BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Trouble in High Heels (Fortune Hunter Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    you got it all in one

    Not only is this book romantic. But its got everything you need in a great book. Drama and lots of it, from the very first page. Romance, suspense, and wonderful characters. Omg I loved Roberto and Brandi. She got scorned in the beginning and goes through so much. The whole book she is having to show how smart, bright and strong she truely is. She stands up for herself. And in the end she gets what she deserves. (And so does her dad). I loved this book and so far the next one Tounge and Chic. Am about to start reading the third book in this series and can not wait!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    I don't understand.

    What do you mean save her or destroy her?
    ~Rose

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2014

    WOW!!! This book is definitely a page turner, I couldn't wait to

    WOW!!!
    This book is definitely a page turner, I couldn't wait to finish reading it. Christina Dodd managed to put everything anyone could want into
    Trouble in High Heels and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    Treat yourself to amazing book!

    A complete masterpiece of humor, suspense and romance! Delightful characters with intriguing backgrounds, and strong personalities. I urge any reader to pick up any one of Christina Dodd's novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2008

    I LOVED IT!!!

    I Loved this book! I could definitly see this as made for tv movie for lifetime, oxygen or we. It was a good plot, full of emotion. I could easily visualize a beautiful italian man being weakened by a not only beautiful woman but an intelligent woman. And Brandi had guts. Guts to stand up to her father, guts to break down that wall with her mother, guts to take a lover and guts to not let anything or anyone stand in her way. And who wouldn't love a movie (or book) about being the one woman who changes a wild man??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2006

    A fun and sexy read

    Trouble In High Heels by Christina Dodd is a sultry and delightful story. Brandi Michaels has moved to Chicago to be near her fiancé. She is barely moved in when she finds out his is marrying another woman that he got pregnant. Brandi decides she is going to have one night in the arms of a stranger. Brandi thinks she has met that man at her honorary uncle Charles McGrath¿s home. The lady in red at his lawyer¿s private party intrigues Roberto Bartolini. When she offers him a night of passion with no strings attached, he does not pass it up. But they both are in for a shock when she has joined the law firm that is set to defend him against charges of being a jewel thief. Can Brandi trust this man with her heart as well as her life? When her life is threatened Roberto offers his wealth and home as a haven. These two have major trust issues to overcome. Will they be able to do that before danger catches up with them? Trouble In High Heels is an exceptional book. The chemistry between Roberto and Brandi ignites in every scene.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Trouble in Plotting, but High Heeled Romance

    When Brandi Michaels was dumped by her fiancé, she knew the best way to get over him was to sleep with a charming man that she would never see again. And she did! But knowing her rotten luck, the man turned out to be her new client. Now a killer is after Brandi, and Roberto, her one night stand guy, could save her, or destroy her. --- When I brought this novel, I was under the impression that it was a romantic suspense, which it¿s marketed as. But the book only contained 25 pages of mystery and the rest was all romance. The plot was rather predictable, and the characters were one dimensional, unrealistic, and at times boring. This book had some nice moments, but most of it was pretty silly. The plot itself was very similar to the plot of ¿Always a Thief¿ by Kay Hooper, except that the romance in Miss Dodd¿s book was better in my opition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2006

    Too Silly

    this story just did not deliver,I have always enjoyed her stories in the past...Let's all hope she goes back to writing like we know she capalbe of. This book is too silly, there are enough silly writer out there already....to many!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2006

    ordinary

    'Trouble in High Heels' occurs in modern times. It follows a young lady who is jilted by her fiance. Angry, she sells their engagement ring, and spends this money on one fabulous day of pampering, shopping, and seduction. The opening chapters are fantastic: 5-stars. This novel will appeal to women with a nasty ex-husband or ex-boyfriend. I don't and, perhaps because of this, found the middle 2/3 slow and borring. A prominent theme of the book is 'men who think women are stupid'.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2006

    A wonderful reading experience

    Lawyer Brandi Michaels moves all the way to Chicago to be with her fiancée, a doctor who meets all the requirements of her perfect mate. When he calls to tell her he¿s married to his girlfriend because he got her pregnant, Brandi is so furious she pawns her engagement ring and uses it to transform herself into a femme fatale. She plans to pick up a sexy man at her company¿s party and have her way with him for one night.---------------- When Count Roberto Bartolini walks in the room she knows she found her man and he definitely wants to spend the night with the sexy, beautiful, and bright Brandi. One night turns into a weekend and when she reports to work on Monday she is horrified to learn that he is a client of the firm and she is representing him for the theft of a jewel. Per the judge¿s order, Roberto is remanded into her custody and despite her better judgment and the belief that he is a jewel thief, Brandi falls in love with him not knowing that he plans to steal the Romanov Blaze and give it to his family¿s enemy in exchange for what he really wants.-------------------------- Christina Dodd, known for her well written and creative historical novel, has written her first romantic suspense and readers well realize that she is the latest star in the sub-genre which includes such greats like Iris Johansen, Kay Harper, and Linda Howard. Brandi proves that beauty and brains can co-exist in a person and she never loses her delightful sense of humor as she bounces from one dangerous situation to the next. Roberto is a sexy brilliant entrepreneur on his own quest who finds the woman of his dreams in the middle of a dangerous operation but refuses to let her leave him for fear he will lose her forever when she learns the truth about his criminal activities.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2