Customer Reviews for

True Betrayals

Average Rating 4
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

TRUE BETRAYALS--FANTASTIC READ!

"True Betrayals" is a fabulous book that will definitely keep you reading. Kelsey & Gabe are great main characters, both well-developed and likeable.
Kelsey has been told for her entire life that her mother died when she was a child, but she finds out differently one d...
"True Betrayals" is a fabulous book that will definitely keep you reading. Kelsey & Gabe are great main characters, both well-developed and likeable.
Kelsey has been told for her entire life that her mother died when she was a child, but she finds out differently one day when a letter shows up from her supposedly deceased mother! After getting over the initial shock, Kelsey decides to travel to her mother's thoroughbred farm in Nothern Virginia. Kelsey has to deal with her family's strong disapproval, especially from her grandmother, but decides that she really must meet the woman who gave her life. Kelsey arrives on the farm and slowly begins to bond with her mother and the handsome man who owns the neighbouring farm, Gabe. This story is full of betrayal, sabotage, romance, and excitement. Overall, a highly enjoyable read

posted by Jessi-21 on March 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highley Recommend for a good read.

Anyone who is familure with the equine(horse)world will enjoy this book. It is accurate in detail and hard to put down. Ms Roberts did her homework.

posted by 9919856 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A little bit of everything

    I love Nora Roberts and have read many of her books. What I like about her is that not only does she create a romance story, but she also teaches you about nature. I'm a city girl and don't get to experience much nature. In this story I was able to learn about the world of horses, and although I've never really had the desire to go near a horse because of their smell, she has made me very curious about horses. The story is touching, but it's not just about romance (though there's plenty of romance in it too). It's about how mother-daughter, father-daughter, step-mother-step-daughter, and father-son relationships can be really rocky. There's also other drama related to monetary greed and such. It's just got a bit of everything and I recommend it to those who are looking for more than a mere romance story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    TRUE BETRAYALS--FANTASTIC READ!

    "True Betrayals" is a fabulous book that will definitely keep you reading. Kelsey & Gabe are great main characters, both well-developed and likeable.
    Kelsey has been told for her entire life that her mother died when she was a child, but she finds out differently one day when a letter shows up from her supposedly deceased mother! After getting over the initial shock, Kelsey decides to travel to her mother's thoroughbred farm in Nothern Virginia. Kelsey has to deal with her family's strong disapproval, especially from her grandmother, but decides that she really must meet the woman who gave her life. Kelsey arrives on the farm and slowly begins to bond with her mother and the handsome man who owns the neighbouring farm, Gabe. This story is full of betrayal, sabotage, romance, and excitement. Overall, a highly enjoyable read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2002

    Wonderful Book

    When my mother told me to read this book i said i wouldn't like it. When i finished the book 3 days after she told me i was like wow. Nora Roberts did a splendid job. It starts off with Kelsey a 26 year old woman recieving a letter from her supposedly dead mother. When she visits her mother at her horse farm she stay for a few weeks and finds out she is just as passionate about horse-racing as her mother. Then it leads into some of what happened in her mother's past involving the horse track and the murder she commited. It is a wonderful book that you can't put down.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    It only gets better...

    The book starts off sort of slow and I actually had to make myself read the first few pages. However, the book begins to get interesting and then you just can't stop reading it. You will have to force yourself to put this book down because you will get lost in another world while reading it. The book is full of romance, thrills, drama, and corruption. It is definitely worth reading, even if you have to force yourself to read the first few pages, you will not be disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Highley Recommend for a good read.

    Anyone who is familure with the equine(horse)world will enjoy this book. It is accurate in detail and hard to put down. Ms Roberts did her homework.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    One of her better books

    Interesting with a few twists and turns to keep it moving. Not everyone is predictable, some things go differently than what you expect and it's very easy to read to the end just to find out how things end up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2002

    Okay......book

    I thought that the book was okay. In fact at some points I loved it, yet at times it got really slow. Then it took me a while to get it, I was like okay....what. Yet, the book will grab you at first and the end is great it is just getting to the end is the problem.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    True Betrayals

    Realy good hores book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    True Betrayals by Nora Roberts is okay. It gets a little boring

    True Betrayals by Nora Roberts is okay. It gets a little boring when you reach 200 pages and you're still reading about their horses and the races.n you're still reading about

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Loved it

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Nora had me giggling and loving each of the characters. This ha

    Nora had me giggling and loving each of the characters. This has been one of my favorites of Nora's I have read to date. I am a big fan of Nora Roberts, and she didn't leave me wanting with this book. Couldn't put it down. Great love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    you must check out this one

    this book is very good . I enjoyed it , cant put it down. Once again Nora Roberts you have done it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    It was good

    It was good but dragged on a bit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2012

    highly recommend!

    It is a great book, I always enjoy all of Norah's books. If you like horses, horse racing, and murder suspense, read this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Love all of her books.

    Great wrlter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    If you are a Nora Roberts fan you have to read this book!

    I became a fan of Nora Roberts a couple of years ago. I love her books! My goal is to read everything she has written. I enjoyed True Betrayals because once again the details on the subject are amazing. Not only are you pulled into a great story line but you get an education on the subject matter she writes about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    I love my life

    I lovr this time of night... everyone is sleeping and the house is quiet and clean... what a great feeling

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Aye

    Aye! Im swaggin'

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    Loved it
    Was very suspensful
    Very romantic
    Funny
    Overall amazing plot storyline etc. Wish there was more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Amazing

    This is a great book all around. It does seem misleading in the beginning but it finishes out strong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8