Customer Reviews for

Trouble Magnet (Calvin Coconut Series)

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good book

This is a funny cool novel you should read this book I am recomending this book to you!

posted by 9712553 on November 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good but bad¿

I read it and it wasn't the bestbut parts are iteresting though so go get the book

posted by Anonymous on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Good book

    This is a funny cool novel you should read this book I am recomending this book to you!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2009

    Hana Hou!

    Fourth grader Calvin Coconut lives in Kailua, on Oahu, with his sister and their single mom. Calvin became the "man of the house" when his dad, singer Little Johnny Coconut, had a hit song, and left the family, "for the bright lights of Las Vegas." Here, Calvin explains his last name:

    "Coconut was my dad's idea. He made it up. For a famous singer, Little Johnny Coconut sounded way more interesting that Little Johnny Novio, which was our real last name. Dad was so pleased with himself, he made the name legal. Now we were all Coconuts."

    Kids will love this warm, funny, smart, true to life series. For adults who attended school in the islands, get ready for the rush of memories of da hanna-batta days.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    calvin coconut

    i like this book because everybody is having fun

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Good but bad¿

    I read it and it wasn't the bestbut parts are iteresting though so go get the book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Good book

    I loved this book. Calvin can be funny. His sister is annoying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Hawaian life

    If u wana kno about hawaii life its awsome. I live in oahu honolulu. If u wanna golf the best places r olomana, hicumm and etc. Do not go to ala wai. Sometimes u cant putt and there r no holes.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    B dvbc

    Bvgjgj

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Ide read it but my mom won't by it

    My mom is mean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Awwwwwwww

    Ffvbghh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Iol

    Lkbugufdtdyhxgavg52 kfhg b"*:-5&"7*7#:+&5#6;+%6%-#/:$,*6--*&6#6"6&$5$$5@0:5;$

















































    "*&6'-4"'CXUFVTCNCV

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    bad

    This is bad

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1