Customer Reviews for

Treasure Island

Average Rating 3.5
( 525 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(221)

4 Star

(120)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!!

Seriously this is an amazing story. Do not listen to bad reviews this book will absolutely captivate you. It isn't like the pathetically uncerebral books written today. If you can't handle big words... stick to Twilight. If you want something that will stimulate your ...
Seriously this is an amazing story. Do not listen to bad reviews this book will absolutely captivate you. It isn't like the pathetically uncerebral books written today. If you can't handle big words... stick to Twilight. If you want something that will stimulate your imagination, I highly recommend this.

posted by 7589831 on October 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Typos galore

The number of typos and "imperfections" was a distraction. And there were occasions where my enjoyment was diminished by trying to figure out what the word is. I recommend trying to get a "cleaner" version of this incredible story, it is worth the effort.

posted by Anonymous on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    DON'T GET IT

    It costs $0.99 and whenever I try to read it a little sign pops up that says sorry can't open this book I'm going to delete it after I write this review.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    Lots and lots of typos

    So many, in fact, that actually trying to read this version of Treasure Island became so difficult, that I simply gave up. Now I am a bit leery of any 'free' downloads available for my Nook. Maybe it's true, that you get what you pay for. That's too bad, as the free downloads of classics was a selling point presented when I was buying my Nook.

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2002

    DONT READ IT!!!

    DONT READ THIS BOOK!! It is horrible and it makes no sense. The pirates talking with their pirate lingo and everything doesnt make sense! I had to read it for school and I had to push myself through the book to finally finish it. So if you are smart, and I hope you are, dont read this book, its a waste of time, spend your time doing something else! DONT READ IT!!!

    3 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Applications, Belong Here

    Include: <br>
    Name <br>
    Background <br>
    Species(Halfblood, Fallen Angel, Shifter, Werewolf, ect..) <br>
    Family(Parents) <br>
    And Years of Roleplaying <p>

    -Syprus-

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    scottys says bad taste

    It uses itt and other words that make the book bad litratore

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Aweful

    The book doesnt work

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Jazmine

    Im 16 an wanna chat anybody out there???

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Wouldnt open

    I wanted to read this book so bad, but whenever i tried to it never opened. What do i do?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    A

    Tried to read a free sample but it wouldn't open

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Need to fix mistakes

    This book is terrible on Nook. Lots of mistakes when it was scanned, pretty much unreadable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Typos galore

    Lots of typos, scanned and not checked

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Useless

    This sample doesn't open, and I tried it on two different Nooks. Skip this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    This book sucks

    The font is really bad and the author was said to go on drugs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    What is it about?

    If anybody write bak about the book would be great.

    Thanks:)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Stupid comments

    When i look throgh the comments and find stuff that does not even relate to the book it makes me really sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    HATE

    Not like

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Vjnnn

    Vjvjvuvu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    ******

    #$@% this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Lightningstar

    Ive cried of many thing but i never thought i see my kind disapear like candy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    IS THIS A KIDS BOOK?

    I really want to read this but i dont kniw if its a kids book or not

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4