Customer Reviews for

Tropical Heat Series Box Set

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Wow, I hope Ms. Knightly writes another one. I loved both storie

    Wow, I hope Ms. Knightly writes another one. I loved both stories and couldn't put them down when I started reading them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    Loved this series!  Both books are entertaining and sexy!!

    Loved this series!  Both books are entertaining and sexy!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Review

    I really enjoyed this set.Loved the characters .It was fun to read and I highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2013

    Reviewer: Justine Rating: 4.5 of 5 Fairies Tropical Heat Series

    Reviewer: Justine
    Rating: 4.5 of 5 Fairies

    Tropical Heat Series by Sophia Knightly gave me EVERYTHING I want in a romance read. Sophia Knightly gives us CLASSIC Contemporary Romance is this two book series.

    The Tropical Heat steamed off the pages as Sophia hit all three must haves for an amazing contemporary read:

    An Alpha male who thinks he knows best.
    Smart, sassy and seriously funny heroine who is lovable and relatable
    Storyline with love, betrayal, and bad guys.
    And dear Miss Knightly was kind enough to give us happy endings to cap off her wonderfully sexy reads! Both books can be read and are sold separately, but can be bought in a bundle also.

    An absolute must read for all contemporary romance fans.

    Disclosure: This box set was a purchased copy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    I loved this series! Both books were romantic and sexy. I couldn

    I loved this series! Both books were romantic and sexy. I couldn't wait to read Sold on You after reading Wild for You!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    You get to great reads in this box set. Though I did like Wild F

    You get to great reads in this box set. Though I did like Wild For You a little more then Sold on You.

    Wild For You: This was a hot suspenseful read. I really liked the hero Clay, he was oh so yummy. I liked the heroine Marisol, she was a strong independent character. There is someone stalking Marisol and Clay has agreed to protect her for an old buddy unknown to Marisol. I loved their first meeting gave me a chuckle. As you read you can't help, but fall for Clay a little yourself though i did want to smack a few times. Will Clay realize he deserves love and a family before it's too late?

    Sold on You: I have to say at first I didn't care for Marcos, but he redeemed himself pretty quick. You had to love him at the end. While reading this one I had a huge smile on my face and laughed out loud at moments in this one. It felt a little rushed in the end, but didn't take away from the book at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2013

    This is a fantastic series by a wonderfully talented author. I w

    This is a fantastic series by a wonderfully talented author. I whole heartily recommend you read all her books. You can't go wrong with Sophia Knightly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    VERY ENJOYABLE AND ROMANTIC

    Wonderful series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    Loved these stories!!

    Both stories were fun and engaging. Full of heat! Can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Both were good reads

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2014

    Sold On You by Sophia Knightly was a enjoyable and fun read for

    Sold On You by Sophia Knightly was a enjoyable and fun read for me. Gabriella is strong, independent and sassy with a heart of gold. Marcos is arrogant, smart and totally an alpha male; but he could be manipulated by his grandmother (which was fun to read). Marcos needs a fake fiancee' so he "buys' Gabriella at a charity auction that is a fund raiser for the hospital they both work at. Then the fun begins with family and friends joining in to move the story along.
    Sophia did a great job in developing all of the characters and I would love to meet them, especially Marcos' grandmother.

    Wild for You by Sophia Knightly is a romance with a touch of mystery and suspense. For me, it was an entertaining and fast paced story. Marisol has bult a successful hair salon and a good life for herself surrounded by friends and family. Clay is a typical strong and determined alpha male cop who has burned by a previous marriage and doesn't plan on ever being involved again. His best friend Marcos, Marisol's brother, has asked him to guard her from a stalker. Clay's idea for Marisol's safety is unconventional, to say the least; but it was one that worked to move the story along in the romance department. The characters are well developed and I enjoyed the story from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    Recommend

    The stories were well written and kept my interest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    Very Entertaining

    The characters and stories were very believeable. I truely enjoy exciting stories with humor and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Below me

    Really!!! You're DOS!!!!!! Anywho yay i got second place!!! Good job to 3rd place and 1st my cousin Chris!!!!!!! -JAC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    To 'to person below me'

    For your info, i am not DOS, whatever or whoever that is, but congrats on second place!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    For the story contest my mame is julian escabar. Iam the author

    " Tony i swear to god, if you break one more dang thing in this house you are gonna get kicked out!!" The woman screaming at me is my fosterc mother Rosa. Shes kind almost always and makes exelent mexican chocalate chip cookies. Other tims she i like an angry bear. Like today when i shatted the picture of her late husband Gerald. Of cours it was not on purpose when i tipped over the rug runing from my freind Eveilin. She then ran upstairs trying to avoid Rosa's boiling anger.
    " Tony you know how much i love you thats why i did not leave u in that cardboard box wrapped in blanket. When i found you on the front steps it was gerald who wanted to keep tou not me. YOU WOULD HAVE DIED! Frozen fom the snow and the cold. We raised and love you. You were a new born baby, but this mijo is not how i raised you." Her voice was steadily getting louder
    " Gerald did nothing but love you till he died! And this is how you repay him! By breaking my one memory of him? You...you, just got to your room anthony." Her face sagged with greif and dissapointment painted her face with wrinkles and depresion. I slowly walked upstirs and hung ny head in shame. I opened my bedroom door and saw that Evelin was siting on my bed swaying back and forth to bob marley singing redemption song. Her long black hair framed her face like it was a work of art. Her skin was the most beautiful carmel color like the candies she was alwys sucking on. Her sparkling green sheem to shimmer in the light. Her tight teal tanktop and jean shorts showwd off he toned legs and perfect heavenly body. Her laugh pulled me back to reality
    " tony its not polite to stare. Im just kidding aroudnd with you." Her laugh was like the laughter of angels. She gestured for mr to sit down. Her faced melted into one of concern.
    " Tony... Rosa didnt mean that. Shes just alitlle upset and will cool off soon, i promise. " she sighed and leaned her head against my wide shoulders. She started to run re fingers theogh my hair.
    " Tony your hair could be an afro i swear. And im not saying that cause your black. I like your little flat top though. It makes me look into those big brown eyes of yours." She stsrted running her hands over my muscles.
    " Tony you jave some ridiculous muscles. Theyre the size of my head. Im not joking" she started smiling.
    " Evelin can i tell you a secret?" She leaned in eager to hear tje scret. Then i leaned in and before she could prorest, softly kissed her on the lips. I then got up and heade for the door. I felt a hand on my shoulder. Whem i turned around she pulled into her armsand we fell on the bed. As i looked in her eyes i saw somethimg i can only describe as love.she then leaned up and kissed so intensly i thought i would lose my mind. I kissed her back and this continued for another 2 minuets. Wethen fell asleep in each others arms.
    End of chapter one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Tails

    Go to locker result one and down. Im on chapter 39. Its really good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    To below

    Sorreh, he wazzah talking to moi~ the starter of this contest. I'm DOS. You know your previous pst gets deleted when you post a new one, right? I posted after you, then he posted, then I posted again, deleting my previous post and making it look like he was talking to you but not really. I sound confusing, don't I? xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    i liked this series

    had a good story line, wasn't a bad read for .99

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    R

    An o.k.read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2