Customer Reviews for

Trinity Bound

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Sizzling!

Curl up in your favorite chair with an ice-cold beverage because you are going to need it to cool off after reading this book! The third installment of the Redwood Pack Series does not disappoint, as a romance or an adventure. If you already read Ryan’s Taste of a Mate,...
Curl up in your favorite chair with an ice-cold beverage because you are going to need it to cool off after reading this book! The third installment of the Redwood Pack Series does not disappoint, as a romance or an adventure. If you already read Ryan’s Taste of a Mate, you know that Reed has been abducted by a rival werewolf pack. In Trinity Bound (Book #3), we get to really know him and his TWO intended mates. Yep, that’s right. He’s lucky enough to get two. I’ve read some good ménages and some bad ones; Trinity Bound is fantastic! Ryan does such an excellent job of emotionally connecting to each partner in the relationship. It’s hard enough to write an emotionally satisfying story with two main characters, but the author succeeds beautifully with all three of hers. Hannah is so sweet and kind, but with a badass attitude when she needs it. Nothing is going to get between this witch and the men she loves. I also like the fact that a ménage is something she had never considered before, it makes her character so much more real to me that she is mentally processing this relationship as the plot moves along. Reed is artistic, thoughtful, a good listener, but I have to laugh at the times when he behaves like a clueless normal human being. It brings his character to life. Ryan has such a natural way of showing strengths and weaknesses in characters that as a reader you can’t help but feel that you really get to know them as people. It’s the memory of the characters that really seal the deal on a successful story. Josh is the rough and tough SEAL that hides his emotions and won’t let anyone see the softer side. This story is so perfect for him, because that poor man needs two people to love him and make him feel like part of a family. His transformation throughout the book is excellent, especially his temptation by the demon. Which brings me to the dark twist the author has taken in this story. It was by far the right choice and by including witches and demons into her werewolf pack’s lives, it has only added spark, depth, and a lot of intensity to the stories. I can’t wait to see where Carrie Ann Ryan takes it next! ~C. Johnston aka Krystal Shannan

posted by KrystalShannan on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

I liked the concept of the book,to bad the writing was like a twelve year old wrote it. The grammer was bad, descriptive words were repeated in the same sentence, and character development was non-existant. I am in no way shape or form a prude, but the sex scences were ...
I liked the concept of the book,to bad the writing was like a twelve year old wrote it. The grammer was bad, descriptive words were repeated in the same sentence, and character development was non-existant. I am in no way shape or form a prude, but the sex scences were the entire book and they were second rate at best.

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    highly recommend

    I love this book the arthur was wonderful i recommend to all my friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Can't wait for the next one.

    I have enjoyed all of the books in this series so far and look forward to the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    interesting

    mmf action in the were world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Good grief

    Well read the series....hm, didnt like this one. Actually it just grossed me out. In a word YUCK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Yum Yum

    Great 3rd story! Really shows Reed's character. Gotta love that artist. Hannah and Josh are so amazing too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Excellent!

    This was a good addition to the series. Love the people in the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Very good

    An exciting series cannot wait for more worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    REVIEWED BY: Kimberly NUMBER OF STARS: 4 Stars REVIEW: This is

    REVIEWED BY: Kimberly

    NUMBER OF STARS: 4 Stars

    REVIEW:
    This is the third in the Redwood Pack series. Having just finished the first and second I would have to say this falls right in between my favorites (the second tops my favorite so far). But that says a lot because both of the first two books received 4 stars and this one does as well.

    The difference in this book is Reed is not the Alpha, Beta or even the Omega. Reed feels like he is nothing important in his pack since he claims to “just be an artist”. He does not have the attitude that most werewolves have in books. That does not make him any less desirable just different then what paranormal readers are used to. Hannah is too sweet for words. She wants to love and when two men come to her offering their love how can she choose? Or does she need to? Now Josh is an interesting character. He is ex-military, strong and independent but then you realize he doesn’t want to get to close because everybody ends up leaving him eventually. These three have something special... The trinity bond.

    As with the other two books from Ryan this is a really good book. A lot happens in this book that keeps the attention of the reader. If you enjoy paranormal/shape-shifter books you will enjoy this one. And while it could be read on its own I would definitely read the first two first to know the family. The Jamesons’ are a big part of this series. I can not wait for Adam’s story next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Awesome Read!!

    Al the Redwood series is a great and you wont be able to put down! Cant wait to see if Adam finds another mate!! He so deserves it like the others. Carrie keep it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended reading

    Great story. Fantastic series. Anxiously awaiting more books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Exciting

    Great job ring out a great adventure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Nsde

    U







    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Fast read but so prodictable

    If you like books just run on with a fast,read this book. It is full of cliches, not true story tellinng. Do not let the overall rating full you.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    The Redwood Men!

    Loving the Redwood Pack! Give me more :-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    I absolutely love this series! I hope there is more to come. Why

    I absolutely love this series! I hope there is more to come. Why doesn't B&N carry all your books? Shame on them. I'm off to the book store!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    This is book 3 in the Redwood Pack series. This book picks up ri

    This is book 3 in the Redwood Pack series. This book picks up right where book 2 (A Taste for a Mate) ends off. Where is that, you ask? Well…not to give too much away, but it starts off in a creepy dungeon-like cell with Reed Jamenson and an unknown girl, who to make things worse, is his mate. But something isn't quite right—not only are they trapped and being tortured by the Centrals (a crazy rival pack)—but his Mate scene if off a bit, well that is until some strange human male breaks into the cells and saves both him and Hannah from the Centrals evil grasp.

    Reed is the fourth child in the Jamenson line; he has no purpose in his family lineage. He's an artist, he draws-how can that contribute to his family or his pack? Well Reed finds out just what he can contribute to his family and pack when he forms his Trinity Bond with his two mates—Hannah, a witch…and…Josh, an ex- Navy Seal.

    All these characters have issues that they must over come and deal with before they can truly form their Trinity Bond. Are they worthy? Can they be trusted? Are they dangerous? Can they really live as a Triad? All their struggles and insecurities make this all the better. You will be flipping pages fast during their adventures and battles and slowing down to make sure you don't miss any of the loving (SUPER HOT).

    The three of them are fabulous together. Carrie Ann Ryan has a way about her writing that always makes me laugh. She creates easy following dialog with humor that everyone will get and laugh at.

    I can't wait for the fourth book—Enforcer's Redemption—Adam’s story. I can tell you already just from what little we have been shown about Adam that this book will be a tear-jerker. So get caught up now…this is not a series you want to miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    So great

    I have breezed through all 3. I need more Redwood pack!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    The Best book I have read this year

    I can't wait for Adam's story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Series keeps getting better

    Each book I read from this author gets better. The characters are really starting to develop and the story flows smoother with each book. The sex is still R rated and I would not recommend for the younger audience.

    With each book you are drawn further into the lives of the Redwood pack and cheer at every blow they give the Centrals. A good author makes this happen. I'm enjoying the new twists added to the book that make it difficult to put down and often leave you reading late into the night despite work the next day.

    I cant wait for the next book to see how another brother's life is changed and what other damage they can inflict on the nasty Centrals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    A

    Enjoyed this one cant wait for adams story next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5