Customer Reviews for

The Trouble with Valentine's Day

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Valentine's Day never looked so yummy...

I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys chick-lit. The book is entertaining and the characters are easy to fall in love with. I finished it in one sitting. I felt relaxed and happy after reading the book.

posted by MelScifi on April 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cute, But Not Great

This book was typical, but lacked serious character development, especially Rob's character. Some of the steamier scenes lack serious emotion that makes romance novels so great. I wouldn't recommend this to my friends as a good read.

posted by Anonymous on March 18, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Valentine's Day never looked so yummy...

    I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys chick-lit. The book is entertaining and the characters are easy to fall in love with. I finished it in one sitting. I felt relaxed and happy after reading the book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2010

    In Love with Valentine's

    This was a reread for me and I will be going back again and again. I love the two main characters and all the supporting characters. I love the plot line and the dark backgrounds of both main characters that helps deepen the love story between them. The ending of the story is one of my favorite endings of any romantic novel. It is a quick read and will keep those pages turning as you read. It's great for a beach read, rainy weekend, or just a day when you want to lose yourself in an amazing love story.

    Note: Read this one after Rachel Gibson's "See Jane Score" because the characters overlap. If you haven't read "See Jane Score", it isn't a problem as this is not a sequel. It just shares some characters and reading "See Jane Score" first made this story all that more special to me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2005

    Cute, But Not Great

    This book was typical, but lacked serious character development, especially Rob's character. Some of the steamier scenes lack serious emotion that makes romance novels so great. I wouldn't recommend this to my friends as a good read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I love a good, quick-read, especially when it is Chick Lit. Th

    I love a good, quick-read, especially when it is Chick Lit. The main characters were well developed. Sometimes backgrounds of characters are only mentioned briefly, but the history of these characters and their personal experiences really shaped who they were and how they acted in their relationship. The plot was fairly typical. Two characters who didn't click initially find themselves in a situation, and their relationship develops from there. But it was fun novel that flowed really well. I read it quickly because I couldn't put it down. Although it isn't mentioned, I saw in other reviews that this novel should be read after the author's See Jane Score novel because it has some of the same characters. I didn't realize that until after I finished Trouble with Valentine's Day, so I am looking forward to reading another one of Rachel's novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Scott

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    I would not recommend it to anyone

    This was the most trashy book I have ever read. I had no clue of this by reading your recommendation on my Nook. Now I want to know how to get rid of it on my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    It was okay

    I thought the characters would be more engaging based upon the other reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Good read

    Enjoyed the book. My one complaint - the repeated use of Rob's vehicle make. Felt like a commercial should come on. Hope the author received a free HUMMER for the over use of the logo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Good

    Enjoyed reading always liked author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Rose to mason

    Omg i thought we had something we kissed. Ur so friggin desperate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Natalie ro mason

    We r a couple .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Lauren

    *kisses u back*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    Love Rachel's heroes and heroines. Great opening scene, reprised

    Love Rachel's heroes and heroines. Great opening scene, reprised at the end. Very interesting dynamics in the conflict, and the secondary romance is wonderful and touching. I re-read this every so often -- definitely a keeper.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    One

    One of the worst books I've ever read. Did not like Rob at all, thought he was selfish and egotistical. Liked Kate even less. She was just plain stupid. I did like Stanley and Grace.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    So gooood!

    :-)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Rachel Gibson Is A Talented Author

    The story and characters were interesting. The plot draws you in and the characters keep you there. A good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Super, cute great read!

    Super, cute great read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Great book

    I loved this book! I love how the characters developed and fell in love. I liked the story line and how everything finally came together. This is a re-read for me. Rachel is my new favorite author! She makes me laugh and cry with the people in the book. I feel like you really get to know the characters in her book! Keep up the great work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Low on romance

    This book is not one of R.Gibson's best.The relationship seemed forced. Through the whole book I kept feeling like Rob was going to bolt and run.He really seemed forced into this relationship.Really not feeling this romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Fluffy, but fun.

    This book is predictable and fluffy, but lots of fun. It is a book that is fun to just lose yourself in. I liked it for what I expected from it. Good entertainment. Sexy men. Romantic moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5