Customer Reviews for

Tree Shepherd's Daughter (The Faire Folk Trilogy #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Nursery

    This is Shiftclans nursery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Love it!!!

    I love this book but i dony have it on my nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Anonymous

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    Keelie has just lost her mother and is heading to meet her father for the first time that she can remember who lives his life in a fairy tale as an employee of the renaissance faire. Oh but she does not plan on staying there long! She already has plans to high tail it back to L.A. and live with her BFF Laurie and Laurie's mother. I love the way Summers draws real emotion into her story. The pain of losing her mother is apparent throughout the story along with the healing of allowing her father to enter in to her heart. But will she forget her mother? How she smelled? How she looked? If she loves her father will he take the place in her heart for her mother? Ok if that is not hard enough what is going on in this place? Her allergy is acting very crazy with all these tree's around (is she hearing the trees talk?) Not to mention everyone has pointed ears including her dad (ok is that a crazy defect and everyone is related to her because she has one ear pointed also). As Keelie learns her true identity she heals from her mother's loss, learns to let her father into her heart and gains both friends and enemies along the way. Did I mention this super cute jouster Lord Sean? How could I forget?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    One of my Favorites

    I bought this book when it came out, and every year I wait for the next in the series. The authors working on this are amazing. Totally recemended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen for TeensReadToo.com

    Keelie Hartwood has always been used to the life of luxury, especially since she is always pampered, living in Los Angeles. Then the unthinkable happens: her mom passes away, and she finds herself on a plane to Colorado with her mother's attorney as an escort. <BR/><BR/>On her way to the High Mountain Renaissance Festival, Keelie is sent to live with her father, who works at the festival and who she has very little memories of. <BR/><BR/>Even before meeting her father once again, Keelie finds herself wanting to get back on the plane, since the festival is located in the woods. The woods being the one thing she is allergic to for some reason. <BR/><BR/>Slowly adapting to her new home, Keelie isn't so sure if she wants to "fit in" with everyone around her, especially with the clothes she has to wear. One thing Keelie begins to notice, besides the weird people she will have to live with, like mud guy and biker babe, is how she can suddenly interact with trees and must soon believe that they are real... fairies, too. <BR/><BR/>Keelie will soon find out her true identity, her family's secrets, get to reconnect with her father, and find out that living at the festival isn't so bad. Except possibly for the danger surrounding the camps, since having a home in the woods isn't always the safest bet. That and the future battles she will have to fight, since she is the chosen one (although she doesn't know it yet). <BR/><BR/>Original, hilarious, adorable, and very thrilling, the first book in THE FAIRE FOLK trilogy will please readers of all sorts. The life of Keelie is not only confusing but all the more dramatic, and it makes us fall in love with her. Not only that, but after reading the first novel, living in the woods at a renaissance festival just seems so much more appealing. This new series does not disappoint, and fans of awesome books will want to keep a copy wherever they go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    One amazing book, written by an amazing author.

    This book is the one that I recommend to all fantasy readers. The author has created a fantastic world that draws the reader in and doesn't let go until the last page. I have read this particular book about six time and it never fails to brighten my day. The second in this series is just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    WOW!

    this book has a great theme and follows a story that is full of advenchure. this author is going to be on my, 'wach out for' and 'Keep an eye out for' lists. she wrote a story that all teens and pre-teens will love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2007

    Love it

    I just finished reading this and it was great. It was a fast and addicting read, but with a little at least to me of a lesson in understanding 'wacko' family members =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2