Customer Reviews for

Trudge: Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Running and gunnin fun!

I was pleased with the purchase. Zombie brains and guns. What more do you need?

posted by 8874055 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good

>> This is a pretty decent book in the genre. Fast paced and interesting. At times it feels a little...pandering? Cade is supposed to be this bad ass and seems to keep losing people around him- yet his untrained wife manages to escape every sticky situation she is in. ...
>> This is a pretty decent book in the genre. Fast paced and interesting. At times it feels a little...pandering? Cade is supposed to be this bad ass and seems to keep losing people around him- yet his untrained wife manages to escape every sticky situation she is in. It's zombie appocolypse people are gonna die or do stupid things but strains the credibility when trained special ops guys get killed and a bumbling nurse and her child slip away from every problem...Still, it is entertaining and worth reading.

posted by Marligirl on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    Running and gunnin fun!

    I was pleased with the purchase. Zombie brains and guns. What more do you need?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    If you loved the Zombie mini-series on TV that is scheduled to return soon you will not be able to lay this down.

    TRUDGE held my attention for the complete danger filled trip. The excitement never slows and I kept reading past "lights out in the quarters" to determine what this soldiers skills were and could they help him to survive the Zombie mass attacks during his quest. I am hopeful that this author will bring forth a sequel to TRUDGE. I want more of this action!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2015

    This is a good super-hero zombie apocalypse series.

    This is a good super-hero zombie apocalypse series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Wonderful story

    I couldn't put the book down. On the third one now, and eagerly awaiting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Good read

    Very good read
    Action picks up right from the start. Alot of military involved. More so than most books like this. The inscription on the back of the presidents watch leaves a big question on that something isnt right about yhis out break or a side story right along with the biters.
    Shows you cant trust anyone in office
    Good starting book in an up coming trilogy. Show the divide between good and evil and the biters arent the only thing you have to worry about. One part really shows how bad and evil the human race can be but payback is paramount. Hopefully when the SHTF for real that more men like Cade will be around to step up and protect the innocent from the scumbags that will cause problems.
    Good read shows not everyone is safe, goodguys falling like dominos.
    Buy it and the next 2 books when available

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    "Trudge" puts Cade, a former special operations soldie

    "Trudge" puts Cade, a former special operations soldier, fighting his way across the USA during a zombie outbreak. Using his survival skills, weapons training, and ability to think on his feet he starts his journey to reunite with his family. The chaos that arises in a few short days plunges what was a great nation into complete and utter hell! Cade encounters flesh eating Zombies as well as humans that not only revel in the misfortune of mankind but also zealously welcome the demise of civilization as we know it. As Cade trudges to reunite with his family he clings to hope and faces unparalleled danger, all while you follow along rooting for this American hero to succeed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Exciting and well written. I don't tend to write short summaries as it is far more important to me to know that the book is well written, plot is developed, characters are developed and have depth and there are few if any typos. This book is all of the above. I bought his second book and have already begun to read it. This is an excellent book within the zombie genre and one well worth reading. Great author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Good Zombie Book.

    I enjoyed this good and it's sequel/prequel (I can't remember which it was. Shawn Chesser is a good writer. Recommend this to Zombie readers out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1