Customer Reviews for

Trudge: Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Running and gunnin fun!

I was pleased with the purchase. Zombie brains and guns. What more do you need?

posted by 8874055 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good

>> This is a pretty decent book in the genre. Fast paced and interesting. At times it feels a little...pandering? Cade is supposed to be this bad ass and seems to keep losing people around him- yet his untrained wife manages to escape every sticky situation she is in. ...
>> This is a pretty decent book in the genre. Fast paced and interesting. At times it feels a little...pandering? Cade is supposed to be this bad ass and seems to keep losing people around him- yet his untrained wife manages to escape every sticky situation she is in. It's zombie appocolypse people are gonna die or do stupid things but strains the credibility when trained special ops guys get killed and a bumbling nurse and her child slip away from every problem...Still, it is entertaining and worth reading.

posted by Marligirl on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Great zombie book. Fast paced.

    Great zombie book. Fast paced.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    LOVED IT!!!

    Fantastic, fast-paced, great zombie novel! As a zombie fanatic I'm praying for the sequel!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Fast paced read. A real page turner with lots of zombified tension.

    For the price I was expecting to get a novella. After reading the free portion that was available I realized that it was a full book. I recommend you take a chance. I was engrossed and couldn't wait to see how the characters fared. It is no Trudge to read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    This is the beginning, this is where I got hooked! ;)

    Author Mark Tufo referred his readers (me) to this book by Shawn Chesser, and I figured I would give it a try! Immediately I was hooked! His writing skills are awesome, his knowledge of the military is amazing and he really makes you feel like you're running with Cade and the gang to fight off the Z's! Great job Shawn Chesser, you always have a fan in me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    If you love Zombie books, this on is really a good one. It is fa

    If you love Zombie books, this on is really a good one. It is fast pace with a lot of action, it is a fun read !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Page turner

    This book, the first in the series is a real page turner with great characters. Once you start reading you get easily drawn into each character's situation. I have read many zombie books and this one is right at the top. On second book now and it does not skip a beat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Loved it

    Great detail and thought was put into this riviting story about
    Family and honor and love. I read it in one sitting unable to put it down....i just had to know. Will Cade make it will Carl ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Riveting read!

    If you like JL Bourne you will thouroughly enjoy these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    So good my knuckles were white from gripping my Nook!

    Not as much zombie action as other author's books but it MORE than made up for it with the heart pounding, page turning encounters with lawless humans! I read this in ONE sitting.....could not fathom putting it down! Kudos to the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    Great start to a terrific series, I couldn't put the book down!

    Great start to a terrific series, I couldn't put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Excellent

    Highly recommend this series. Shawn Chesser writs a good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Really good book going to get all these books.Can't wait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great!!

    I have several Zombie books in my library but this is one of the best! I can't wait to read the rest of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Great read!

    Fast and easy read. Looking foward to more ggod things from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    exciting!

    A well-written, exciting apocalypse story. A virus takes down the majority of the population, turning them into zombies. The good, the bad, and the ugly...all represented in this tale. I hope no one judges this book by the cover, which I was immediately put-off by. It just seemed to me like it was going to be a lame, typical zombie story. Its really way better. The protaganist is a well likeable guy with a mission to reunite with his family. He encounters some of the best and worst examples of humanity. Highly recommend and am definately getting the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Wild ride.

    This is not your typical gore fest. Great action, story is easy to follow, yet keeps you guessing. Shawn Chesser pulls no punches while weaving this tale. A wild ride, very entertaining, fast paced and highly enjoyable. This is story 1 of a (so far) trilogy, and once you read this you will join the throng of "MOAR" zombies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Really good

    Love zombie books. This one is graphic and awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Excellent

    Excellent storyline with interesting characters. An awesome zombie read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Great with adventure and and action

    My favorite book ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2