Customer Reviews for

Treasure (Dirk Pitt Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2007

    Why come this hasn't been made into a movie?!

    First off I have to say that Dirk Pitt is easily the suaviest hero ever. He delivers clever one liners better than 007'which is tough'. The story is fast and furious with plenty of characters. The action scenes are very thrilling and the whole driving down the ski slope is just awesome. The climax is also very well done. The ending line leaves you smiling and saying, 'Pitt is just amazing.' It's my new favorite book and it will be difficult to overcome it'though I'm almost a quarter into Dragon and it's very entertaining'. Indiana Jones fans will love the classic moments in this novel and it's well worth your time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    One of Cusslers best! It is a great book. This was my first Cussler book and one bite got me hooked. If you like an adventure with a little background history i really recomend this book for you. Plenty of action but nothing too gory. Over all very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2005

    One of Cussler's Best!

    This novel features an intriguing back-story, a worthy adversary, plot twists galore, and the fast-paced action that one expects from Cussler. One of the five best 'Dirk Pitt' novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2005

    CUSSLER IS MY FAVORTITE AUTHOR!

    i loved this book! at first, i was skeptical about reading it, because it looked like another 'find discovery that rewrites history,' but then i saw the review saying 'the real treasure here isnt the discovery of alexander the greats tomb....' that hooked me instantly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2004

    Treasure is a real Gem

    This was the first Dirk Pitt I read - which was way back in the late 80s. I was flipping through books at the supermarket and usually, if the first few words do not grab my attention, I will put it back. This book, had me reading it in the store - I just couldn't put it down! After reading Treasure, I became an avid fan. My advice: grab all of Dirk Pitt's adventures and read them in order and you won't regret it. Forget about Austin - Dirk's the Man!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2004

    Nonstop Excitement

    A very strong book;the plot sequenced perfectly, and did so with action and drama by each passing second; definately an amazing novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2001

    The Masterpiece of Adventure

    This is a must read for adventure fans. Out of all the books that I have EVER read, this has got to be the most exciting and fast-paced ever. This is the second Cussler that I have read, and I am quiet excited to read the 3rd. The first was Inca Gold---not as good---. My only grievence was that it was a little hard to believe at times---BUT WHO CARES!!!! A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The following are all great books from different genres. I highly recommend all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    A Must

    Clive Cussler's books are like reading into a whole different world. His characters are not the average hero, he is not a super spy, but a simple marine engineer who just knows what he is doing. But he is no ordinary man, Dirk Pitt is in a class all his own. His best friend Al Giordino is the best friend any one would want. The books are full of action, suspense, a touch of romance, and alot of everything else. The books leave the reader thunderstruck and hungry for more. I personally love this one and all the rest. Take my advice, pick up a Dirk Pitt novel today and enjo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2000

    Cussler's best..ever!!!!

    As far as I'm concerned, this is Cussler's best, and I've read all of his books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 1999

    Very intresting

    A Must Read novel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2