Customer Reviews for

Trigun, Volume 1

Average Rating 5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Trigun is a wonderful manga with characters that you'll fall in

    Trigun is a wonderful manga with characters that you'll fall in love with and great philosophy behind it all.
    It can be hard sometimes to fully understand what's going on, but if you bear with it everything will fall into place; it's definitely worth reading to the end.
    Sometimes it can be a bit... strange, but it is a Japanese manga after all, and even then, it's always entertaining.
    As the series progresses, the tension builds and builds; but even in the middle of a dire situation, a bit of humor can still catch you by surprise and help lighten the mood.
    If you liked the anime, you'll love the manga! While the anime didn't have a very satisfying ending, the manga wraps it up beautifully (and humorously, might I add), and there are several new characters that weren't seen in the anime.
    Vash the Stampede is one of my personal heroes and I've even heard him called "the Gandhi of anime." If everyone became "a hunter of peace" like him, the world really would be "made of love and peace!"
    I just can't get enough of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    It is without a doubt the best thing I have read, evey anime/man

    It is without a doubt the best thing I have read, evey anime/manga needs to know of this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    AMAZING.

    This was so great, a definite must read! Come join Vash the Stampede and a few other kooky characters in this Wild West adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    Three words: Best. Manga. Ever. I guarantee that you will love Vash by the end of Vol. 1, if not before. The art style is gritty and comical all at once--that description could probably apply to the story itself as well. All of the characters, heroes and villains alike, are richly alive and sympathetic. If you can only afford to buy one complete manga series, make it this one--you'll want to have it at home to read whenever you want.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2005

    Dude, this was amazing!!

    Not only is Vash like the cutest anime guy eva, but he is an awesome gun slinger. His quick reflexes allow him to shoot his target right on! you so have to read this! =D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2005

    Mmm, Headline...

    I've loved Trigun for five years, a good third of my life, and it never ceases to amuse/amaze. A million bajillion recommendations to this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2004

    Trigun is one of the BEST!!

    Trigun has a very interesting story line. Very good sense of humor. One of my top favorite anime/manga. I can't wait to see how the manga series ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2004

    Read this now peons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have Trigun Maximum 1-8 in japanese, I can't wait for english version!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2004

    Fantastic!

    This is the best manga I've ever read! If you're a fan of the Trigun series you'll love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2004

    TRIGUN SAYS IT ALL!

    Vash is so funny in this one! with the crying in french thingy and..well I won't say much more cause I don't wanna give it away. ^.^ any way TRIGUN IS DA BOMB!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2004

    awesome manga

    This is one of the best mangas I've read so far. It's funny, beautifully drawn, great characters, and the anime is worth a watch. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2004

    One of the best Anime titles I've seen

    I highly recommend that you buy this. I first saw the anime on Cartoon Network and was in love with it in an instant. Normally, I can't stand western type shows, but with the mix of humor, drama, and futuristic technology, all of that was forgotten. I started to like the fact that it was in a Western style. A very unique plot and good for laughs. Buy it! Now! I order you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2004

    IT'S THE BEST!!

    I really recomed that u read this manga. It was sooooooo good that i couldent put it down.......for like a week ^_^. It has a great tsory line really good. So go and like BUY THIS MANGA NOW!!! ^___^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2004

    I LOVE TRIGUN

    Trigun is just about the best and funnyest thing i have ever seen or read.. Vash is the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2004

    wow! what a great book!

    This was just an awesome book. the characters where great and also beautifully drawn. They had great personalities and found myself laughing out loud quite a few times (all in the most embarassing places). Vash (the main character) is a mix between adorable and incredibly cool. I read this so fast I had to read it again immediately afterwards. i cant wait to get the next volume!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2004

    They offer a lot of cash for that guy, Vash.

    The storyline is outstanding and the animation is great. You just don¿t want to put this book down. This is one book you want to start reading again right after you finish. It¿s full of action, and comedy. It has a few things you won¿t understand until the second book. Overall it is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2004

    GREAT BOOK!

    Great book, just as funny, colorful as the anime. I read over and over. Its a must read for any TRUE manga fn!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2004

    AS A WISE CAT ONCE SAID- NYA!

    Omi God! I am so deeply in love with Trigun not even vash can save me! well.... Maybe he can but the point of the matter is that I am probably the biggest critic ever so trust me when I tell you that 5 stars isnt enough for this masterpice! Look at me! I'm a maniac! I have become the biggest loser in my school for the exception of about two people because I am in love with TRIGUN!not to mention Vash.......rrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2004

    YAY FOR TRIGUN!!!!

    I'm really glad it came in this large volume, I dont know If i could wait for it to come out in small volumes! Still I read it in an hour or two and I cant Wait for the next volume!!!Dark Horse seems like a pretty reliable Publisher too ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2004

    Sooth your inner Vash!

    One of the better all-around Manga around there; the Manga for people who hate manga (and those who don't!) and the Western for people who hate westerns (like me!). Deep themes, funky and funny side plots, and that darned black cat! Though Viz is usually a bit more expenisive than TokyoPop or American companies, this title is worth the money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2