Customer Reviews for

True (...Sort Of)

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

TRUE rocks !!!!!!!!

True is full of adventures and arguments. Things in the book get really intense.

posted by 6774926 on November 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Xd

This is awfful!dont read it!! It made me cry i was so sad. Im more of a comedy book girl and this is bwa!!!!! IF THE BOOK MENTIONS ANYTHING ABOUT FERRIS BOYD DONT READ IT STOP AND DELETE!!

posted by 8337280 on May 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    TRUE rocks !!!!!!!!

    True is full of adventures and arguments. Things in the book get really intense.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Excelent!!!

    This book was great!! It showed how "troublemakers" can turn from their bad habits. It also shows how any one can make a friend as long as you have faith. There is always a way to help the ones you love. Again this an amazing and humorous book that I would recommend to anyone and all ages.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Luved it

    Really really good! I absolutely loved this book. I wish it were cheaper though

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Malaya

    This is an amazing book filled with adventure, mystery, fun, and charactor.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Loved it!

    Although this book is probably aimed at a younger audience, I read it as an eighth grader and thought that it was amazing! I loved the loyalty shown in the growing friendship between Delly and Ferris and the author's way of portraying a powerful message through a unique plot. This book is delightful but surprisingly moving!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Xd

    This is awfful!dont read it!! It made me cry i was so sad. Im more of a comedy book girl and this is bwa!!!!! IF THE BOOK MENTIONS ANYTHING ABOUT FERRIS BOYD DONT READ IT STOP AND DELETE!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Inportant

    You have to read it is the best book in the universe i love it its not about sex and raping you retards its my favorite book on earth i love delly

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    True sort of.

    I think that this book is a very good bok so far because a girl named Delly Patteson. She always gets in trouble. She is in 5th grade I think. But she climbed on top of the roof at school and got in big trouble. There is a basketball court at their school and there is the united states of america map on the blacktop. Alaska is where the time out is. Delly had to stnd there and she got so mad that she started to fight with some kid. 9 seconds of fighting. 6 secinds for the teacher to get over there and get Delly off the kid. There was fifteen seconds of fighting and Delky had to sit on Alaska for another 9000 seconds. She started to cry but she didn't because she stopped herself by closing her eyes tight and started slapping Alaska below her. Tgen she started to say that her name was I am always in trouble. She said that to herself and didn't cry. 2 seconds later the teacher came over and said to Delly that stop slapping the ground. Well I could tell you guys the whole story now but I won't. I would reccommend this book to 8 to 12 year okds because this book is very good so far. I am only on page 15,16, or 17. But any ways this book is rwally good. I shouldn't just say good I should say AWESOME!! But anyways this book is really Awesome. Bye guys. I hope you guts like it. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    The best book ever!!!! <3

    This was probbaly the best book in thee whole entire world. I never even heard of it ! Anyways, i tried it and fell in love. Anyone should read this because of it itself and how well it it written! In #love with this #book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    OMG!!!!!!!!!

    I could not put this book down. I totally ignored my mom until she had to come and get me :) it is a must read!!!!!!!!!!!!! READ IT!!!!!!! PLEEEAAAASSE!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Amazing

    Good book! If u liked this book you need to read ida bee

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great book!!!!!!!!!!

    This was the first book I have read on my nook I have had my nook for almost a year and I read a LOT ! This was the best book ever mysterius,heart warming ,suprising ,and suspenceful. Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome book to start me off on my nook with.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Outstanding!!!!!

    My teacher read this book to the class. I missed part of it but still loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Amazing!!!

    I loved this book soo much! Amazing theme and story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Great book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Awsome

    This was a suprisingly good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Loved it best book ever!!!!!!

    Just kidding i have never reaad it but want to.
    Read hunger games divergent insurgent allegiant house of hades

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Absolutely wonderful.

    This is an amazing book about the three friends and how they became friends. It is truely a touching story that has everything a good read needs. Hope you enjoy it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Christina

    Really good book! (: I read it in a day... Good job Katherine..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great book

    My 10 year old daughter loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4