BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tristan's Lyceum Wolves (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    4 Stars

    Worth Reading...
    Total Pages: 269; Story Pages: 257
    Immortals of New Orleans, book #3
    Tristan (werewolf alpha) & Kalli's story.
    Supernatural, secrets, love, and intrigue make for a great story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Gone wolf

    Read all three books within 3days. Keeps you wanting to know more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    Tristan - Alpha and Protector of the Lyceum Wolves What do you

    Tristan - Alpha and Protector of the Lyceum Wolves

    What do you do when you’re the Powerful Alpha of the Lyceum Wolves and the woman who set your body on fire and consumes your every emotion is terrified and keeping a secret?

    How do you react when she is your mate and your trusted friend helps the very wolves that caused her pain trespass on your land and taken her from you?

    YOU GET HER BACK!!!

    Tristan Livingston is the Alpha of the Lyceum Wolves, recently his club has been torched and his sister has been attacked. Determined to find out who is responsible for declaring war on his wolves Tristan is out for blood and will stop at nothing to enact his justice.

    Kalli Williams was brutalised by her pack until the day she was strong enough to get away. Obtaining her Veterinary Degree Kalli has used her knowledge and developed a drug that will keeps her wolf at bay and allow her to live as a human and not allowing the supernatural to sense her true self.

    When Tristan goes to collect a ‘person of interest’ from Alexandra the female vampire he would rather kill than associate with he is drawn to screams coming from the kitchen he is even more surprised by the beautiful women on the other end of those scream and the overwhelming need he has to protect her.

    Tristan’s Lyceum Wolves has a powerful storyline filled with love and loss, anguish and despair. You will find yourself invested in the characters and engrossed by the events that follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Our Review by LITERAL ADDICTION's Pack Alpha - Michelle L. Olson

    Our Review by LITERAL ADDICTION's Pack Alpha - Michelle L. Olson:

    Just wow!  

    Tristan's Lyceum Wolves, book #3 of the IMMORTALS OF NEW ORLEANS series was sexy and smart, with an amazing cast and a
    great story.  I was absolutely hooked from the very beginning. 

    Where the first 2 books of Kym's series were vampire driven, this one takes a little turn and concentrates on the werewolf pack of Philly,
    but we do get some insight into how things are going with Kade (the hero of book #1).

    If you're looking for a book (and series) that is chock full of action, uber steamy romance, intrigue, and a thoroughly gripping tale, I
    highly recommend this book and its predecessors. 

    Oh, and just a side note... That Epilogue! Kym, you dirty, dirty tease... ;-). I want Logan's story NOW!

    LITERAL ADDICTION gives Tristan's Lyceum Wolves 5 Skulls!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    MUST READ

    I really enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2014

    Loved

    All.I can is Hot Hot Hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Wow

    Wonderful steamy very good loved all the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2014

    This is a story about a compassionate alpha who learns that you

    This is a story about a compassionate alpha who learns that you can teach an old wolf new tricks, lol.  This is a well written story that has betrayal, action, intrigue and mayhem.  This story will have you staying up late to find out what's going to happen next.(or maybe that's only me, lol) This is a sexy  romantic suspense thriller that will keep you entertained.  Now I need o see about Logan next...enjoy, I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This book was a pick in the *2014 RONE AWARD FINALIST - PARANORM

    This book was a pick in the *2014 RONE AWARD FINALIST - PARANORMAL ROMANCE* and I can see why!
    Kym Grosso knocked it out of the park with this third book and you really should read the first two, Kade's Dark Embrace
    and  Luca's Magic Embrace, as it is really awesome to see all the characters interrelating but also we meet the main
    character Tristan  in the first book and he is also in the second book as are some of the other characters.In this book 
    he is the main character and Kalli also is a main character.This book was packed full of danger, , betrayals, love, lust,
    hot sex scenes that make you break out in a sweat, adventure, romance, nail biting anxiety, angst, jealousy and even a
    dash of humor! This book is rich with a cast of delightful and hate-worthy characters as wellas bringing back other
    characters from the first two books
     In this book, Tristan, who is an alpha wolf, runs the Lyceun Wolves pack out of Philadelphia.He has been single his whol
    adult life and is over 150 years old. He is wealthy and handsome and everyone wants  to claim him as their mate, but he is
    content to stay single and reap the rewards of his station in life. He is a wonderful   caring leader of his pack and everyone loves
    and respects him.Without going into too much detail, trouble has knocked on his door as someone has killed one of his
    wolves and injured another. Something is really wrong, and that topped off by his sister being kidnapped in the last book, he
    knows betrayal is happening, but unaware of where it has originated from. When he sees Kalli for the first time, he exper
    iences feelings he has never known before. Kalli is a wolf hiding in the light of day in plain sight. No one knows she is a wolf            
    she has a secret weapon that masks her scent,and she is safe-so she thinks!  What a mistake!!    
    Kalli has been to Tristan's night club and had seen his huge snake that lives behind the bar.  One day she sees two men,
    on tape doing this and that's how everything starts out .whom she can scent are wolves, run out of the place and then  smells smoke.
    She runs in and rescues the snake.She is caught on tape doing this and that's how everything starts out  What happens
    after this you will have to read to find out!Do yourself a favor and read all these books.
    You will be glad you did. I am now signing off to read book 4, Logan's Acadian Wolves.
    Stay tuned, I will let you know how  it is!  I give this book a 5 ***** Star rating although I would love to give it a 10!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    highly recommended

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    :)

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    ?LQqppMqppBap.

    QAL.MQpQialalw
    Qqw



    ?al
    IpLpyahqpq
    Qiqpqptpq

    Aqqqi jlIALAS?
    saryPihlqoalgqpafpipiasal

    QpPSAL

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    Another great add to the Series! I Loved getting to know more of

    Another great add to the Series! I Loved getting to know more of the sexy Tristan & the mysterious stranger known as Dr. Kalli Williams.  I also Loved meeting all the new characters!  
    Lets not forget all of the steamy scenes that'll make you pant! ;)
    Start reading now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    Loved this book. When your read this you will want to read more.

    Loved this book. When your read this you will want to read more. I would love for these to be nook books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    This was a great read. After reading the first two in the series, I was unsure that I would continue... they were okay reads but nothing spectacular. I would have really missed out if I had stopped before reading Tristan. And then the teaser for Logan at the end. I will definitely be picking up his story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Good

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    I haven't read the other books in this series yet....but I sure

    I haven't read the other books in this series yet....but I sure am going to! A great storyline that brilliantly combines action, intrigue and steamy romance with unforgettable characters. Tristan is a wonderful alpha, Kara is strong yet endearing, there are many characters here to love. I thoroughly enjoyed every page of it and can't wait to read some more from this great author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2013

    Let me start with I didn┬┐t read the first two books in the serie

    Let me start with I didn’t read the first two books in the series. When you’re asked to review a book sometimes it works out that way. With that said, I found Tristan's Lyceum Wolves to be a great read. It has an excellent balance of great characters, intrigue and romance that I was more than happy reading. I felt the final battle was a bit rushed but over all I really enjoyed the book.

    As the characters go, from the charismatic to the insidious, author Kim Grosso has created some of the best ones I’ve encountered in a while. Tristian is strong and passionate Alpha as is his Beta, Logan. Unlike in other books I have read their Alpha/Beta relationship seems more of a supportive loving one versus one of a chain of command style. Not often do you read a story where an Alpha will share women or his mate. So yes, there is some M/F/M action but it’s mild by this reader’s standards and very tastefully done. I feel the true star of this story is Kalli. With all she has gone through, her strength and determination to survive, make her one of the best heroines I have read in a while.

    Frankly, I find this book worked very well as a stand-alone and was unsure if I was going to start the series from the beginning. That is until one sentence at the end of the book peaked my interest. Very good job reeling me in Ms. Kym Grosso. Oh yes, this curious reader is now very hooked. I guess I will have to amuse myself with the first to books until the fourth one comes out.

    I received this book from JeepDiva in exchange for my honest review. The opinions and rating of this review are solely mine and in no way was I compensated.

    Stars – 4 Flames - 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    i have to admit, i was once a die hard vamp. girl, but men like

    i have to admit, i was once a die hard vamp. girl, but men like tristan have changed my mind!
    if you are a fan of what i refer to as "shifter-crack", then i highly recommend this book. i honestly have not one bad thing to say about this book, not one! i loved it from beginning to end, and i willbeg right here and now for LOGAN to get his story told ;)




    can't wait to keep reading this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2