BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Treasure Island (Classic Starts Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2007

    Great Book!

    My fourth graders were enthralled with this book as a read aloud. Also, my resource students in Jr. High snapped up White Fang in this same series! Classic Starts appeals to children both as an 'easy read' and the eye appealing covers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2006

    Great introduction to classic literature

    Our 6 year old son loved this book and has been asking for all the of the others in this series. (So far he has read about half of them.) The integrity of the stories and writing style have been mostly preserved, while making the stories approachable for ~ a 2nd to 4th grade reading level audience. Classic Starts is a great series for kids with the attention span and interest in literature.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    It made a difference

    The first was harder but this one was good for kids

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    These are GREAT Books!!

    Classic Starts are GREAT books for young readers!! I would encourage everyone to purchase these books for their kids. It introduces them to the classic novels that their children will be reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Kattie

    Angee-I like you boyfriend!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Candace

    Chris: Im not THAT tired... Claire: nope...Though i could figure it out.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Chris

    Claire- l have no idea. Candy-- my vision is going fuzzy.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Claire

    Do you guys know how to report? Report any se.x newbs...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Treasure lsland

    I am a 10-year-old girl and I read this book when I was 9. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give it a 2 or 3. I would recommend for boys ages 8+. Do not waste your money!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Hi

    I read Secret Garden which is a very good book its also one of those happy ever after books so try this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    The worst thing ever

    Worst thing that i have ever herd of

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Wather Reporet

    Ugghh :(

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    awesome

    it tells you alot of what happend on tresure island

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    great pirate book of all ages

    if you like pirates, you will looove this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    Treasure Island

    My grandson, who is 9 and in a school for advanced learners, could not finish the book. He found it confusing.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2009

    This Is An Incredible Book

    I loved this book. I loved it when they finally found the island. I felt like I was actually there with them. I love adventure books because they are very exciting. I had 5 other friends read this same book and they al said that they loved it. They also said that they would love to read this book again and again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2005

    Horrid

    This book is one of the worse I have ever read!!! I wanted them to just find the island so the book could be over!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2