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Ha

Megatron must giv up sooner or later

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    AMAZING

    Its amazing! How the Autobots fought bravely against the evil Deceticons and how Megatron promising Optimus that he will return to Cybertron and rebuild Cybertron i can believe in the movie he dies It was terrible but the movie was far more different than the book The book was exciting, fun, and it had more action You can imagine it in your mind, your head If you are a transformers fan and u like to read, this is the book to buy This book is the best book ever out of all the transformers book Its worth buying

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Amazing!

    I am obsessed. I have read and seen all the movies and books at leasr 10 times each for the books, and 48 times or each of the 3 movies. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE 4th OF BOTH! :D

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Beautiful

    I cheated and read this before the movie came out. So when I watched the movie, the ending made me a little upset. In this book, the basic events are the same. Certian people/transformers betray and kill certian others. That's the same, but the way the events unfold are different. As is the ending of the book. I'm not going to spoil it, but for me, personally, I loved the ending of the book soooo much more than the movies ending. In the movie they make Optimus seem like a merciless killer. In this book, some parts are written from his point of view, so you kinda get a look inside his head. This book gives a little more emotion than the movie, I though. Anyways, I'm done babbling. Get the book, read it, and enjoy! 'Cause it's so worth the money. :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    an entertaining Transformer thriller that fans of the saga will appreciate

    The global civil war on Cybertron hits a pivotal moment when Deception Air Commander Starscream shoots down a key Autobot vessel with Optimus Prime inside that was carrying a special weapon that would tilt the fight to their side Optimus Prime knows his side just lost while the ship begins drifting through space.

    In the 1960s, the Soviet Union and the United States engage in a race to the moon. Most earthlings assume it is a macho Cold War competition, but in fact it is a retrieval mission to bring back the Ark artifact space vessel found on the dark side of the moon. None of the astronauts are aware inside is a dormant sentient Autobot.

    In DC, Sam seeks employment but having saved the world twice, he seeks meaningful work in a city of mirrors. His live-in girlfriend Carly works for art and car collector Dylan Gould. Also residing with the couple are Wheelie and Brains. However, the human will soon learn to watch out for what you wish for as the Decepticons though weakened after two encounters with Prime and Sam plot their next assault.

    Although there is plenty of action and humor (a Peter David trademark) to follow, the movie that this novelization is tied to has not been released. The story line is fast-paced from the onset, but also uses a clever tie to the moon landings. Well written, Peter David who has successfully written novelizations of movie adaptations of comic book heroes like Spiderman (as well as other stuff like the Hulk comic book) provides an entertaining Transformer thriller that fans of the saga will appreciate.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Toom Toons714

    Best one yet bay you made me proud

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Its a killer

    The movie is a killer!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Outstanding

    A rollercoaster ride with plenty of highs and lows, and plenty of surprises........

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    OMG

    I just saw the movie and i was absolutely amazed, everything about i was excellent, i am a diehard transformers fan and this movie/book is absolutely stunning, brilliant story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    To below im a boy

    Why u ask O.o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    To review 3

    I dont care if you are a girl
    I dont care if you are a boy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Bumblebee

    Bumblebee is awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Bumblebee

    Bumblebee is the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    In the second one...he says...Autobots roll out

    I have heard they are making a fourth movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You are going to want to see all 4 of the movies
    The first movie is called transformers
    The second is transformers revenge of the fallen
    The third is transformers dark of the moon
    The fourth one is called...?????????????????????
    Lets wait and find out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Bumblebee

    I watched the 4th movie he DOES NOT die!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Awsome

    Bumblebee is epic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Dinobots in transformers 4

    Whats your opinion? Write your thoughts above.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Dinobots

    I love Grimlock and im so exited for the fourth Transformers movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    To Below...

    I am glad Bay is including the Dinobots in Transformers:Age of Extinction (4) because I want to see how the Dinobots react (Will they be scared? Go on a rampage? Be nice?). I think it will be an interesting movie to see. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    I loved this book.

    It's better than the movie. I was sorta disappointed when I saw the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Go autobots

    You rock

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6