Customer Reviews for

Trouble

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

This was a great book

posted by hskinner on January 13, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Shaft on Weathering the storm

I wont read another book from this author. How could we not get the sequel to the amazing storm novel. I'm done w her....

posted by 18865463 on December 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Awsome

    This was a great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    Such an awesome read. This is the first book I read by Samantha

    Such an awesome read. This is the first book I read by Samantha Towle and I loved it so much. The story was heartbreaking and I had tears in my eyes most of the time. It just felt so real. Both characters had real life problems and probably suffer through things that most young people have to go through to a certain extent. That made the story and the characters feel close to me.

    I usually don't start my reviews with the female character but this time I just feel the need to do it. Mia is one of the most interesting characters I've ever encountered in a book. The hell she lived in as a child and teenager, nearly broke her and once she thought she was free she only ended up in a similar situation. I admired her strength when she finally managed to escape and it was fascinating to see how she builds herself again from the bottom. And when she is nearly healed, she is knocked down again. I think that's the moment her inner strength shows the most. It is true that it is completely in the end of the book but I admired her for the way she stood up again and started the healing she so desperately needed. A big part of her growing up as a person is her relationship with Jordan. He shows her that life could be different and there is something beautiful waiting for her in the end.

    Jordan has scars of his own. And even though looks like quite the bad boy with his tattoos, attitude and string of women, he is quite broken on the inside. His demons torture him and make him feel unworthy of anything good in his life. The thing that shows him different, is his relationship with Mia. They help each other heal and ultimately find something none of them expected. Their HEA.

    I have to say that that's one of the most heartbreaking stories I've ever read. Both characters are amazingly well developed and their stories deserve to be read. If you haven't read this book yet, I have to say that you are missing a lot. I definitely recommend it and I hope you will consider #one clicking the book because in my opinion this is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Great

    This book was so moving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    l Loved it

    This was my first Samantha Towle novel. Loved it! Well written. Loved the chemistry between the characters. I'm sometimes leary about duel POV but she handled it well. Definitely will read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wow. This book was fantastic! It hurt like Hell reading certain

    Wow. This book was fantastic! It hurt like Hell reading certain parts. I felt her pain, but then I also felt the beautiful love of Jordan and found myself smiling like an idiot. I HIGHLY recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Actually covers serious problems. The story was beautiful and refreshing!

    This is my frist book by this author and I am not exactly sure how I found her but i am very glad I did! This story was beautiful. Covering a very real issue it showed, that even when you think you're lost and at rock bottom, you can change things for yourself and there is hope. I highly recommend this book to anyone. Especially those that think all is lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    I loved it

    Great read... I would like more on how the characters end what the future brings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Great Read!

    Fast paced read the ending was a bit abrupt without a lot of explanation or character building like the "great" friendships Mia created in the town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Great book

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    This was my first novel by Samantha Towle and I was quite impres

    This was my first novel by Samantha Towle and I was quite impressed. The story of Mia, whose suffered immense abuse her entire life, and Jordan, who is so used to loss that he shies away from getting to close to people, is one that will melt your heart. 

    First off, Mia, what a character. The trials that she's had to face should be enough to knock anyone on their ass...permanently. But not Mia, she picks herself up and carries on, still brave enough to search for answers and a better life. 

    Then there is Jordan. He's almost a shell of a man when we first meet him. He doesn't think much of himself, other than he's a disappointment, and he keeps people at a distance to protect his heart. 

    When these two end up together, wonderful things ensue. This story has it all. There is pain so raw that you will feel gutted from it, then there is happiness so sincere that you will revel in it. 

    On top of all that you will also have the pleasure of Mrs. Towle's very witty and honest writing style. After literally laughing out loud over the scenes with Dozer, Jordans dog, I knew that I was hooked. I am very much looking forward to reading more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Awesome

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    One of my new favorites. I love Jordan.

    This book has become one of my favorites. Best part of all, no cliffhangers with a great/happy epilogue. Didn't leave you hanging wishing you knew what happens to them. Also enjoyed the dual POV and you gotta love Dozer too. You can't help but feel sad for Mia and what she's gone through, but Jordan brings us hope. You will love them both. I highly recommend reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    :)

    4.5 love Jordan Matthews stars!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2