Customer Reviews for

The Trouble with J.J.

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    A laugh out loud

    This book had my family checking on me to see if I was okay! I was tempted to share some of the funnier dialogue between the two main characters. The characters were so easy to like and understand. I read this is one sitting and truly recommend it as a book to take your mind off whatever else might be happening. I'm saving it to read again! This author hasn't disappointed yet.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    What a hoot!

    This is romantice escapism at it's best. You've already seen all these people in other books, just in different clothes and different times. This is relaxing, laughing out loud reading and should be saved for the day your hair didn't work, you spilled the coffee, and the cat peed on your shoes! Buy it and wait . . . the day will come!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    very good

    I had never read any books by Tami Hoag until I purchased The Trouble with JJ. I set time aside just to read before going to bed. I love sports and it had just the right amount of romance.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    Couldn't stop laughing

    I have read my share of romantic books. but this one i couldn't keep it down. it was to funny. they should start witting romance books like this, instead of the dramatic. this one i couldn't keep the grin off my face and laughing. the eccentric man is something you don't hear about ever. how he wins over the woman that he knows he is his true mate. but she has been burned before and he has to woo her. it is truly to funny how he puts the humor into the relationship.

    This was the first book i read from Tami Hoag, but it will not be my last. i just hope that her writing style is the same and that i can't stop the laughing! I recommend this to anyone who is down and is need of a major pick me up! You won't stop the grin eating up your face and that is a guarantee.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Hey

    Can i join?- Annabeth, daughter of athea

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    T

    Tit is gud?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    ROB

    Where and who are you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    To rob

    Hey i am frank and i am a son of jupiter

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Hey

    Im ian son of ares

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Hola chicas and chicos!!!! ;)

    Whats up homies :{ )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Jason

    Hello rob remember me? Give back diana uve ruined everything becase u took diana away and now ur gonna pay by comeing with me to olymipa res #1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    DICK WHERES ROB?

    I heard bout this add

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    To rob

    Sup dued

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Rob

    Plz can i join up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Jake

    I WANNA KILL MYSELF! GID DAMIT I WANNA KILL MYELF SO BAD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Jack

    Hey every body!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Kelsey to Rob

    Heyo. Can i join up?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    John to Rob

    Hi. Can I join the chatroom?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Jackie

    Hey. What kind of rp is this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    I dont like it

    This book.... well its good but not for my taste in books really

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3