True Blood: Music from the HBO Original Series

True Blood: Music from the HBO Original Series

4.0 24
by
     
 
True Blood's sexy, swampy, and sometimes campy Louisiana atmosphere plays nearly as big a part in the show as Sookie Stackhouse and her vampire lover, Bill Compton. Fans of the HBO TV series know that music played a huge part in creating that atmosphere -- so much so that all of the episodes of its first season were named after songs that appeared in them. And

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

True Blood: Music from the HBO Original Series 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
MaggyMaeH More than 1 year ago
I love this soundtrack - let me start with that. I have listened to it almost non-stop since I purchased it. The variety, richness, and sensuality of the music is intense and something I can appreciate. Imagine my disappointment when I tried to rip some of the tracks to my MP3 player so I could continue to enjoy the music I had already purchased during my workout. The CDs copyright protections make it so that none of the tracks burn and while the liner is artistic, it does not hold much information. If you intend to use the music for any purpose other than listen to a CD in that exact format, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY - purchase the files through iTunes or Amazon since you won't be able to rip the files for your own use. Even the iTunes player only grabbed one minute samples, and then only of the first and last songs on the CD. I tried both iTunes and Windows Media Player - maybe a more advanced technology will have better luck, but why make it so that the average user would not have access? I understand the need to protect against piracy, but there comes a point where the music companies make purchasing the CDs superfluous and I think they just hit on it. While I can use the CD in my car - once I switch to an iPhone, I won't be using CDs in my car even and the inability to pull the tracks down to my personal devices makes the easily damaged piece of plastic a waste of money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JenNV More than 1 year ago
This compilation was fantastic. True Blood is my favorite show and listening to the CD made me feel like I was in Bon Temps having a drink at Merlotte's with the gang.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this cd because I love the show. Some of the songs are kind of different, but the more you listen to it, the more you like it. Then, when you're watching the tv show, you can pick out the songs in the background.
bookworm923 More than 1 year ago
I liked the fact that artists were used from Louisianna where the story TruBlood takes place. I also found the songs interesting and realative to the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved 95% of this album. Fits the show to a tee. Dark but danceable :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like any CD that has music from a lot of different artists. Sometimes you win, sometimes you loose but this one's a winner!!! It also opens the door to artists I've never heard before and so I have purchased a few new CDs since I bought this one. Enjoy
Becket More than 1 year ago
After enjoying the wonderful soundtrack from Season 2, I thought that this CD would offer more. While the music was enjoyable after the first listen, I was really good to just skip from the theme "Bad Things" to the last song "Bones." I am honestly more interested in what songs the next soundtrack will include. I am happy to support True Blood in any way possible!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good approach to the True Blood world with some cajun taste.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as good as I expected. The extra songs in it are disappointing.
Umastar More than 1 year ago
I love this CD. I'm not a big country fan, so I was a little worried - but after watching the first season of TruBlood, when I put this CD into my car and started driving I felt like I was headed to Merlotte's for a night of fun and vampires. A fun CD for country fans, and for fans of the show. It will definitely get you in the mood for some TruBlood. =)
Penny_King More than 1 year ago
Country blues, southern rock, however you want to categorize it, its thick and hot with soul and spiced with a little Cajun flavor. Bleed 2 Feed captures the heart of the series and will have you glancing, hopefully, over your shoulder for vampires in the night.
michelle74 More than 1 year ago
I usually don't buy music from bookstores but gave the bookstore a try and it was great that I did. If you love the True Blood series alot of the music will bring back memories. Music is laid out well on the CD with little having to skip around to find the music you like.
eejchris More than 1 year ago
I love True Blood so the music is a must have for me. My husband loves the show and the music. "BAD Things" is the main reason I ordered this CD, the lyrics are WILD! Sookie, Bill, Sam, Tara,Lafayette, Jason and Eric the best characters ever. The cover design for the CD is pure wicked. I love this show!!!
DerekA More than 1 year ago
In line with the general gist of the series ... the unique interpretations of the various artist captures the feel in subtle nuance of all things of, and related to, a modern Vampire age. Nothing over the top here except for the title song which simply brings it home as it does on the opening credits of the show. Sit back, turn it up and enjoy the auditory tour of the True Blood series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago