Customer Reviews for

Tropical Kiss

Average Rating 5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Wardrip, aka "The Genius" for TeensReadToo.com

    Morgan Callahan is a seventeen-year-old girl with a life in turmoil. She's still recovering from a broken leg, hobbling along on crutches. Her mother has just remarried and is indulging in a little private honeymoon with her new husband. Her father, who she hasn't seen in three years, is currently in Aruba for business, and she's passed along to him for the summer. Arriving on a tropical island for a little summer vacation should be calming, but from the very beginning, it's anything but. <BR/><BR/>Her father is so busy with work-big surprise!-that he sends his twenty-year-old assistant, an intern for the summer, to pick Morgan up at the airport. Heaven forbid Phillip Callahan should take even an hour break from his busy schedule to pick his own daughter up upon arrival on an island in the middle of nowhere. To make matters worse, Phillip is detained in a late meeting, and the only person Morgan has for company is Cyrus "Cy" Reed, that cute assistant of her father's. <BR/><BR/>Determined to get to know her father better, to get to know Cy a whole lot more, and have a relaxing vacation beneath the Aruba sunshine, Morgan gets a bit more than she bargained for. When a battle begins to erupt between some drug lords and CIA agents, all hell breaks loose on Aruba. <BR/><BR/>TROPICAL KISS was a sweet story that has it all-suspense, intrigue, a nice island setting, comedy, and a summer spent learning about romance and family dynamics. Morgan is a typical teenager from a broken home. She's struggling to find her own identity, trying to get closer to a father who has always put his business first. With Cy, she finds a man who is both irritating and attractive at the same time, and she has to learn to come to grips with those conflicting emotions. <BR/><BR/>A well-paced young adult book with down-to-earth characters, TROPICAL KISS is a great read for a summer afternoon spent out in the sun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Nook.!!!

    I would really like to have this in Nook form.!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    This book was very surprising

    When you read the preview you think you now where the story will go but it surprises you. Which is really rare these days. I love this story. Now let's hoppe she gives us more of mac and nick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    amazing

    Thhis book first gave me the impression that this is just a typical romance but trusting my sisters opinion i read it. OMG!!!! I totally fell for the book (and Cy). What first got me was the intensity shown between morgan and cy the moment they met. I recommend this book for anyone in the mood for a good romance but enjoys a little light action every now and then. I'd love Jan Coffey if she made a sequel but i'm highly doubtful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I Love this Book!

    I love this book, it kept me interested the whole time and its a great love story. The characters fit the book amazingly. The story line flowed along nicely and didn't leave anything out. The detailing was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    Tropical Kiss How about "Tropial WOW!"

    This is the most romantic book since the Notebook! By far my favorite romance novel. And trust me, I'm hard to convince!
    Tropical Kiss is about two kids falling inlove. Togther, they find out the mysteries of her father, and themselves.
    I recommend this book to girls who have LOTS of tissues!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2009

    Amazing!!

    this book is absolutely amazing. I read it a super long time ago and I still haven't forgotten it. And I'm talking a long time 2 like....3 years. This book is absolutely unforgettable and really funny too. A truly excellent read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Left me wanting a sequel!

    I really liked this book as it has great characters. It was weird at first since it is written by two people and you can feel it, but past the first few chapters, you forget about that.<BR/><BR/>I did think, however, that towards the end was not really realistic. I do not think it was bad, but I was so into Morgan and Cy's relationship that I wanted more of them instead of the plot.<BR/><BR/>The very ending sounded as if somehow, there could be a sequel. I think it would be awesome to learn more of the characters.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    OMG!!

    I really loved this book!! I read it in 4 hours!!! the relationships and drama and love makes the book constantly going ....but I did find the first chapter or so boring but then I loved it!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2008

    Kayla, a book lover!

    I found this book in my school's Library and it looked like a good book to read. As I got more and more into the story it just kept getting better and better! In my opinion this is one of the best books I have read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2008

    MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE SUMMER ROMANCE!!

    tropical kiss is funny and cute 'wow thats weird coming from a tom-boy'. i thought this book was really cute and perfect for summer. after looking for some other summer books i saw this and thought well why not. But as i read this i fell in love with the characters! all of them have interesting personalities and it has a good plot. this book is really cute and recemended to all summer romance lovers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2008

    best book ever

    this book has to be my favorite book i've read in long time. you have to read it. it is soooo good. believe me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2008

    Tropical Kiss proves to be fun and flirty

    17-yr-old Morgan is being shipped off to Aruba, while her mother and new stepfather travel to India on their honeymoon. Morgan is less than thrilled to visit the Caribbean and be with her father, whom she has not seen in 3 years. At the beginning, Morgan and her father do not seem to have a very strong or meaningful relationship, as her father is always busy with his job. As the book goes on, the bond between father and daughter strengthens, as does the relationship between Morgan and Cy, a young assistant to her father. A love plot takes over this book to make for a good, fun read. Morgan learns to let go of the tight hold she has on her heart and allows Cy to come into her life. This book is thoroughly enjoyable and a definite page-turner! You will not be disappointed with this romancic novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2008

    a reviewer

    i thought this book was the best thing i have ever read. it kept me in my bed all night wanting to know wht happend at the end. i actually locked my self in my room so no one can desterb me. actually it is a fast read book but i wanted it to go on for ever. you will never want to put this book down till it is over then you are sad it is over. well i hope you enjoy this book as much as i did!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    I loved it!!!!!!

    I absoulutely LOVED this book! I thought it was so good. So adventerous and exciting and just an all around good book! Definetly on my new fav list! Morgan seemed like such a real character. She was so much like me with her accidents too! I reccomend this to anyone who wants a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2008

    The Best book ever

    This book was amazing i just couldn't put it down. I finished it all in one day. I think every teen should read this book and enjoy as much as i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2008

    Amazing!

    I loved this book so much! It's like I could picture what she Coffey was writing. I've recommended it to all of my friends. I wish Jan Coffey wouldl write more books like this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    LOVED IT!!!

    It was one of my favorite romance books!! i recommend it to everyone that is up for some summer romance. When i started reading it, I couldn't put it down and finished it in one day!! The book was amazing and I think everyone should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    I think that this book is great i love it soo much!!! When you read it you feel like you are the character in the book and its so hard to explain you just have to read it to find out! ENJOYYYY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2007

    I lovedd itt

    I loved the book soo much i read it 4 times. It wasss awesome the best book ever. I am also very picky about books soo i was lucky to find this book becauseee i got soo into it i couldnt stopp reading. The romance on the beach is amazing and the being captured was really random butt very good. I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4