Customer Reviews for

Trauma Alert

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Standard Radclyffe fare

Trauma Alert is the first in a new series from Radclyffe that will feature First Responders, professionals who react to a crisis on the ground level. These books are meant to be romances. Anyone who expects to learn much about how these people are trained or carry out t...
Trauma Alert is the first in a new series from Radclyffe that will feature First Responders, professionals who react to a crisis on the ground level. These books are meant to be romances. Anyone who expects to learn much about how these people are trained or carry out their jobs will need to look somewhere else.

With a clearly stated purpose, the characters become the focus of the book. Secondary characters are used to provide background material or to illustrate personality traits of Ali and Beau, but there is no mistaking that this book is mainly about the interactions between them. Though they may appear complicated to other people, the reader will quickly figure out that they aren't really. They are simply two women who have been hurt and haven't figured a way to get over that yet.

Radclyffe has a winning formula. She basically writes the same two characters, giving them different names and putting them in different situations in each book, but following the same progression to the same result. It's difficult to argue with success and her many fans prove that they like what she writes. The plot isn't complicated, but the story is well told and there are a number of sex scenes thrown in to spice up the activity. This is a good one for an afternoon or evening of escapism.

posted by Sage320 on March 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Honestly Disappointed

As a frequent reader of Radclyffe's works, I have to admit that I was honestly disappointed by this work. The characters were flat and the romance almost seemed like an afterthought. I have read almost all of Radclyffe's books, but this one has almost put me off the "...
As a frequent reader of Radclyffe's works, I have to admit that I was honestly disappointed by this work. The characters were flat and the romance almost seemed like an afterthought. I have read almost all of Radclyffe's books, but this one has almost put me off the "First Responders" series all together.

posted by LiteraryDixie on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Standard Radclyffe fare

    Trauma Alert is the first in a new series from Radclyffe that will feature First Responders, professionals who react to a crisis on the ground level. These books are meant to be romances. Anyone who expects to learn much about how these people are trained or carry out their jobs will need to look somewhere else.

    With a clearly stated purpose, the characters become the focus of the book. Secondary characters are used to provide background material or to illustrate personality traits of Ali and Beau, but there is no mistaking that this book is mainly about the interactions between them. Though they may appear complicated to other people, the reader will quickly figure out that they aren't really. They are simply two women who have been hurt and haven't figured a way to get over that yet.

    Radclyffe has a winning formula. She basically writes the same two characters, giving them different names and putting them in different situations in each book, but following the same progression to the same result. It's difficult to argue with success and her many fans prove that they like what she writes. The plot isn't complicated, but the story is well told and there are a number of sex scenes thrown in to spice up the activity. This is a good one for an afternoon or evening of escapism.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Highly recommend! Like all of Radclyffe's books

    I highly recommend this book! It's a stand alone book for anyone who hasn't read any of her books, but it includes a couple characters from earlier books to help,make the storyline easier to follow for people who know her works!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    the best

    I have read lots of theses books and this was wonderful an easy read and I did it in 3 days cant wait to read the next one in the new series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    My highest recommendation

    As per all of Radclyffe books again I wasn't let down...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    Honestly Disappointed

    As a frequent reader of Radclyffe's works, I have to admit that I was honestly disappointed by this work. The characters were flat and the romance almost seemed like an afterthought. I have read almost all of Radclyffe's books, but this one has almost put me off the "First Responders" series all together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    LoV3 IT

    MY FIRST RADCLYFFE BOOK AND IT DEF WONT BE MY LAST TOTALLY LOVED IT REALLY LIKE THE WHOLE HOSPITAL SETTING

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    I very much enjoyed reading this novel. I pushed through and rea

    I very much enjoyed reading this novel. I pushed through and read it in roughly a day because I just couldn't not read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Amazing!!!

    I bought the book and literally couldn't stop reading. I read it in just over a day. I don't think that I have ever found such chemistry between two fictional characters that I couldn't actually see. The writing was amazing. The background characters were writen just as well as the main charaters. The story was sweet, romantic, funny, dramatic and sexy. Loved every bit of it and would highly recommend. Now on to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Trauma Alert is gut-wrenching, heart warming, sexy, and endearin

    Trauma Alert is gut-wrenching, heart warming, sexy, and endearing. The story line flows with believable characters and their myriad of emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    I have not read this BOOK YET! Having said that I felt compell t

    I have not read this BOOK YET! Having said that I felt compell to say HOW much I enjoy read Radclyffe, and I sure that I will not be disappointed by this one, I have NOT been disappointed yet.... I can't get enough of her her books and charcters... WE WANT MORE,WE WANT MORE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    To Hannah

    Will Cooper City, Florida be hit? -Nervous Penpal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Summary: Dr. Ali Torveau knows just how fragile life can be--she

    Summary: Dr. Ali Torveau knows just how fragile life can be--she sees death and tragedy every day in the trauma unit. Battling the dark forces of fate is her life's work and she doesn't want or need anything else, certainly nothing as transient as love. Not until firefighter Beau Cross shows up in her ER.

    My review: I loved it. Beau pursues Ali who is adamant about not dating. Ali fights her attraction to Beau. She is afraid of getting hurt especially since Beau is a firefighter and has a significant higher chance of dying.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Recommended

    Good story. Liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    I CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF RADCLYFFE'S BOOKS!

    I really enjoy the series that Radclyffe puts out but have been VERY excited about the "First Responder" series. I work EMS and my partner works in Radiology so we totally relate to ALL of the Hospital settings and the First Responder books. We have all of them and one of my favorite is "Fated Love". I've probably read that book 6 times. Radclyffe is an EXCELLENT writer and if you haven't read one of her books, you must! I hope to see more First Responder books, I totally love how characters from other hospital settings are incorporated into different books and stories, it makes it SO much more interesting and easy to "picture" when you're reading. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THESE BOOKS!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    OH MY

    I loved this book. Had to read 'some' sections twice. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Love Radclyffe!!! Love her stories!! If you haven't read any of her books you dont know what you are missing. Try it

    Great Book as always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    LoV3 It Totally

    MY FIRST RADCLYFFE BOOK AND IT DEF WONT BE MY LAST TOTALLY LOVED IT REALLY LIKE THE WHOLE HOSPITAL SETTING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3