Customer Reviews for

Treasure Island

Average Rating 3.5
( 502 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(69)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!!

Seriously this is an amazing story. Do not listen to bad reviews this book will absolutely captivate you. It isn't like the pathetically uncerebral books written today. If you can't handle big words... stick to Twilight. If you want something that will stimulate your ...
Seriously this is an amazing story. Do not listen to bad reviews this book will absolutely captivate you. It isn't like the pathetically uncerebral books written today. If you can't handle big words... stick to Twilight. If you want something that will stimulate your imagination, I highly recommend this.

posted by 7589831 on October 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Typos galore

The number of typos and "imperfections" was a distraction. And there were occasions where my enjoyment was diminished by trying to figure out what the word is. I recommend trying to get a "cleaner" version of this incredible story, it is worth the effort.

posted by Anonymous on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    Great story

    It was hard to read. It didn't down load in a book format

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    THE CHAPTER LINK IS BROKEN!

    I got the "SURPERIOR FORMATTING PUBLISHER" Treasure Island, and the interactive table of content is broke, it does not do anything but a half second flash. Also, the page count is off, it scips 2-3 page numbers, but I don't think there are breaks in the reading, just bad counting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Idk qat the hell is a head line

    Im reading its good but ok it is now one direction time louis tolminson is scur but noowon can have hihis minee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Huh?

    This book was an uninteresting book. Dont read it its crap. That is the only way i know how to describe this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Table of contents does not work

    The chapter links in the tabl of contents were broken. Otherwise), it is an awesome book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Confusing

    I HAD TO READ IT FOR SCHOOL AND IT WASNT THE BEST BOOK, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME FIGURING OUT WHAT ITS TRYING TOO SAY!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Zola

    Canr stand it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    to the people complaining about bad reviews

    Why shouldnt others be able express their opinions? Just because u dont agree doesnt mean others cant!

    I for one think this book isnt the best and the overall star review is misleading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Okay

    It is very hard to follow and is had to comprehend sae deck language

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Great story, bad book

    For the price (free) it's not bad i suppose, but not being able to hyperlink to chapters, as well as mispellings and other flaws, it was a harder read than it should be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    Treasure+island

    Dislike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2007

    This book is Okay

    This book, I can't even understand it! What is all of this suppose to mean?! I didn't get half of the book. When you think of pirates, you don't think of this story do you? Well I don't. I think that this book is boring, uninteresting, confusing, and unrealistic! It is like, Yeah we found the treasure and defeated Long John Sliver and now we are going to speak some more words that some people don't understand! Now what happens? If you ask me this book is boring!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2004

    Pirate talk all the way - Very not understandable

    This book is one of the worst I've EVER read. The whole entire thing was in 'pirate language.' We had to read it for Language, and I got straight Fs on the quizzes and test. It's not because I didn't read it, in fact, I did. I just couldn't get into it/understand it. It truly is one of the worst books I've read. I do not recommend it AT ALL. This book is not worth to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2003

    what really happens

    the beginning gets you going, then the middle is kinda boring, but the end it is tremendously exciting!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2