Customer Reviews for

Triple Threat

Average Rating 3.5
( 303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good

Could have been a great read if it had of had more than 50 pages - but for the length, it was really good short story,

posted by dmd53 on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good read but short

Definately a good read but only 50 pages if the story line had been written out to a real length book it would have been great Although short good to read for a short time waiting in an office or when you just want to relax for a few!!

posted by 5907595 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Good read but short

    Definately a good read but only 50 pages if the story line had been written out to a real length book it would have been great Although short good to read for a short time waiting in an office or when you just want to relax for a few!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Unknown

    I feel like the story could have been longer and explained more about the feelings they have for each other.Rather than rush though it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Cute and short.

    Only 50 pages long. Fyi

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Short and sweet

    I felt like it could be longer but a cute story

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    ok

    It was a nice story. Wish there was more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Short Read

    Good short and steamy read. Would have been better if it was longer and with more adversity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Anonymous

    Liked the story line but it was missing several pages. I was disappointed about that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Cute but short

    I liked it. Romance and a woman who knows what she wants. Too bad it was short!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Good

    Needs to be longer but i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Cute

    A cute short story that would have been great longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    ok

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    Immature Hero Almost Ruined It

    I was really surprised with how much I enjoyed this book. I felt the romance was very sweet despite the H/h being extremely young. I know they were probably suposed to be older, but they came across as around 16-18 years old. Although Tara was much more mature, so I was able to connect with her more than Eli. Eli was very immature, to the point of being TSTL. Especially in the beginning when he was with his buddy Mitch. I admit, I came this → ← close to DNF'ing within the first chapter, but I'm glad I didn't because in chapter 2 we meet Tara. She's intellegent, courageous, and believable. I liked the two of them as a couple though. She brought him up to a slightly more mature adult man. I also liked that there was more than just sex between these two, that even in this very brief short story, I could see the relationship start with a spark and burn into a flame. It was a nice breath of fresh air not just having the basic insta-lust. Some issues I had, aside from the age of the characters was… first, the dialog seemed off… stilted and forced and very odd. I also had a problem with words such as 'winnowed', 'rasher' of bacon, etc. I'm sorry, but these are not terms that I—or anyone I have ever known—have used in everyday speech. I also had trouble with the junior high school term for sex called "hook up". That makes it impossible to take the book seriously. I was insulted by that term and so I won't be reading anything from this author again. And lastly, the ending was too rushed and abruptly cut off for my liking. Overall, it was a quick, satisfying read. The romance was very tender and sweet in a very rose-colored glasses kind of way that only the youth have. I'd recommend for the younger set.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Quick

    easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    a quick read

    It was a good quick story. More like a short story but very predictable as to what was going to happen. A brief escape from reality. lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    Good read

    A little short but a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great story

    But far too short!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good but way to short.

    Only 50 pages could have been much longer but an ok short story anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Short, but okay.

    Story is a little hard to believe, but hey, to each his own....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Umm ok...?

    Almost the same plot as Four Weddings and A Funeral...so yeahh i can just watch the movie thank you very much. But i can give it a try i guess..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    short

    Very short but free so you have nothing to lose. I actually liked the storyline. I can't believe author managed to tell a complete story with supporting characters all in 50 pages. Definitely would have liked it longer and more in depth but it was ok.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5