Customer Reviews for

Trickle up Poverty: Stopping Obama's Attack on Our Borders, Economy, and Security

Average Rating 4
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

a must read for everyone who still has illusions about Obama's presidency

This book will tell all you need to know about Obama's policies, its real goals, and inspirations that you won't find on a sorry excuse of news networks that we have today...

posted by enel on October 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Very Disappointed

Very disappointed with the book, it reads like an overly driven freeway that dead-ends... YIKES! Case in point, According to Savage, the elite Republicans caused the financial crisis... then the elites that caused the financial crisis put Obama in office, how did that w...
Very disappointed with the book, it reads like an overly driven freeway that dead-ends... YIKES! Case in point, According to Savage, the elite Republicans caused the financial crisis... then the elites that caused the financial crisis put Obama in office, how did that work? If I am to believe both, does that mean that the Republicans are Socialist, influenced by Rev. Wright? And if that is so, why would we vote for any Republican in November? This book reminds me of a middle-school student's cut and paste research paper. Very disappointed.

posted by solandpark on October 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    a must read for everyone who still has illusions about Obama's presidency

    This book will tell all you need to know about Obama's policies, its real goals, and inspirations that you won't find on a sorry excuse of news networks that we have today...

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    Very Disappointed

    Very disappointed with the book, it reads like an overly driven freeway that dead-ends... YIKES! Case in point, According to Savage, the elite Republicans caused the financial crisis... then the elites that caused the financial crisis put Obama in office, how did that work? If I am to believe both, does that mean that the Republicans are Socialist, influenced by Rev. Wright? And if that is so, why would we vote for any Republican in November? This book reminds me of a middle-school student's cut and paste research paper. Very disappointed.

    11 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    This book is offensive! ... To anyone suffering from the mental disorder called liberalism.

    I have read all of Michael Savage's books and though I have found the others both entertaining and poignant, this book is in a class of its own. I was amazed with the precise efficiency which this book deconstructs the current left wing political regime. The facts (which are footnoted & referenced) bring remarkable clarity to the hypocracy of modern day socialist political demagogues. Specific information about the corruption in our financial institutions and the federal government was quite alarming and has actually motivated me to become more politically involved to help bring about much needed reform and change. This is definitely going to be an uphill battle since both parties seem to be complicit in the policies which have wreaked economic ruin on our country. The lesson I take from this book is to be vigilant when electing future representatives and not making the mistake of voting in a party as oppossed to a principle. Too many of today's R's are walking and quacking like D's. I'll be taking a lesson from the Tea Party's playbook and make sure to elect true conservatives in the primaries no matter who or what the Republican Party pushes! Is it more important to win one election or change our entire direction? I for one am tired of heading towards this euro-socialist cliff at breakneck speed. PS: I think Michael Savage should sell bumperstickers that say 'My dog is smarter than your elected representative'. That would be Teddy for those in the know. ;)

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    SUPER HIGHLY Recommended! A MUST READ if you love this country!

    This is the only book one needs to read in order to grasp what's going on in our country right now...politically and socio-economically speaking. Do NOT let others try to tell you this is nonsense. Read for yourself and think for yourself. Savage is the smartest guy around, and will tell the truth, despite being politically incorrect or whatever. He speaks the truth and backs it up with HARD evidence.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2010

    This is a controversial book written by a controversial, very intelligent radio talk show host.

    Trickle Up Poverty, Michael Savage Well, I would not recommend this book to any Liberal without a very open mind, without the ability to look at both sides of all issues with an unbiased eye. Some Conservatives may find points of disagreement. Libertarians will probably be most happy. I found that the book, in large part, repeated the message Michael Savage expounds when I have listened to him on the radio. Although there was little new information, in a little more than three hundred pages, he provides more details about the beliefs he holds and if you can connect the dots he wishes you to follow, you will wind up agreeing with his assessment of President Obama, his staff and his associates. I am not sure that he proved all of his salient points but he does provide an impressive array of evidence, if not actual facts, to back up his accusations. The reader can independently decide whether or not he/she agrees with him because, for sure, Savage espouses individual responsibility and freedom to make unencumbered independent decisions without threats from the government or any other outside strong-arm source. It is fairly obvious, from the getgo, that Mr. Savage is not a fan of Barack Obama nor is he a fan of his policies or of what he believes are his core beliefs engendered from his background and education at the knees of various hard core Communists, Maoists and/or Socialists, among other things. Mr. Savage believes Obama is a Marxist-Leninist and an absolute Socialist intent on dismantling America and remaking it into his own world view which would be a country with a government with a ruling class over a working class, a country in decline following the pattern of all countries that have tried his world view which is a path to failure, mediocrity and bankruptcy as far as Savage is concerned and which history has largely proved to be true. Socialism fails, in the long run, and has brought about the decline of those countries that attempted to institute it. While the book is not complimentary, in many ways, it does clearly outline the reasons he feels this way and he connects the dots for the reader to come to his conclusions, if they agree with his assessments. I found that like the theory of global warming and creationism, there is not lots of proof for those theories, or for what he says, other than conjecture, innuendo and pure faith but his arguments are plausible and worth reading. One is free to believe what one wishes. If you believe what he presents to you, you will be afraid of the future that Obama seems to have planned for us. If you choose not to even entertain any of his ideas, you will know less than you should about the possibilities that lie ahead for all of us. If you have information from both sides of the road, you can make an informed decision about what the future will bring depending on who is in charge of the White House. Then you can make an educated decision about what kind of person you would like to elect to serve there for the preservation and greater good of the United States.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    The Story that needed to be told, Thank You for the Truth Michael

    This book holds nothing back. Unlike liberal media outlets this book tells the truth. If you are an Obamaite you need to read this book, you may be offended, but you need to know the truth. Carry this book proudly when you go vote over the next few weeks. Thank You Michael for your 37 points.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    Bad news

    Don't waste your money.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    Thanks Dr. for sharing truth in America!

    Read this book! Follow it up with Obama's bio book. This president shouldn't have been elected. How was he? Big money was behind the 2008 election, sadly... it appears it was purchased. America quit your sleeping. This is the real meal-deal alarm. Those of you not knowing about stocks, It's scary to think a group of million and billion-aires could buy a president. Vote this communist out of America in 2012, and see if he can find his real birth certificate to get back into Kenya. This really isn't so much about politics as it is in preserving The United States of America away from any socialistic-communistic agenda. Get your eyes out the media, and see what is really turning into by watching and listening to more talk radio and t.v.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    Don't Be Fooled

    Don't be fooled. Keep in mind that the author's goal is to make as much money as he can. So of course his statements and views are controversial-the more controversy, the more his name and his book is advertised. Why are Americans so gullible and lazy these days??? Do your own homework..Every thing that is printed (in book form for profit) is NOT true. Do your own research and form your own intelligent opinions-I bet you could write a book just as good or better than his.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    Savage has a point and knows how to make it! Highly recommended!!

    Michael Savage's book is a must read for all who live in this country. You may not agree with all what he has to say but he'll force you to take off your glasses of ingorance and seek the truth yourself. He is one of a kind in the US media that has become a mouthpiece of various interest groups and lost credibility over the years. Great job Sir at maintaining your objectivity and impartiality!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book. Full of very important information. Dr Savage style

    Great book. Full of very important information. Dr Savage style of writing is what I like to read. He combines his analysis with some of the examples from his personal life, his childhood stories and yet delivers what we need to know and all the problem that we are facing with the Trickle Up Tactics of empower the government and elites to control the outcome of our policies. This is a must have. I am looking forward to read a few more of his books, which I heard are amazing as well.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    Savage's best book to date. Tons of insight mixed with repetitious rambling.

    Got to love the good doctor. Like his show, this book melds the brilliant insights of a Berkeley PH.D with the ramblings of a grumpy old man.

    Pro: Good research, great flow, and time sensitive to last the next two years.

    Con: Filled with "See I told you so," and "I pointed this out years ago," and "See! I'm better than Rush, Hannity, or Beck... pay attention to me!"

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2010

    highly recommended !

    I listen to Dr. Savage as often as I can on talk radio & this is my second book of his .... I think he is a everyday hero who is trying to get us all to WAKE UP !!! thank God for people like him who bring us the truth and fight for our freedom !!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    " My book is better than yours" "hear that Levin, Hannity, Limbaugh, O`Reilly, Beck..." ..." I`m the best!!!

    Looks like Michael "Man with the PHD" did it again this time along with his professional staff members to put a book together and add the usual " Savage stories repeated in many of his past books and broadcasts.. It is a very professional and impressive work especially for anyone who has never listened to the authors radio show or has not ever read any of his other books or for that matter anyone who is confused about the present administration and congress acting as a wrecking ball to the well being of our nation.. It precisely culminates and summarizes all that is wrong with the present day social, economic and political systems in which we live. At the same time towards the very the end of the book it offers a potpourri of remedies to the ills (which I the reader agree with wholeheartedly) that have been conservative talking points for the last twenty years; such as having a "flat tax" (Thank you very much Malcolm Forbes).


    Still at times the book seems to have an under current in that Doctor Michael seems to be on an never ending quest proving that he is the most astute, clever and intellectual mind that has ever hit the media circuit. Believe me he constantly reminds his audience of it.
    The fact is; no one may be able to argue that he is not all those things above and that he has earned these bragging rights fair and square with tremendous energy, brilliant insights and gritty hard work. So I imagine another book will be rolling down the presses around spring of next year.

    I hope it`s about that cute little dog of his.

    Now that would be a book to enjoy!.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2011

    tells it like it is

    the truth hurts. we have a communist in the white house. we don't know anything about him and we should be asking more questions. this book raises many questionx about where this country id headed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    A good explanation of what has been happening in the White House with
    a Democratic Marxist President & Congress. Go Tea Party-ers'! Good book for discussion.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    Is English Michael Savage's second language?

    This is a poorly written book. The author has very little understanding of grammar and the English language that it is almost difficult to understand the content. I would suggest an English writing course before attempting a book again.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    Con-man alert

    Michael Alan Weiner is his real name, why did he change it?...to fool dummies into giving up your hard earned money in exchange for whatever lies you'd like him to tell you. He's a dangerous demagogue.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    One of the best books i have downloaded

    A quick read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Childish propaganda

    This text utterly lacks substance.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7