Customer Reviews for

Trinity

Average Rating 4
( 151 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Matter of perspective

I had read the one and only review for this book when I initially considered purchasing it, I found the review personal at best. As a person who reads paranormal romance on a regular basis I understand that paranormal does not mean human, and as such are not expected to...
I had read the one and only review for this book when I initially considered purchasing it, I found the review personal at best. As a person who reads paranormal romance on a regular basis I understand that paranormal does not mean human, and as such are not expected to act human. Yes humans dont marry after a day of knowing eachother unless their crazy stars, but this is a fantasy. I loved this story and have since read more or Lauren Danes 'drivel' and found myself enticed at every turn. I would suggest reading this if you an appetite for a sexy and exciting story that will draw you in. Enjoy!

posted by Paige61286 on March 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Horrible book - not worth the money

I was very, very disappointed with this book. So much so, that this is my first review on the Barnes and Noble website in the hopes to help others avoid it. From the description, it sounded like it would be an interesting paranormal romance. But it ended up being poorly...
I was very, very disappointed with this book. So much so, that this is my first review on the Barnes and Noble website in the hopes to help others avoid it. From the description, it sounded like it would be an interesting paranormal romance. But it ended up being poorly written with actions taken by the characters that made no sense. The main character had a committed four year relationship with a guy. She meets another guy, they have dinner and then the next day he moves in with them. WHAT? That made no sense. Then supposedly within a day she's in love with him, but yet she doesn't no enough about him at that point to be in love? And on top of it the main character got on my nerves. The dialogue and the smex scenes also weren't good. And then to add insult to injury, after you've struggled to finish the book in the first place, the book doesn't actually have an ending that ties up the questions around the character's past. It's a cliffhanger that leaves everything hanging out there, so you have to read more of the author's drivel to get closure. Bottom line, this book was a waste of money. Avoid it like the plague.

posted by Freewalker on December 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    Matter of perspective

    I had read the one and only review for this book when I initially considered purchasing it, I found the review personal at best. As a person who reads paranormal romance on a regular basis I understand that paranormal does not mean human, and as such are not expected to act human. Yes humans dont marry after a day of knowing eachother unless their crazy stars, but this is a fantasy. I loved this story and have since read more or Lauren Danes 'drivel' and found myself enticed at every turn. I would suggest reading this if you an appetite for a sexy and exciting story that will draw you in. Enjoy!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Outstanding

    The most important thing about this book, and this series of books. If you haven't read her Cascadia Wolves series, this book will likely seem really out there. But, for those of us familiar with those hunky wolves, this book was a super segueway into the Cats series. I was just a bit uncomfortable with Jack coming into an established bond, but Ms. Dane made it work and I am anxious for the next chapter in the de la Vega Cats series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sexy

    Good book. Cant wait to read the next.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    New twist

    Well this one was a new twist, a tri-bond with a cat & wolf shifter!?!? Oh yeah, fate may have deemed it but its not an easy mate bond! One jealous domineering shifter is a handful, imagine 2......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    oh my goodness

    loved loved this book i read 1&2 and i'm waiting on 3 the sisters made me smile and the men in their life made me want to be in their care

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Love it, perfect follow up of the Cascadia series

    I read the Cascadia Wolves series, this one flowed right into the Cats, if you read the Wolves and liked it you will love this new set, it follows Jack and some ref to his pack. If you have not read Cascadia Wolves then this book will feel a little farout. I cant wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    A little over the too.

    Goes against the grain a little too much for me. I like some of herr others though..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    Horrible book - not worth the money

    I was very, very disappointed with this book. So much so, that this is my first review on the Barnes and Noble website in the hopes to help others avoid it. From the description, it sounded like it would be an interesting paranormal romance. But it ended up being poorly written with actions taken by the characters that made no sense. The main character had a committed four year relationship with a guy. She meets another guy, they have dinner and then the next day he moves in with them. WHAT? That made no sense. Then supposedly within a day she's in love with him, but yet she doesn't no enough about him at that point to be in love? And on top of it the main character got on my nerves. The dialogue and the smex scenes also weren't good. And then to add insult to injury, after you've struggled to finish the book in the first place, the book doesn't actually have an ending that ties up the questions around the character's past. It's a cliffhanger that leaves everything hanging out there, so you have to read more of the author's drivel to get closure. Bottom line, this book was a waste of money. Avoid it like the plague.

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a well written story with twists and turns. I love to s

    This is a well written story with twists and turns. I love to see the dynamics of a relationship as they try to work it all out. Lauren Dane does a great job in her books and I always enjoy them. For those that say it is not realistic hello it is a story and not real there will always be things that are not realistic we are talking about shifters and witches.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Hot

    This book is very steamy. It ends unfinished though so now I need the nxt one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    I love the series Cascadia Wolves (and the Bound by Magick one t

    I love the series Cascadia Wolves (and the Bound by Magick one too) and I was SOO looking forward to Jacks mating shenanigans...
    unfortunately, Jacks story isn't explored very thoroughly, but what's more is that I just didn't feel the connection btw Jack and Renee and it was totally not up to par with the chemistry of all the CW and BbyM books.
    This definitely had something to do with the fact that Renee absolutely bugged the umm poo out of me- she is a whiner extraordinaire! I often see other readers review a character like that but I don't usually have the same feelings after I've read the book- I have a high tolerance for annoying characters maybe? But man oh man, Renee sure got to me.
    *Sigh* I did however find the plot intriguing, LOVed Galen (was more convinced of his and Jacks relationship too) and am totally wanting more of the cat shifters! I liked the new characters and the return of the previous ones from CW.
    All in all, I'm not giving up on the series because Lauren Dane is more than worthy of my faithful love and devotion :) I am eager for the next DLV Cats books starting with Kendra and Max! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good storyline

    I like these paranormal shifter storiees. But what annoys me is the crude and filthy way the people speak to each other when they supposedly love each other so much. I just dont see why today's authors write that way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Great book

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Angela

    Lauren Dane always portrays menage a trois relationships with unusual tenderness and insight. This book is the first in a series but ties in with a previous series. It's more enjoyable to read the Cascadia wolves series first then the delavega cats series. This is paranormal erotic romance of high caliber.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Is this an erotica novel

    I havent finished the book yet but am wondering if i have purchased an erotica novel. Akin to porn it has a weak plot and vulgar sex scene descriptions... wondering if i am going to be reading gay chapters soon. Not a prude as i love jr wards books but this book is losing my interest.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    skip it

    i did not like this book at all. Poorly written, silly plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Fun & Sexy

    I really enjoyed reading this book. Fun and interesting characters with a story line lending itself worthy of continued reading through the series. Plus the two men to one main strong female character was H.O.T.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Loved it!

    Very enjoyable! I just love the way Lauren Dane writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8