Travel Stand

2.7 69
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

  • Alternative view 1 of Travel Stand
  • Alternative view 2 of Travel Stand
Travel Stand

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Travel Stand 2.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
Deigo27 More than 1 year ago
$15 for about 5 cents worth of plastic is ridiculous! It does the job, but wow it's a ripoff!
TheMaddKnitter More than 1 year ago
Very small and compact. Can be used while plugged in. Love to use this so I can knit and read or watch movies. Does not work with a cover though. Folds up flat, a little bigger than a credit card and fits in my nook travel bag pocket.
diamondgirl2634 More than 1 year ago
I have had this stand for about 6 months and absolutely love it. It fits in the pocket of my Nook Color cover and is always there when I need it. Just makes my Nook Color that much better.
hallem More than 1 year ago
I bought this to be able to read while I was eating or otherwise had my hands occupied. The stand is definitely functional for most situations but when you sit it in the slots fully it is too vertical. Because of the construction of it, it does allow you to position it differently if you're willing to play with it a little.
jkrcvt More than 1 year ago
I would love to read while sitting at a table, but the Nook sits too vertically to read! I will be returning the stand ASAP. A stand needs to allow the Nook to tilt back more, which is how it appears to sit in the photo.
idajo2 More than 1 year ago
Nicely crafted, sturdy, very compact and complements my NOOK Tablet. The caveat: it CANNOT be used, plugged in, in portrait mode. You would think that this significant design flaw would have been obvious to Barnes & Noble, quickly remedied (how much more plastic would it have taken to raise the height a quarter of an inch?) and *free* exchanges offered to previous purchasers! I have arthritic fingers and shoulders, holding the NOOK for prolonged periods of time or reading in landscape mode - requiring many more "page turn swipes" - is painful. In desperation, I enabled Auto-rotate screen hoping it would "fully" rotate - allowing the power cord to extend from the "top" in portrait mode . . silly me! End result: I read less.
ShellTX More than 1 year ago
I like to read while I am eating meals, so I needed something to prop my Nook up on. I had bought 2 or 3 other stand-type items, but none of them worked very well, so I usually propped my Nook up against something heavier. I also did not want to spend a lot of money on an easel=type cover because I was happy with the cover I have. This stand is the answer! Although I do think it is over-priced, I have already gotten my money's worth over and over. It fits perfectly, and it is sturdy. It also folds up so that I can carry it easily in my Nook cover. Thinking about buying another to have "just in case."
T-RadSR More than 1 year ago
The stand is OK. It is easy to transport, light and durable. Fits in a pocket and is a marvel of simplicity. However it holds the Nook too verticle and there isn't enough room to charge the nook while it is in the stand vertically. Unless you put it right at the edge of the table. Hopefully the next generation will have these issues corrected.
bd More than 1 year ago
Did anyone test this thing before they put it on the market? It's a great idea, but the stand holds the nook perpendicular (90 degrees) to the surface on which it is set, so that it's almost impossible to read it comfortably if it's on a table or desk. The angle needs to be adjusted a great deal before this stand can be usable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree with the many other reviewers who felt that the stand holds the Nook too upright to be functional. I like the concept and the small size, but I wish it worked. I will be returning it.
Croton More than 1 year ago
Too verticle. Did they even test it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful little product.  I use it for all sorts of things including my Nook, iPhone, small cards when I'm working at my desk, etc.  Interestingly enough, I use it with my iphone more than anything, especially when I'm working at my desk or need it to be still while I'm on Facetime with my family!
bankerjeff More than 1 year ago
Great, sturdy, love it
windadore More than 1 year ago
Use it all the time in Sunday School in church. I don't have any issues with this. It is good.
SandyLu562 More than 1 year ago
Bought this in the store thinking it looked nice and portable. Well it is, but sadly isn't at all convenient for setting on a table and reading. It's very wiggly and way too upright for comfortable reading. A loss all the way around ;(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BriWeb More than 1 year ago
I love this product! I love to read during my breaks at work, and this stand works great. It is compact, and fits in my case for my nook color. I read other reviews on how it doesn't sit at the right angle for reading, but I think the position is just fine! Would definitely recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Small enough to fit inside Nook color case too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago