Customer Reviews for

Trials of Death (Cirque Du Freak Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 220 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

an actually good vampire book.

The Trials of Death by Darren Shan is a really good book. It is action packed, and suspense filled. It follows the story of a half vampire named Darren who is trying to earn good standing amongst his fellow vampire clan members and doing so will earn him a sizable amoun...
The Trials of Death by Darren Shan is a really good book. It is action packed, and suspense filled. It follows the story of a half vampire named Darren who is trying to earn good standing amongst his fellow vampire clan members and doing so will earn him a sizable amount of respect from the other vampires. It is a very good book and I reacomend to anyone who likes vampires.

posted by Anonmous on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Abel

Hmm..

posted by 9062963 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    OMG

    I saw this coming when i heard kurda likes map making. CANT WAIT TO READ NEXT ONE (when my parents give enough money to buy the next one) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2011

    an actually good vampire book.

    The Trials of Death by Darren Shan is a really good book. It is action packed, and suspense filled. It follows the story of a half vampire named Darren who is trying to earn good standing amongst his fellow vampire clan members and doing so will earn him a sizable amount of respect from the other vampires. It is a very good book and I reacomend to anyone who likes vampires.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Trials of Deaath awesomww

    Great read truly a great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    M.H

    If you enjoying action packed books with a little mystery then this is the book for you. This book is a real page turner, this book cannot be put down .In this book a half vampire named Darren Shan has to preform 5 trials that are very dangerous. Many die from doing these trials but if Darren wants to prove himself he has to achieve all 5.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Darren is a half vampire that was blooded at a very young age by

    Darren is a half vampire that was blooded at a very young age by Mr. Crepsley. Every 12 years the vampire council is haled at vampire mountain and every vampire attends. It is Darren's first council since he has been blooded. The vampire princes which are the highest ranking among the vampires don't agree with Mr. Creplsey's decision to blood Darren at such a young age. They decide that in order to prove that he can become a true vampire Darren must complete the Trials. The Trials are five randomly chosen challenges that are meant for full vampires. Darren must complete them or die trying to show that he can be a true vampire.
    I liked this book because it was very exciting. There was always a suspenseful challenge that made me want to keep reading.
    I would recommend this book to anyone who likes fantasy or exciting books with lots of action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Is this book worth it

    I have read the first 4books and they were amazing. I want to keep reading but i cant because i cant find the 5 book any where. I dont want to just skip over it and continue on with the series because i dont want to miss anything. So just wanted to know if this book is worth to get on the nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    is this book worth it

    Iv read the others is it good to buy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Epic ending

    (-;

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2007

    Cirque du freak: Trials of Death

    The main characters in the book Cirque Du Freak: Trials of Death are Darren Shan and Mr. Crepsley. The book has a lot of hazardous trials that Darren has to terminate or he will face his death. If he isn¿t successful he has to be laid on spikes and destroyed. It reminds me of the rest of cirque du freak mysteries. I think you need to read this book to get the pleasure that I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    This book is so breathtaking its unbelivable

    Darran shan. You are i would say the greatest auther ever. I am so infatuated with your books. You have so much passion in your wrightings, you make me feel the joy or the pain and sarrows in your books just with the words you use to describe how one feels. I have read almost all of your books and i love them all. Please keep on writing. I would love to read more of your work.
    Your fan: DAY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow was this intense pretty quick. Why does it end it with anoth

    Wow was this intense pretty quick. Why does it end it with another cliffhanger. Well onto the next book then? Still, loving where the story is going though. Very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Dvf

    Gwf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    GREAT

    I cant wait to read the rest of th series!!!! This i a great series for people who like fantasy and unexpected happenings

    I LOVE YOU DARREN SHAN!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Love it

    Sooooo good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Darren shan series

    Trails of death book 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    The best

    Darren shan is a half vimpire that wants to prove himself to the vampire princes,generals and regular

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    this book is good because it has a lot of acton in it. it has pe

    this book is good because it has a lot of acton in it. it has people turning the pages like crazy. the book is about darren shawn who is trying to prove his self to the vampires by doing these trails such as fire pit and other trails.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    gr8

    awesome series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Awsome !!!!!

    Fun series full of twist and turns each book is a page turner!!!!





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Awesome

    Darren!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11