Customer Reviews for

Tropical Freeze (Thorn Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Kill the cat chat please!!

    Kill the "cat chat" on these review sites, PLEASE! ! ! People read these to get an idea if they want the book or not. Use your cells to talk this nonsemse. I truly wish Barnes n Noble could screen posts and keep you pathetic people off the review sites. I am sure I am not alone with this issue. Get a life. V

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Nj

    Jjj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Story contest

    My story is called Lightning Must Strike. I've got two parts so far. I just started writing. They are on the percy jackson book one is my first part then book two and so on.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Julian escabars story chpt. 2

    In the morning i could nt bring my self to look into Rosa's eyes without feeling guilt wash over me like an unending wave of shame. Whenever Evekin and i made eyecontact she blushed and became suddenly fascinated with her fruit loops. Basicaly breakfast was quiet. So quiet you could hear Eveilins racing heartbeat. After breakfast i volunteered for cleanup due to the overwhelming shame due to me breaking Rosa's only picture of her late husband Gerald. I heard soft treading of someone behind me
    "Evelin i dont wanna talk right now..." isaid but a gentle voice said
    " But mijo, i want to talk to you." Rosa's mexican accent was heavier than normal, which means she was getting emotional. I turned to see her kindly face beaming at me, twrinklewith wisdom and compassion.
    " *Mijo, i understand that you didnt meam to break the picture, but Tony i was just overwhekmed by gerald's death i..."
    " *Abuela i should be the one apoligizeing, not you. Thats why im getting Geralds picture reframed." Rosa gasped and her eyess began yto tear up. She rushed with the most loving hug id ever received.
    " Muchas grasias mijo, muchas gracias!" Tears of joy ran down her face. Soon my eyes got a little misty tooi couod only manage
    " De nada" wirhout choking up. I wlaked up to my room witha skip in my step. A massive weight had been lifted foff my chest by re paying my foster mother Rosa for wht i had doon. There is no other betyer feeeling in the world

    *Mijo is spanish for precsious
    *Abuela is spanish for grandma whiach Tony calls his foster mother Rosa many times

    Chpt. 3 @ topical result three

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Stroy contest entry- world 27

    Jack. Jack story. Thats my name. I live in the intertional bunking satellite, up in the asteroid belt. Food. Foods one thing i want. Food us glorious heaven to us up here in the decker. Up here in the decker, we get a shuttle each year from earth that gives us enough food to feed the 5,000 residents of te decker a meal each day. Enough to keep us hungry, and enough to keep us from dying. Thats exactly what they want from us. Pleading, begging rascals who would danything of their bidding for nothing but a little more life to keep them going each day. I, general star, general of the inter-tary, am the the person thy look to for food, each da, a life each day, a soul each day. I am the puppetmaster of the asteroid belt. I will rule. The universe. TARGET: WORLD 27

    Next part coming!!!- identy name: darksunstar

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Story contest entry

    First part is at cats of tanglewood forest then next parts ewill be posted @ ren results sometime in the future.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Warpaw

    She gets down and imagines a mouse a few tail length away. She glides forwards silently and gentoy and slowly. She does not make a sound. She stills a mouselength away. She stills a long time. She then suddenly springs forwards with a burt ot energy and lands on all fiurs. She looks up.

    0 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    SilverMoon

    Sneaks up on a vole & kills it

    0 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1