Customer Reviews for

Trickster's Queen (Trickster Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 288 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(210)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

First off.

2 bad reviews out of 77 i wouldnt listen to those two people! These books trickter's choice and queen were great and also the different point of view of tortall and other places and cultures!! How she can make it all flow together just shows how fantastic of an author ...
2 bad reviews out of 77 i wouldnt listen to those two people! These books trickter's choice and queen were great and also the different point of view of tortall and other places and cultures!! How she can make it all flow together just shows how fantastic of an author pierce is!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALL OF TAMORA PIERCES BOOKS TO EVERYONE!!! In case you are not sure where to start first read Alanna's books( the first advenruew, in the hand of the goddess, women who rides like a man, lioness rampant) next go to daines books( wild mage, wolf speaker, emperor mage, then realms of the gods) next go right ahead to keladry's books( first test, page, squire, lady knight) and finally aly's books( trickters choice then tricksters queen) i found miss pierces books first with wild mage( because i liked the cover i know never judge a book but im sure happy i did tgis time)read all of those books fourgot about them for about a year then found alanna then read daine again then aly then kel a little backwards s trust me when i say its alot better to stat with her books in that sequence:) butbeven if you dont they are ALLstill amazing. happy readin!!!!!

posted by 7106052 on August 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!

Though Trickster's Queen was not as good as Tamara Pierces other books it was still good.

posted by Anonymous on July 15, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 210 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    First off.

    2 bad reviews out of 77 i wouldnt listen to those two people! These books trickter's choice and queen were great and also the different point of view of tortall and other places and cultures!! How she can make it all flow together just shows how fantastic of an author pierce is!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALL OF TAMORA PIERCES BOOKS TO EVERYONE!!! In case you are not sure where to start first read Alanna's books( the first advenruew, in the hand of the goddess, women who rides like a man, lioness rampant) next go to daines books( wild mage, wolf speaker, emperor mage, then realms of the gods) next go right ahead to keladry's books( first test, page, squire, lady knight) and finally aly's books( trickters choice then tricksters queen) i found miss pierces books first with wild mage( because i liked the cover i know never judge a book but im sure happy i did tgis time)read all of those books fourgot about them for about a year then found alanna then read daine again then aly then kel a little backwards s trust me when i say its alot better to stat with her books in that sequence:) butbeven if you dont they are ALLstill amazing. happy readin!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    A reviewer

    I love Tamora Peirce's books. I have read almost every single one and so has one of my friends. We love it. She captures the essence of a teenage love and and empire in trouble. Many people have shown dislike for this book but i do not know how they could not. Aly can relate to almost every girl in some way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Tamora Pierce has and always will be a treasured young adult author of mine. Her books are always very imaginative, include great imagery and unique/empathetic plot lines. Also, her characters are complex versus the modern day "common" shallow character. My favorite Tamora Pierce books are the two Trickster books and they are WAY worth the $6.00 each on the NOOK since I received both as gifts when I was 15/16 at ~$18.00 EACH for hardcover in 2005-2006. Recommended highly as well are her Immortal books and the Alanna series. Tamora Pierce holds a dear place in my heart for her literary talent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2008

    wonderful book

    I have read the tricksters choice and i am currently the Tricksters queeen. I love both of theeese books they are so good. They probably have the best characters a book can have. Tamora Pierce did an outstanding job.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    The Daughter of the Lioness series was a great read!! I wish there had been more than two books! Aly turns out to be just like her mother in this book, although she does not become a knight! Anybody who knows and loves Tamora Pierce should defintely read this series!! Actually, anyone who loves fiction novels should read this series along with Pierce's other Tortall books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Natasha

    Nice. •.•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I just loved this book and the book before it! They were both wr

    I just loved this book and the book before it! They were both writen so very well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Worth it

    One of my favorite books. This and the prequel make an exciting tale of revolution. Be prepared to get emotionally invested and cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Very Good

    Tamora Pierce Has Made Another Great Book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    XD

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted July 19, 2011

    I just love reading reviews

    Thank you all who wright reviews except for all those poeple out there who say bad things about Tamora Pierce. I love her books all of them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    AMAZING

    I love it tamora peirce is one of my favorite authours in the universe and this was a unique andfantastic instalment of one her best charectors alana and ally just got me more addicted and added to the fantasticess of the tamora peirce world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2009

    Loved it

    This book has got to be my all time favorite because of all of the adventures that I have read about before and its nice to see all of these heros and heroines together. This book is also my favorite because the people in it are different because they are subtule in their ways of doing things

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2008

    2nd best tamora pierce book ever!!!!!

    I loved the complicated plot and how tamora pierce didn't make the romance take over the whole book. I thought it was good for dove to be queen because I think she would be a better queen than sarai.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    I Loved It

    I loved the bookand i am very happy on how Tamora Pierce portrayed the story. I am extremely disappointed with you reviewers who are only pointing out the romantic part of the book when you need to look at the book in whole. It was well put together and an interesting read. And if you were to have read it correctly you would have seen that most girls married at the age of 15 and had kid sby then however Aly married at 18 and then decided to have a baby so this little i dont like it because she is a pregannt 18 year old well lookk at the facts she is married. Also, the book isnt just about romance it is about a struggle for power and you need to stop talking about one point and show all of it... the romance was only a small apart of the book the rebelion was a bigger part... if you still have a problem write your own book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book was, one word wow. I love books like this anything with war and spies is good for me. I love this book and its characters. I also love that Dove ends up as queen not Sarai, i always thought Sarai was too spoiled and hot headed, and in one instant of her moments the country people work so had to restore would come tumbling down. Dove is intelligent beyond her years, and she is of the people, while sarai was rather an adorment. Call me foolish but Dove seems to be a queen that will follow in ELizabeth I footsteps. Long live the queen. Anyways like in any way sacrifices must be made and there will be losses. I believe thats why tamora pierce keeps it so real. Beneath all the fantasy land, there are real issues, and a whole lot of real emotions to go with it. A praise for pierce once again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2007

    A Tale Fit For the Bards of Old.....

    All I'm going to say is...'There had better be another one'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2007

    I absolutely love this series!

    I've read most of Tamara Pierce's books and Trickster's Choice and Trickster's queen tops them all! It's complexity of the characters and the plot twists make the book a page turner. They should seriously make a movie based on the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2007

    This book is wonderful

    This book is by far Tamora Pierce's best book EVER. (I can say, I've read all 24 of her books.) It's a great sequel to Tricksters Choice that will keep you spellbound from cover to cover. It keeps you holding on in an emotional roller coaster, that takes you over the hills of love, friendship, and death. If you've ever liked any of Tamora Pierce's books you'll LOVE this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2006

    FUN STUFF!

    i abosolutly loved this book! I agree with alot of the reviewers that it really was better than the first one! I love the whole Nawat situation, The baby,,, there better be a continuation with that one! well any ways i think that Tamora has totally out did herself! She is my alltime faveorite writer! GREAT JOB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 210 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11