Customer Reviews for

Trapped-Legend

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ben

(You still on?) He kisses you again and pinches the ni.pple"

posted by 8792588 on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Nice

posted by D23 on May 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    O.K., this series just keeps getting better and better! BJ and D

    O.K., this series just keeps getting better and better! BJ and Dare are a dynamic duo, kicking butt and taking names! Trapped is a great read!! So far my favorite in the series! Claudy Conn is amazing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Loved it

    Great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    I would give this 6 stars if it would let me!!!

    I would give this book 6 stars if I could, it was absolutely incredible, and a great way to continue the Legend series!!!

    It continues the story of the Seelie Fae and the impending war they are fighting with Gaiscioch, and the Unseelie Fae from the Dark Realm.

    The story introduces us to several new characters, and let me tell you I have a few that I would go into the book for myself, if I could. ;)

    *Dante, is a Royal Fae Prince, who is given an assignment, from the Queen, to watch over BJ Mulroy and Brian Carrick. Dante has not had the experience with humans that Prince Breslyn has, and is worried that he is not the best candidate. This changes once Dante meets BJ and he is determined to protect her.

    *BJ Mulroy, is a Fios, who is able to see both Seelie and Unseelie Fae. She has a lot to learn about herself and the powers she has not yet realized that she is capable of. Once Brian Carrick walks into her bar, this puts events in motion that will change her in ways she never thought possible.

    *Brian Carrick, is a Druid high priest, who finds himself in New York for business and meets BJ Mulroy. They become fast friends and he realizes that she is the answer to his prayers. He shares his secret with her and makes a "Proposition" to her to help him ensure that his family home doesn't end up in the wrong hands.

    The story that unfolds between these characters is one that I truly enjoyed, and I'm so grateful that I found this series. It has all of the things you love in a book: suspense, love, heartbreak, betrayal, action, shock, and lots of hot steamy romance. This book will keep you enthralled from the first page, and you will find (like I did) that you are unable to put it down. Thanks again Claudy for another AMAZING book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Trapped by Claudy Conn Legend Series Book 3 BJ Mulroy’s li

    Trapped by Claudy Conn
    Legend Series Book 3
    BJ Mulroy’s life hadn’t been easy. Losing her parents at age twelve and then living with Aunt Lisa who wasn’t really “parent” material and who misused BJ’s meager inheritance. And yet BJ was a survivor. Working and trying to make her way through school. One day all her struggles came to a stand still when she met a wealthy Irishman who knew her deepest secret. He made her a proposition she couldn’t refuse and it would change who she was forever.

    The Legend series evolves a bit with every book. The veil between the Seelie and Unseelie world is getting thinner. Gaiscioch is getting stronger, but then so are the hero's and heroines and the war is getting closer. We meet Dante the Royal Prince of Lugh, who has avoided humans for centuries and is now sent to oversee BJ. A job that should have been hands off and watch from a distance, right? Nope, not when you are dealing with one of these alpha Royal Fae males who sees a beautiful woman. And then there is Daremont Calahan Carrick from the seventeenth century….or at least his full size life-like painting that dominates the study at Castlesand.
    **Sexual situations and language

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The thirs book in the Legend series was not a let down. The char

    The thirs book in the Legend series was not a let down. The characters added in the continuing saga until the final battle begins. Good job Claudy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Ben

    (You still on?) He kisses you again and pinches the ni.pple"

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!

    If you read my reviews, you will notice that I did, in fact, review two other books from this series in the past couple of days. I can not help myself. I can not stop reading them. I stayed up most of the night reading this one. I may have a Claudy Conn problem ;). There were a couple of things in this book I really loved. I loved BJ's relationship with Bryan. The friendship and kinship they found with each other was easy to believe and understand as improbable as the situation was. I also really loved that this book connected the past to the present. I this was not my favorite in the series, but it still was a great read. It continued the main story arc nicely and introduced us to some new characters. I am really looking forward to the final "battle" when all of these characters will come together. I love this fae series!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    highly recommend

    although i highly recommend this book because it's a great read be aware that it threads on the the story of sherrilyn kenyon and karen marie moning. i loved the story in this series and bought each one including the short stories but she incorporated quite a few ideas from the fever and dark warriors series and add a touch of highlander, but still i couldn't get enough of this series. will be starting her vamp serie after this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Thrilling

    Loved this book, the 3rd in Legend series and loved BJ! A must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Jade

    *moans softly and reaches at your pants*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Nice

    Nice

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2014

    BJ is a hidden gem barely making it in New York City. After her

    BJ is a hidden gem barely making it in New York City. After her parents passed when she was a child, her life grew hard and hasn't gotten any easier. While working, she meets Brian. He is an Irishman in town on business. His circumstances are dire and his friendship leads BJ to moving to Ireland with him. That is the real beginning to the story. Add a high druid priest stuck in a painting, a fae prince, and unknown evil. You get quite a tale.

    This book is filled with passion, danger, and love. The chemistry between the characters is fabulous. Everything flows at a pace that keeps the book glued to your hands. Between Dare and Dante, be ready for some hot moments. Their gorgeous and alpha, need I say more? BJ is hard core city girl with a romantic flare for things she's never had.

     This is another excellent book in the series. I love how it's all evolving and all the new characters being added in. I can't wait for the ultimate fight and what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2014

    If I keep reading this series I will never get any sleep. As wit

    If I keep reading this series I will never get any sleep. As with the the previous book you don't want to ever set it down. A riveting story that keeps you turning the pages. Truthfully once you start this series you won't want to stop! This story has such a clever twist, I totally loved it. As I say you never go wrong with Claudy conn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    This book starts off with a recap of the previous helping you to

    This book starts off with a recap of the previous helping you to refresh. I have been lucky enough to read this series one book after the next :)

    Seriously talking about an amazing story line.. I love it! The queens prince’s are total trouble! I am LOVING IT! They know they are all that LOL

    Ireland backdrop, lots of vivid details bringing you into this world with ease.

    BJ and Brian’s story made me cry my eyes out, laugh out loud so many times. Add in Dare and Dante into the mix and you get an epic story with lots of emotion. Claudy’s writing pulls emotion out of me.

    3 Books into the series and it keeps getting better and better… Absolutely magical and mesmerizing…

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Great

    It's awesome and can't wait to continue to read the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Great series

    And it just keeps getting better and better. Great build up to what I hope is a worthy ending. 1108 Nook pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Awesome

    Can't wait to start the next one....:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2