Customer Reviews for

Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Series)

Average Rating 4
( 259 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great Series

I enjoyed Trougle in Mudbug-(Ghost-in-Law Series). I enjoy mysteries where the characters make me laugh out loud. So if you like Janet Enanovich, C.L. Bevill, Gemma Halliday your will enjoy Jana DeLeon as well.

posted by exiejohn on October 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Cute read

It's a fast read; it's very suited for a beach/vacation read. Nothing too deep, if that's what you like, but if you like cute stories this is it for you.

posted by panfan on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 259 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Series

    I enjoyed Trougle in Mudbug-(Ghost-in-Law Series). I enjoy mysteries where the characters make me laugh out loud. So if you like Janet Enanovich, C.L. Bevill, Gemma Halliday your will enjoy Jana DeLeon as well.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Check out this series!

    I just finished reading all 3 books in these series. While some elements are predictable, the characters are loveable and it's fun to try to figure out 'who-dun-it' before the book is over. I recommend starting with the first book of course - but beware, once you read one, you'll want to finish the others!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Love this book - wish there were more!

    I came across this book by accident and have read it several times...LOVE it!!! Very FUNNY!!!!! Romance and more laughs this series has me longing for more authors with the Jana DeLeon style of mystery, romance, laughs, southern flare. I have been reading for many years and have never come across an author that had me searching for more like her. Loved it!!!! A must read!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    By pat sept 14

    I found it to be a fun book to read

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Pretty entertaining!

    This was a pretty funny book. A little bit of suspense, little bit of romance and a whole lot of laughs. Check it out. It was one of those that I bought just because it was cheap. I was really surprised. It is #1 in a trilogy. Make sure you read the other two.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    Cute story line!

    Need to read these in order. Wish there were more!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    Cute read

    It's a fast read; it's very suited for a beach/vacation read. Nothing too deep, if that's what you like, but if you like cute stories this is it for you.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    fun mystery read,

    This was a fun lighthearted read. I enjoyed all three books in the series and really enjoyed the characters. I like stories that give all the characters some personality and would buy more of Jana DeLeon's books to read. It has a great sense of humor and still makes me smile thinking about different parts.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    A perfect, cozy mystery. Loved it! Chicklit at it's best.

    A perfect, cozy mystery. Loved it! Chicklit at it's best.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Loved all 3

    I enjoyed all 3 of the Mudbug books. Loved how the characters developed, all the twists and turns and look forward to more of this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Such a fun romp with a great story mixed into it

    How does an enviromental botanist go from the Louisiana bayou to target and know nothing that could be a motive for her death. She is orphaned, married to a man who left her behind to avoid loansharks and now hunted by someone who has way too much knowledge of her comings and goings. All she wants is to divorce the no-good husband if only she can find him and serve him with divorce papers, have a normal life, cure cancer, and quit seeing the ghost of her mother-in-law. But now she has to stay alive and has only mom-in-law's ghost and a quirky fake psychic friend to help her figure it all out. Great, fun read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    Last summer I was looking for a book that would be light-hearted

    Last summer I was looking for a book that would be light-hearted and fun. And growing up outside of New Orleans I looked forward to reading something set around my old stomping grounds. What I got instead was an addiction to Jana Deleon. She makes me cry from laughing so hard at these characters. The romance is an added bonus, but not overly done. I highly recommend Jana's books to anyone I can! Great job Jana!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ***read full review at Gin's Book Notes .com*** I knew from pa


    ***read full review at Gin's Book Notes .com***

    I knew from page 1 that Trouble in Mudbug was going to be an entertaining read.
    The opening has our main character Maryse and her best friend Sabine attending Helena Henry’s funeral.
    Helena was a total witch of a mother-in-law to Maryse and has a personality so strong that even death can’t hold her back.Maryse thinks it a trick of the lights or possibly stress that has her seeing Helena rise up out of the coffin and exclaiming, “What the hell is going on here, Pastor Bob? For Christ’s sake, I’m Catholic”.
    Poor Maryse soon discovers that Helena is sticking around to wrap up some unfinished business and she is the only one who can help her. 
    This book is fast paced, funny, and just plain fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Loved it

    Light hearted and funny mystery. The ghost is great. Well worth the entire series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    A good and entertaining read filled with a little bit of everyth

    A good and entertaining read filled with a little bit of everything from humor to mystery to paranormal to romance, 
    this book has it all. If you are a fan of Janet Evanovich's "Stephaine Plum" series then you will likely enjoy this read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Check it out!!

    Entertaining and light hearted!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2014

    Loved the first 3 books! Can't wait for the 4-6 to come out in

    Loved the first 3 books! Can't wait for the 4-6 to come out in a boxed set! I love books that make me laugh and these are perfect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    This is the second book I have read by Jana Deleon and I enjoyed them both. Looking forward to reading another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Fun!

    I really enjoyed the characters, interactions, and plot. Mystery and laughter all along the way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    This was hilarious. I thoroughly enjoyed this madcap story. I plan to look for somemore by Jana Deleon as soon as I finish some of my recent purchases.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 259 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13