Customer Reviews for

The Trouble with Tuck

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    Best Book Ever

    This book was so tuching. It is the sadest book I've ever read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Fantastic

    This book is very touching and really makes you think and wonder about being blind.i absoluty love this book it is great.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    Amazing

    What a touching story. I couldn't put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Heartfelt

    Very thoughtful,moveing,and it made me think how much I love my dogs Stella and Steeler
    By,Katie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good

    It was sad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Suspenseful

    AMAZING!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great Book!

    I had to read for summer reading. It was a great story and super fast to read. I recommend this book to anyone who has a dog and loves a dog!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is very touching.This book is about a dog that goes blind and his owner, helen, helps him. She's had him since he was a puppy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2002

    Such a happy and sad story

    I think this book was a very excellent book. Besides the part where Helen found out the dog was going blind, it was great!!! I thought the best part about it was when the dog saves her life two times.(I wish I had a dog like that!) I think this is one of the coolest and best books yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If i could, I would give it ******************************************************************************************************...that many stars and probably maybe even a million because I just really love dogs!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Hi

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Where is the scavenger hunt?

    Nothings here!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    A very good story about a blind dog that gets a guide dog of his

    A very good story about a blind dog that gets a guide dog of his own. This was actually the first book I ever read about either a blind dog or a guide dog so at the time I read this book, it was especially interesting for me. This book focuses on the challenge of a blind dog as well as how the dog adapts to having a guide dog. This book is perfect for dog lovers of all ages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2003

    It will touch your heart!!

    This magical book will suck you right in! Helen shows courage and bravery in this book, which is even based on a true story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2002

    VERY TOUCHING

    This is a wonderful book, I could not put it down!! If you had/have a pet you would known how upset Helen felt when she saw that her loving and life saving dog was going blind and might have to be put down!! I loved this book it is for all ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2002

    A great book for kids of all different kinds!

    As you read this book you realize the importance of paying attention to animals. In this book you will encounter adventures with Helen, and her labrador Tuck. As Tuck becomes blind, Helen must give her dog extra attetion and care. So, the next time you are at a Barnes & Nobles, or Branes & Nobles.com consider getting your hands on Trouble With Tuck!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2001

    Totally Awesome and Touching Book By Far!!!

    I love dogs, so when I figured out that Tuck was going blind, it was a real heart-braker. But when Helen fought to be his eyes, and helped him in every way she could, even being blind didn't limit Tuck. Every one will LOVE this book! Ages 9-10000000000000000000000000000000000000!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1