BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Treachery (Dark Tower Graphic Novel Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 20, 2014

    I haven't actually read any of the graphic Tower novellas but an

    I haven't actually read any of the graphic Tower novellas but anything King writes I just automatically give it the highest score no matter what. Anyway, what I'm looking for is someone to answer this question: Are the graphic novellas just illustrated parts of the original book or do they have any new content in them? I know I'm going to buy them immediately if there's new writing but I'm gonna wait a week or two to buy if no new stories. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE POST AN ANSWER TO ME ABOUT THIS SO I KNOW WHAT TO DO? THANK YOU!!!! JAS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    At first I was skeptical that these would some how tarnish
    my image of the Dark Tower series and I was completely wrong. These graphic novels have made me want to go back and reread the whole series again. I just wish the rest of the graphic novels were available on the nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Add On

    Book three of more to come of The Dark Tower series by Steven King in comic book drawings for grow ups. A different look and reading from the first three books of The Dark Tower the Gunslinger are in the early days of Roland and his KA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A gift for my husband

    He loved it, and it is his favorite series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the series best books!

    The Dark Tower series is definitely in good hands with theartists and writers of the graphic novel Dark Tower books. I havethe other two hardcover books and all of them are great reads for us GROWN UPS. The characters we love and the ones we love to hate are all here in fine form here. I hope there's more to come of the series and I'm waiting with fingers and toes crossed. It's been a long time since I've read more than one comic book or GRAPHIC NOVEL as they are known today, so when the master Stephen King gave the blessing for more Dark Tower stories, I eagerly awaited the books and I'm glad I did. BTW little kids shouldn't read these books because they will have nightmares for days about the Crimson King, just ask my niece lol!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    "Treaachery" The Dark Tower...Big Time!!!!

    As a die hard fan of Stepehen Kings Magnum Opus, Marvel Comics has made my day with taking King's masterpiece and turning it into the graphic novel. This is a dream come true as the reader really gets to get a visual concept of Kings characters and and an immagery of mid world like never before. Taking the story from the beginning of Rolands child hood from the point he becomes the gunslinger,ltimately gives Marvel the chance to explore an endless potential to grow the story line without deviating too much from the original work. I am anxiously awaiting the next hard back installment of the Dark Tower Graphin Novel Series and hopefull there will be a movie in the future.... Five stars, get it now....!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The potent combination of Robin Furth, Peter David, Jae Lee and Richard Isanove works wonders on the artform once again!

    Once again pushing the boundaries of what has already been told, Robin Furth helps bring us another mostly untold chapter in the early life of that brooding, world-weary seeker, Roland of Gilead, THE Gunslinger. With masterful extrapolation that seamlessly fills in the rather prodigious gaps in Roland's young life, as well as the live's of his original Ka-Tet, Cuthbert Allgood and Alain Johns, Robin is joined once again by the masterful pencil and ink artist Jae Lee, who lovingly visually outlines the new perspective of a world long gone or yet to come that Robin has given us a glimpse of. In addition, Peter David's translations of ideas and concepts to the written word on paper feels as though the great scribe, King himself, were talking to you in the voice of this dark and majestic world he has created, and lent so lovingly to these fellow artists. And to polish off the visual treat aspect of the project, Richard Isanove has provided the perfect somber, mood enhancing palette of color that crystalizes the visualization in the mind and the eye. Beautiful to look at, a wonder to explore, enticing to read, I eagerly look forward to the next installment from these masters of the form.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1