Customer Reviews for

Trial by Fire (Ali Reynolds Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!!!

In all my years of reading I had not discovered J. A. Jance until the past year. I have read six of her books including this one and i couldn't put this one down. I will be picking up the previous titles with Ali as the main character so I can get to know her better. If...
In all my years of reading I had not discovered J. A. Jance until the past year. I have read six of her books including this one and i couldn't put this one down. I will be picking up the previous titles with Ali as the main character so I can get to know her better. If you are a Jance fan be sure to read this book; if you have not yet discovered her this is a good place to start.

posted by B-Ann on December 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Harriet klausner

Of course harriet klausner has to come along with her cliff note book report and ruin another book. She is the worst plot spoiler here, ruining every book in bn's library. Please bn, please do something to this obnoxious poster. Ban her and delete her plot spoiling post...
Of course harriet klausner has to come along with her cliff note book report and ruin another book. She is the worst plot spoiler here, ruining every book in bn's library. Please bn, please do something to this obnoxious poster. Ban her and delete her plot spoiling posts, please.

posted by 8888649 on October 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Good suspense

    Easy read. Suprise ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Dk

    Xkkdkddd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Fhhsldddfjzjscjxjzjdkjfwydydhdhxbbhhxdhhdhffbfhffffrhdfhfffbnndxddddhddhdggvgdgggdfdrsrtddhdfcvvvgggggggghhjjjnhtgngvnytmfjfvvgggvcnxncnnvvcncjjcjchfhfjfkfjfbbgffhhfffdhdddfffdddfffjfjfghgggggvgutjjtuugvvbvbbbbbbbbbnjnhhbfhfjrhfhfhghhgffrgh cbdxkgjfd

    Hshdhddedhdhhhgggghhhdhdhdhdhdhdhhdhf

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Great read in the Jance tradition

    As with most all Jance novels, this is a page turner. The Ali Reynolds series is fun and engaging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    Love this series!

    I love the Ali Reynolds Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    Great Audio Book

    We listened to this audiobook and loved it! Nice twists and turns to the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!

    Here is another riveting read from J.A. Jance. Ali Reynolds continues to be an intelligent and determined sleuth as she takes on the media and a murderer. She follows the clues to uncover the twisted mind responsible for a horrific crime. I look forward to Ali's adventures as spun by Jance. My only criticism is that Ali's circle of friends and relatives is evolving and I miss her blog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    I enjoyed the way she moved scenes from place to place without losing stride.

    Ms Jance still has it. More, please more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2010

    Good, interesting read

    This is a good series. This book had a few interesting twists in it. Ali got into her usual tight spots. I'm interested to see how she does in her new career.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love this series!

    This is the latest in her Ali Reynolds series. This series is quickly becoming my favorite. Ali is a strong character and her investigating skills are used more now. I really liked that. The author did a fabulous job of letting the reader feel how the burned woman felt throughout the story. True to form, this story moved along quickly and the plot was well crafted. I found it hard to put the book down and go to sleep. I just wanted to keep reading! I highly recommend this book and the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2010

    Trial by Fire is a realistic book.

    I enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Great as J.A. Jance always is.

    The Ali Reynolds character is great. J.A. Jance has created a character that is versible, true to life and exciting. I have not read an Ali Reynolds book I haven't liked. Trial by Fire is a hit. The theme captures you in the first chapter and holds on til the very end. I couldn't put it down. I only wish Ali would get back to her blogging. That aspect of her character really made her different from other crime thrillers.
    Pat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Read

    As always, J.A. Jance produces a Great Read. It was hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a confirmed JA Jance fan and have read almost all of her books. This one, like the rest reached out and grabbed me within the first few pages.

    My background is law enforcement and one of the things I like about Ms. Jance's books is how well she rights the things that most people don't even see. My favorite charactor is Sheriff Brady, but Allison Reynolds handles the scenes and secrecy well. I am enjoying every word of Trial by Fire. I eagerly await JA Jance's next book. She has never let me down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6