Customer Reviews for

Traveling With Your Pet: The AAA Petbook

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Have had several edition of this travel book and could not do with out it when traveling with my dog. Helps with planning my trip back and forth from PA to FL. More hotels/motels are joining the pet friendly status.

Pet friendly accommadations are made easy to find with this great AAA book. Takes a lot less time to plan my travels having this resource. Highly recommend this travel book to fellow pet owners who like to travel with them.

posted by 4100825 on June 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

east to read

the book was very helpful for finding the hotels that take pets. It saved us a lot of time looking for a hotel.

posted by 1558285 on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Have had several edition of this travel book and could not do with out it when traveling with my dog. Helps with planning my trip back and forth from PA to FL. More hotels/motels are joining the pet friendly status.

    Pet friendly accommadations are made easy to find with this great AAA book. Takes a lot less time to plan my travels having this resource. Highly recommend this travel book to fellow pet owners who like to travel with them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2009

    Highly recommnded if you are traveling with your pet.

    I recently made the journey from Washington State to North Carolina. I have two dogs that are both lab/retriever mix. I found this book invaluable during our travels and figuring out where we could stay with my two dogs. The list of hotels is comprehensive. I found the notations as to whether the hotel would accept small, medium or large dogs helpful, although, not all listings had this feature. Some just say dogs accepted but if you get on that specific hotel's website, there would often be a notation that listed size of dog accepted. The book does not list every hotel in the USA that is pet friendly. We ended up staying at a hotel in a small town in Indiana that was not listed in the book. It was the worst hotel that we stayed in out of our four nights. It was clean but very old and needed some serious updating. I also found the list of fees/deposits helpful. Some hotels want a $50.00 fee which is way too much for one night. That helped me eliminate those hotels from my list. I would recommend buying this book if you travel with your pet or if you are moving a long distance like I did and planning on driving your pets.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    HI

    HI

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    An arrow

    Flies towards Anya and shoots through her heart. There ws a note that said
    "Fear me
    Signed,
    ~>The Assassin<~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Anya

    Bad spelling yes i mean sarcasm))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Susakura

    Im 16 years old and i go to high school.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Capt.cody

    I will get it*gets into the trunk and grabs her license then comes back up*miss im going to have to ask you to step out of the car(refuse

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Sasia

    K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Scarlet

    I here for a hob

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Join Faithclan at

    Tropical all results

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Need a Savior? Go to Emmannuel Church at church first and second result!

    Need a Savior? Or want to learn more about the bible? I, pastor lilly, strongly encourage you to visit Emmannuel church for a rejuvenating and refreshing service of Christ! We are located at church first and second result! Services during weekdays until 9:00-10:00.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Kera

    Hey peeps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Hotred12

    Black hair blue eyes lov sports

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    David

    Kisses u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    To logan

    If you want a real girl go to stars result one. Ill be ur sex slave...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    .

    2nite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Icetail

    Hi?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Highly Reommended

    This book is a must for anyone traveling with a pet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Noelani

    She jumps around in wolf form. Her stomach growls.grrrrr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Shadow

    I dont know.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2