Customer Reviews for

The Trophy Wives Club (Trophy Wives Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    This story is incredible and deep, yet entertaining at the same time. In fact, I don't believe I've ever read a Christian fiction novel before that did such a fabulous job capturing the emotion a divorced woman feels and the self-condemnation that goes along with the whole situation. Billerbeck brings out some important truths through dialogue and relationships that is emotionally moving. I wish there were more books likes this in CBA. It's so real! In addition to the above, this is one of the most romantic novels I've ever read and definitely Billerbeck's best novel in the genre. I love Women's Fiction and this story reads like Women's fiction with a touch of romance. Only this story will leave you breathless because the tension is so well done. The character arc is also one of the best I've read to date with the spiritual portion being subtle, yet powerful at the same time. Nothing is watered down, but it's all in there. And the ending is dynamite. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Precious rimance Precious romance

    Inspiring and intrguing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    Not Impressed

    This book could have a potential to be really good because of the plot but the author failed to establish a character of the heroine making readers confuse of what she really is. And Integrating personalities, morals and spirituality did not at all go well. Supposedly, this story is a "feel good" story but did not pull it through. I regret buying this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Used wife up for sale

    Ok now this is a topic I never dreamed would make it in the Christian fiction world. Women actually admitting they married their husband not for love but for status? Talk about edgy subjects. Which is why I wanted to read this book. I love Kristin's books so this was another book I really enjoyed. Haley is a character that grows throughout the novel. She starts off being spoiled and slightly angry to wanting to learn more about faith. It's a great transformation. The writing is hip and fresh, sprinkled with pop culture yet not too much that the references will be outdated by next year. This is chick lit so I enjoyed reading about the name brand clothes and famous shoes and purses even though I will never own one in my life. I felt that the scene with Haley confronting Hamilton to be very crucial in this day and age. Why does the wife get blamed if the husband decides to leave her? And then why will society and the church shun her? I applaud this book for showing that just because someone has had a divorce does not mean they have completed the unforgivable sin. This is a book that will get your thinking juices flowing. If you only like reading stories where estranged marriages always end up having a happy ending....I'd look elsewhere. But if you are a chick lit fan who loves edgy material that normally isn't found in Christian fiction, this book is definately for you. This is why when you think Christian chick lit you think Kristin Billerbeck.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a strong character driven inspirational tale

    Seven years ago Haley married Jay Cutler in what she naively thought was a love match to her Prince Charming. However, seven years later he no longer needs or wants her as his Trophy Wife Jay walks out on Haley.----------------------- After she overcomes the initial shock of his rejection, Haley begins to think who she is beyond being Jay¿s wife to her chagrin, she comes up with nothing. She ponders what she can do, but has no marketable skills even for volunteer work as no one seems to need a smiling pretty woman that has no experiences beyond being a wife. Jay will not meet with Haley so she visits his lawyer, Hamilton Lowe, whose self-righteous holier than thou attitude upsets her. However, she heeds his only practical advice that she joins 'The Trophy Wives Club', a Bible study group of women traded in by their husbands for newer models.----------------- Although the relationship between Hamilton and Haley seems unnecessary, readers will appreciate this fine tale of a woman learning to crawl by doing things for the first time that most people take for granted. Haley makes the tale as she learns life is a T in which a person must know when to choose their side path and when to heed others¿ advice, but never allow people to use love as blackmail to make the selection. THE TROPHY WIVES CLUB is a strong character driven inspirational tale that focuses on a woman learning how to live now that she is no longer on a mantle.----------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1