Customer Reviews for

Troubletwisters (Troubletwisters Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read--not only for kids!

I picked this book up because I love Garth Nix' Abhorsen series (as my name might indicate...). This did not disappoint. I like that the book didn't give out all its secrets at once and kept me turning the pages to see what happened next! I passed this book on to my sis...
I picked this book up because I love Garth Nix' Abhorsen series (as my name might indicate...). This did not disappoint. I like that the book didn't give out all its secrets at once and kept me turning the pages to see what happened next! I passed this book on to my sisters who are several years younger than I and they enjoyed it as well as I did and we are all looking forward to the next book in the series. I love how Garth uses animals in his books and this one had plenty to go around (and then some!). Pick it up for the kid in your life, and you just might find yourself reading it right along with them!

posted by mogget on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

On a stick

posted by Bob5325 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Yet another example of literary excellence

    I must admit, I've become a rather critical reader over the last few years, and though I read everything Garth Nix publishes, I have yet to find anything in his works to criticize. On the contrary: his writing never ceases to amaze me. Through this book, I was introduced to Sean Williams' writing style as well, and I am happy that I was. I look forward to reading more of Williams' work! This book is an excellent example of what good writing can do, regardless of it being a "kid's book." I love the unique touch given to magic and magical events yet again, and I cannot wait until the rest of the series is released! I expect it will be one magical ride for sure. Though it is slightly off-topic, I was first introduced to Nix's work through "The Ragwitch" and the Abhorsen series. I won't be melodramatic and say Nix's writing is what made me want to be a writer, because even as a child I had determined to be so - but his writing DID make me realize I wanted to be a fantasy writer in particular, and his work continually inspires me to improve and seek new writing horizons. Back on topic, this book has made me intrigued to get to know more of Williams' work, so I will be seeking out his previously published works now as well. The bottom line: if you enjoy a good fantasy novel (or simply good writing in general), GET THIS BOOK! Then move on and acquire even more books created from the wonderful minds of these two authors.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Great read--not only for kids!

    I picked this book up because I love Garth Nix' Abhorsen series (as my name might indicate...). This did not disappoint. I like that the book didn't give out all its secrets at once and kept me turning the pages to see what happened next! I passed this book on to my sisters who are several years younger than I and they enjoyed it as well as I did and we are all looking forward to the next book in the series. I love how Garth uses animals in his books and this one had plenty to go around (and then some!). Pick it up for the kid in your life, and you just might find yourself reading it right along with them!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Love it!

    Filled with action,adventure and AWESOMNESS!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    I think it is a good book because it is wierd and interesting at the same time !!! You should buy it !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great book!

    I love it. Can't wait for more

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Great book

    I loved the book, goung to buy the next one. I am a kid reading thid just to tell you. I love wiled books like this one i could not put the book down. I would reccomend this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Awesome

    This book rocks, can't whait for the next books!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Modern times with a mythological twist

    Garth Nix is one of my all time favorites and I was super psyched to see he was collaborating with Sean Williams, another great author. Troubletwisters does not disappoint. It has the tongue and cheek juxtaposed with the darkest most maniacal creations of the human imagination that Nix does so well. Troubletwisters has everything a fantasy reader could ever hope for - mythology and adventure, but it also is set in modern times, so the characters are more relate-able.

    I am a twin and I wish that the two of us had secret Egyptian powers and a sacred task.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Andre Mcadams

    If you want to be my friend rhen send me your email and first band last name to and send it to my name above. Here are 4 things you want to know about me first 1 i am kind 2 i am a athalet 3 some times i can really be a jerk 4 i am 11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Sounds Cool

    I have not read this book yet, but this book sounds like it will be AWESOME! I can not wait to read it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    F

    This is a awesome book but i only payed $2.50 for ot in a real book when it was on sale and the book was regular six dollars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Troubletwisters

    Jaide kept her head down as she struggled,trying not to meet the gaze of those terrible eyes, the eyes that she felt were drawing her in, sucking her into some other place, some other dimension.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Neat

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1