Customer Reviews for

Triss (Redwall Series #15)

Average Rating 4.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Seriously

Great book but if nook does not get more redwall books soon i will have to get a kindle with many of my outraged friends !!!!!!!

posted by 15668373 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gross!!!!!!!!

Can't the vermin win, once?

posted by 17220046 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Gggggyy

    Dfggggrhhfhhfthrfcrggttggee fghmghn gf

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Love it

    My family loves the Redwall series but we are very sad that

    they do not offer the whole series on Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Great book!

    Another wonderful Redwall book. However, after reading a lot of them, I begin to notice a pattern. Although these are amazing stories, I wish there was a variation in plot structure once in a while.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Best book ever

    Wish they had more redwall on the nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    great story

    Whole families will enjoy reading this book over and over. I have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2006

    ignore 'cynical squirrels'

    I personally thought that this book was great, and I would review it 16 times just to bring the average rating up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2006

    This is for 'Agravaine' (The hater)

    Triss is a great book. its exciting and the characters are great. this part is for agravaine: Triss is not shallow, and she is skilled with a sword because 1)her father, rocc arrem, was the best of his time, and 2)she had martin of redwall's spirit in her. and you say that this book is unrealistic. well, so are all of the other books. have you ever seen a talking mouse with a sword? even though the redwall books are obviously unrealistic they are still great. overall, 'Triss' is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    It is SO cool!!

    I have only read Triss and have almost finished another book in the Redwall series but I loved this book and what I have read of the other book. Triss is very exciting and fun to read. I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who loves a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2005

    ONE OF THE BEST!!!!

    I loved this book! I can't tell you how much it kept me interested. I was even up untill 1 a.m. reading it because it was so good. Well anyway, this was one of my favorites and I hope it'll be one of yours to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2005

    anyone who thinks Brian has lost his touch is crazy!

    I absolutely loved this book.It is one of my favorite books ever.I can't accept the fact that people unjustly say rude things about this book.This message is for a rude person who,as of now,will remain anonymous.(Sorry if I spelled that incorrectly)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2005

    Great Book

    I loved this book. I love every Redwall book that has ever been made so far. This entry, Triss, ranks right up there with my favorite RedWall books. Brian Jaques continues to engulf and amaze me with his magical tales of peril, humor, and friendship. The characters in this book are just as heroic/intimidating as you would expect. An amazing storyline with one of the best endings. I have to say my favorite books of the series- which ive read countless times.. would have to be the original- Redwall and The Outcast of Redwall. Amazing. I also liked Pearls of Lutra, Long Patrol, The Bellmaker, and Martin the Warrior. The others are VERY good, theyre just not as Perfect as the above mentioned. I reccomend this series, and this book, to everyone. It is amazing and it is one of the best series ever. You should also check out Jaques other series the Flying Dutchman. Great, humorous books though very sad in a Very unique way. Brian Jaques is the best writer alive period!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2005

    how can ya'll criticize?

    people who cannot appreciate brian jaques book Triss are not true fans! the book was amazing! sorry but that's the truth!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2004

    Okay, Okay; I must admit that these areTHE BEST BOOKS EVER WRITTEN!

    He's done it again-'Triss' is the most hilarious, couragous book ever written by Brian. (Especialy when Plugg Firetail's-but wait-you just need to read the book). When Triss and CO. escape from the vermin, the evil White Stoats pursue them relentlessly. They meet hedgehogs, otters, mice, squirles, and-(as always-I swear, Brian has simply recreated them)-hares. they journey to Redwall and there they here that a giant three-headed serpent is on the loose in Mossflower. Will Triss and friends ever find a home? Read the book and find out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2004

    awsome

    This is another great redwall book by Jacques. The characters are just as exiting and the plot is great. I love Jacques' books and recommend them for kids of all ages. The redwall books are the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2004

    GREAT!

    The Bellmaker's still my favorite but this one is still really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2004

    Excellent as usual!

    There are so many great Redwall series books that have ben published that it is hard to pick a favorite and once again Brian Jaques shows his excellent writing skills in Triss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2004

    Triss WOW!!!

    The series or Redwall has been my favorate from the beginning... Overall this book along with all the others (Example: Lord Broktree)are an inspiration to all ages!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    Good

    I am a Redwall fan from the beginning, and al them are good, this one being no exception. I love reading aobut escaping slaves in Redwall because I hate slavery. An awesome book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2003

    wonderful

    When I was at the library looking for a suitable book, I found Triss. It looked intresting(I know, I know-'don't judge a book by it's cover', but I knew I had to be great-it's a redwall book), so I read it. As I closed the book when I finished, I didn't know what to think. It was definetly one of Brian Jaques sadder books. Read Triss, you won't regret it. And one more thing-whoever reads redwall books for the battles can not fully appreciate redwall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2003

    Vintage Jacques

    This was an excellent book that both expanded the mythology in Jacques' Redwall universe and brought us a fun and exciting story. I never knew a squirrel could be so entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5