Customer Reviews for

Trinity Bound

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Sizzling!

Curl up in your favorite chair with an ice-cold beverage because you are going to need it to cool off after reading this book! The third installment of the Redwood Pack Series does not disappoint, as a romance or an adventure. If you already read Ryan’s Taste of a Mate,...
Curl up in your favorite chair with an ice-cold beverage because you are going to need it to cool off after reading this book! The third installment of the Redwood Pack Series does not disappoint, as a romance or an adventure. If you already read Ryan’s Taste of a Mate, you know that Reed has been abducted by a rival werewolf pack. In Trinity Bound (Book #3), we get to really know him and his TWO intended mates. Yep, that’s right. He’s lucky enough to get two. I’ve read some good ménages and some bad ones; Trinity Bound is fantastic! Ryan does such an excellent job of emotionally connecting to each partner in the relationship. It’s hard enough to write an emotionally satisfying story with two main characters, but the author succeeds beautifully with all three of hers. Hannah is so sweet and kind, but with a badass attitude when she needs it. Nothing is going to get between this witch and the men she loves. I also like the fact that a ménage is something she had never considered before, it makes her character so much more real to me that she is mentally processing this relationship as the plot moves along. Reed is artistic, thoughtful, a good listener, but I have to laugh at the times when he behaves like a clueless normal human being. It brings his character to life. Ryan has such a natural way of showing strengths and weaknesses in characters that as a reader you can’t help but feel that you really get to know them as people. It’s the memory of the characters that really seal the deal on a successful story. Josh is the rough and tough SEAL that hides his emotions and won’t let anyone see the softer side. This story is so perfect for him, because that poor man needs two people to love him and make him feel like part of a family. His transformation throughout the book is excellent, especially his temptation by the demon. Which brings me to the dark twist the author has taken in this story. It was by far the right choice and by including witches and demons into her werewolf pack’s lives, it has only added spark, depth, and a lot of intensity to the stories. I can’t wait to see where Carrie Ann Ryan takes it next! ~C. Johnston aka Krystal Shannan

posted by KrystalShannan on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

I liked the concept of the book,to bad the writing was like a twelve year old wrote it. The grammer was bad, descriptive words were repeated in the same sentence, and character development was non-existant. I am in no way shape or form a prude, but the sex scences were ...
I liked the concept of the book,to bad the writing was like a twelve year old wrote it. The grammer was bad, descriptive words were repeated in the same sentence, and character development was non-existant. I am in no way shape or form a prude, but the sex scences were the entire book and they were second rate at best.

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Sizzling!

    Curl up in your favorite chair with an ice-cold beverage because you are going to need it to cool off after reading this book! The third installment of the Redwood Pack Series does not disappoint, as a romance or an adventure. If you already read Ryan’s Taste of a Mate, you know that Reed has been abducted by a rival werewolf pack. In Trinity Bound (Book #3), we get to really know him and his TWO intended mates. Yep, that’s right. He’s lucky enough to get two. I’ve read some good ménages and some bad ones; Trinity Bound is fantastic! Ryan does such an excellent job of emotionally connecting to each partner in the relationship. It’s hard enough to write an emotionally satisfying story with two main characters, but the author succeeds beautifully with all three of hers. Hannah is so sweet and kind, but with a badass attitude when she needs it. Nothing is going to get between this witch and the men she loves. I also like the fact that a ménage is something she had never considered before, it makes her character so much more real to me that she is mentally processing this relationship as the plot moves along. Reed is artistic, thoughtful, a good listener, but I have to laugh at the times when he behaves like a clueless normal human being. It brings his character to life. Ryan has such a natural way of showing strengths and weaknesses in characters that as a reader you can’t help but feel that you really get to know them as people. It’s the memory of the characters that really seal the deal on a successful story. Josh is the rough and tough SEAL that hides his emotions and won’t let anyone see the softer side. This story is so perfect for him, because that poor man needs two people to love him and make him feel like part of a family. His transformation throughout the book is excellent, especially his temptation by the demon. Which brings me to the dark twist the author has taken in this story. It was by far the right choice and by including witches and demons into her werewolf pack’s lives, it has only added spark, depth, and a lot of intensity to the stories. I can’t wait to see where Carrie Ann Ryan takes it next! ~C. Johnston aka Krystal Shannan

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Another great book in the Redwood Pack Series!!!

    This series just keeps getting better and better. The third installment features the artistic brother Reed meeting his mates Hannah and Josh. The sex scenes are hot, hot, hot and the author did an excellent job of capturing a m/m/f relationship.

    I also love how Carrie Ann Ryan keeps expanding the Redwood Pack universe. I don't want to give too much plot away but I will say I love how Josh evolved, very interesting and can't wait to see how that plays out with their never-ending battle with the villains.

    I also love Carrie's subtle hints on the future love interests of the single brothers. Can't wait for Jasper's story!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The continuation of the Redwood Pack series packs a great punch.

    The continuation of the Redwood Pack series packs a great punch...right from the beginning you are taken into a dark world, wondering what's going to happen next. Will Reed make it out alive with his newfound mate Hannah? Into the picture comes Josh, who has heard about the paranormal beings, so finding out Reed is a werewolf and Hannah is a witch is not surprising to him, but his feelings towards them are. What follows next is an adventure into evil dark forces, but also such intensity of desire between the characters to make your heart melt.

    Once I started reading, I could not put it down, I had to find out what was going to happen next. The story contains lots of steamy scenes and lots of adventure too. Each story just continues to grow and you just get sunk deeper and deeper in to the lives of the Redwood Pack.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    check it out!

    The 3rd book in the Redwood pack series. This book brings lots of action, a great love story and continues the story of the Jamenson's. This is a menage' romance between a witch, werewolf and a human. The chemistry between them is great and the story will make you cry in one chapter and be yelling at the villians in the next. Carrie keeps you going from page 1 to the very last. Loved the story and can't wait for the next installment. Very good read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hot, Hot and Hotter!!!

    Oh. My. God! I absolutely loved this story so much! Carrie Ann Ryan has amazing skills. I have loved this series from the start and the books just get hotter and hotter, more captivating, and the characters more complex! And, of course each new one makes me crave the next one with a passion! Picking up in the exact spot where A Taste For A Mate left off, the reader is swept away to the Central Pack's den and sees Reed and his mate, Hannah-a beautiful Earth witch, held captive. Things aren't easy for them, for not only are they held captive, but Colin, the Central Alpha's son, and his demon friend, beat them and torture them. But, Reed is determined to free them, for Hannah is his mate, and he won't loose her. The question is, can he free them before something happens to them? His wolf is never far from the surface as he does what he can to make the escape happen. But, the entire time he is rescuing his newly found mate, he can't help but feel that there is just something not quite right. Something is missing in his heart. Thinking it is the place that they are at, and not able to freely pursue the beautiful witch, he continues on. Enter Josh. A handsome ex-SEAL who has the ability to find anyone, anywhere in the world. Overhearing some kids talk about Reed, the artist of the Jameson family, and the Earth witch Hannah, who has special healing abilities. Never seeing them before, he's overtaken by the thoughts of them. Seeing them clearly in his mind. When Josh, Reed, and Hannah meet for the first time, everything falls in place for Reed. That missing piece is now longer there. He feels whole as his attraction for Josh and Hannah build. There's no denying that these three are bound for life by mating needs.....and love. I absolutely, positively, without a doubt loved this novel. It's longer than the first two, but it's so completely captivating that it's a fast read. The intense passion between Reed, Josh and Hannah was breathtaking and, as always, the werewolves are my favorite part of the story! Carrie Ann Ryan produced another 5 Book worthy novel, and left me dying for the next one. I can't wait for Adam's story! Luckily, there is a novella out next,Redwood Pack #3.5,A Night Away, that takes us back to the Redwood Pack(you can count on a review of that one,because it will be at the top of my wishlist now!), tiding us over until #4, Adam's story releases with Enforcer's Redemption. I will be bugging Carrie (not really, but I will be dancing in my seat!!!!) until the next one releases.......insert evil laugh here. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    I LOVED this book. This was the best book in the series. I fell

    I LOVED this book. This was the best book in the series. I fell in love with Josh, Hannah, and Reed. It was an emotional, character connection filled, and simply hot book.

    I highly recommend this to people who love characters, werewolves, demons, witches, paranormal romance, and love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    Title: Trinity Bound Series: Redwood Pack Book 3 Author: Carrie

    Title: Trinity Bound
    Series: Redwood Pack Book 3
    Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
    Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing LLC
    Published: 3-27-2012
    Pages: 326
    E-Book ASIN B007PH8GU2
    Genre: Romance, Paranormal, Shapeshifters


    Reed Jamenson, the gentile artist of the Redwood Pack is captured by the demon Caym helping the Central Pack when he was defending his sister-in-law Willow in book 2 A Taste For A Mate. Taken and thrown into the Central Pack dungeon where he and a witch by the name of Hannah are tortured. Reed has found his mate in Hannah but despairs they will ever escape. Corbin, the only son of the the rival pack's Alpha takes a special delight in torturing Hannah and Reed. Tired of waiting for the witch to tell him what he wants to know Hector, the Alpha shoots Reed repeatedly. Causing Hannah to reveal the her secret to her captors, she is a natural healer.


    Josh Kolb, an ex-seal, is sitting in the park on a bench when he overhears a conversation about a kidnapped werewolf and a missing witch. Being a finder he is use to finding missing people he knows even when no one else can, but he has never met this Reed or the witch the two young men spoke of. So why is he so sure he can see them in his mind and knows where to find them. Should he go to the Redwood Pack and tell them what he knows? Would they believe him? Not likely and considering he is a human and they have spent centuries hiding their existence from humans they could just kill him to keep their secret. Josh decides to go after the two strangers himself. He doesn't know why, but they are very important to him.


    Reed and Hannah are expecting Hector, Corbin or Caym to come begin torturing one of them again or even kill one or both of them when the dungeon door creaks open and the handsome human enters their cell. Josh hurriedly unlocks their chains and helps them to freedom all the while thinking it was way too easy. He was right. Suddenly the three are surrounded by the Central Pack and must fight their way to safety. Three against an entire pack, not very good odds, but at least they will go down fighting. Suddenly Hannah is captured by the demon Caym. Josh tries to get her away when Caym grabs him and bites his arm. As quickly as they came the demon and Central wolves are gone.


    They find shelter in an empty cabin and are able to check their wounds, rest, eat and talk as they wait out the blizzard. Ryan is surprised to find not only is Hannah his mate, but so is Josh. Hannah is appalled to find she is attracted to both Josh and Reed. Josh is confused to realize that even as he is understandably drawn to the beautiful Hannah he is also sexually drawn to Reed. Josh has never had in inclination to look at another man sexually cannot help his reactions to the handsome Reed. Preparing to leave they are once again attacked by the Central wolves when help comes in the form of Reed's brother Adam.


    How are they to get away and return to Redwood land and the safety of Reed and Adam's pack? Is Reed expected to choose between Josh and Hannah? Why does his heart hurts at the thought of walking away from either one of them? Can Hannah accept a menage relationship? can Josh? can the pack if they survive? This is the third book in the Redwood Pack series and the suspense and intrigue just keeps getting better. Lord help the fool who dares to interrupt you when you are reading Carrie Ann Ryan's books before you reach the end. Although this book is supposedly a stand alone I would recommend reading books one and two first. Every prior book reference is briefly explained, but if you are like me you will prefer to have the full history of the story line and how it evolves by reading the book series from the beginning. As you read you will understand why this series has become a favorite of so many. Trinity Bound is also offered with the next book in the series A Night Away as a single volume.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    This is one of my favorites in the Redwood Pack Series!!!Hannah

    This is one of my favorites in the Redwood Pack Series!!!Hannah is an earth witch who is locked in a basement with Reed Jamenson, a werewolf by people who are trying to harm the Redwood Pack! They are mistreated, abused,bested, Reed' s family is looking for them but struggling to find them an ex- military person Josh finds them and is able to rescue them but there is a unmistakable bond between the three!!They have to figure out their feelings for each other while helping keep the Redwood Pack safe! This book was full of romance and suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    I loved this book it is everything I was expecting and more, if

    I loved this book it is everything I was expecting and more, if you love werewolves, demons and witches this book is for you. I cant wait to see what happens next because this one is an edge of your seat read. you have got to meet Josh, Hannah and Reed, you will fall in love with them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Hawt

    Wow! Amazing! I live the Redwood pack & each story is more steamy then the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Great

    Different, but not bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    Who can resist reading about a man having two mates?!

    Who can resist reading about a man having two mates?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Wonderful

    Loved loved loved it.different but soo good.strong family ties with all the pck members.i love how reed comes into his own when it comes to his mates,he stood up for them an stood by them when it was needed.by far my favorite book out of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Love it

    What a great and interesting story. It keeps you on
    Your toes :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    highly recommend

    I love this book the arthur was wonderful i recommend to all my friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Can't wait for the next one.

    I have enjoyed all of the books in this series so far and look forward to the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Yum Yum

    Great 3rd story! Really shows Reed's character. Gotta love that artist. Hannah and Josh are so amazing too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Excellent!

    This was a good addition to the series. Love the people in the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Awesome Read!!

    Al the Redwood series is a great and you wont be able to put down! Cant wait to see if Adam finds another mate!! He so deserves it like the others. Carrie keep it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended reading

    Great story. Fantastic series. Anxiously awaiting more books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3